Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th July 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Was really impressed with how my 1 year old German Shepherd responded from the first lesson with Ken.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Adrianna A.
Menai, New South Wales

16th July 2019

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Chris C.'s dog

Graeme has been great. The training sessions haven't been too long or short and he really helps you feel comfortable and confident with each technique.

Trainer note from Graeme:
A pleasure to help Sunny the Airedale and her pack leaders. She has responded very well to the techniques we use and is thriving on the mental stimulation.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Chris C.
Richmond, Victoria

15th July 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

From the first moment I met Jane I felt really comfortable with her. She explained things really well, listened to everything I had to say and showed ways to settle down my 11 month old Cavoodle puppy. Also explained how important it was for me to be the boss - not Archie. Each lesson has been enjoyable because Jane is so calm.and teaches you that also. Can't thank you enough Jane.

Trainer note from Jane:
It was such a pleasure to work with Archie and his Mum. Archie is listening well and learning very quickly how to be a calm and happy cavoodle. Great work Mum & Archie:))

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Barbara L.
MCCRACKEN, South Australia

13th July 2019

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Graeme was very knowledgeable and well informed. He was also patient and nonjudgemental. I feel I have already benefited from my first visit.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Josie the Papillon started to find there were a few new rules around the house that applied to her and she has a pack leader.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Liz W.
Mount Waverley, Victoria

13th July 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Faith has given us lots of tips and techniques to use with our puppy, which are straightforward and easy to follow. Best of all, she demonstrated exactly what to do, and our puppy was a different boy during the time she spent with him. We now know what is possible, and with Faith's help, can work towards this.

Trainer note from Faith:
It was so wonderful to meet you! Beautiful pup!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Denice H.
Pomona, Queensland

10th July 2019

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Lynden had the boys responding to him immediately. He then had them responding to us just as fast. Such a brilliant, simple and timely revision of the basics of working with our dogs. We thought we were using the right techniques and were frustrated by the lack of progress but Lynden showed us just how effective the right techniques used at the RIGHT time and with consistency can be. We are feeling much more confident that we can control and ultimately correct the boys behaviour issues and we can all lead a happy life together. We highly recommend Lynden and the Bark Busters training program/technique. Simple, effective, humane and positive.

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Carrie M.
Brisbane, Queensland

9th July 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Stephanie G.'s dog

Cat was fantastic. She quickly saw and corrected the issues we were having, and gave us the tools to continue to train our girl. Our Mastiff, Alabama, was already a completely different girl after the first lesson, in all the good ways. Better behaved and a lot more in tune with what was expected of her. We are very happy with her progress and couldn't have done it without Cat!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Stephanie!
Alabama is a 1 year old Mastiff and I helped her owners with jumping, pulling on the lead, stealing items that she shouldn't have, being destructive (chewing and digging) and as a main focus, her recall. We recently had our second lesson and she did a fantastic job on focusing on mum even with distractions and also, coming when called, needless to say the other issues had all but one away as well. Well done guys!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Stephanie G.
Collie, Western Australia

8th July 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Ken has provided us with a range of training techniques to assist us with our dog which has helped us immensely. We would definitely recommend Ken. He is friendly, professional, always responds to and helps with any queries and will always follow up on the training to see how Huey is going.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Kori B.
Little Bay, New South Wales

7th July 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Peter was amazing, we could not believe the change in Jasper while Peter was here. Obviously we have a lot of training to do but definitely would recommend him and bark busters. No question was left unanswered and genuinely believe it is the best option for our dog and was worth every cent.

Thank you Peter

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Daniel,
Jasper is a 1 yr old Foxie x Chihuahua that was barking and nipping people and also when the children were too loving, and hugging. He now stands and watched Daniel and Lauren answer the door , have the lounge to themselves and the kids can be gentle with Jasper and not be growled at .
Great dog and he is really a softy
thank you for letting me help the family relax Jasper

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Daniel R.
kings park, New South Wales

7th July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Maureen was absolutely fantastic with our 9 month old border collie. I couldn't believe how quickly Chevy responded to the training and we now have the tools to continue with the training and Chevy is doing really well. I wish we had contacted Bark Busters sooner.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Glad to see he is doing so well, Chevy was a consistent licker and jumped constantly at everyone, also no one could get near him to groom him, now mum can groom him and he is calm and loves his grooming time with mum!!! well done!!!

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Karen K.
Maida Vale, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training