Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

16th December 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training session with Heather - she was engaging, passionate and gave us very helpful tips to train our puppy. She gave us technical demonstrations and then had us practice them at our house and also at our local park. The hands-on approach is absolutely invaluable. We all had a great time learning very useful skills and our puppy is now learning and improving everyday!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Hui L.
Perth, Western Australia

14th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

This was amazing. The techniques make so much sense, are relatively straight forward to practice and so, so effective. Poppy is so much calmer, happier and quieter!

Trainer note from Philip:
Cavoodle Poppy is about 2 years and was barking heaps especially since her family moved here from NZ. Her humans also embarked upon a big home renovation and with all the disruption Poppy’s barking got worse. Now the Council are involved with a warning letter received. At our first lesson Poppy showed her true nature (sweet and soft) and techniques were learnt to correct her barking. She responded perfectly. Her humans need to do a little 15-20 minutes of daily practice to settle her into her Bark Busters’ routine. Easy!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Amy B.
Wollongonh, New South Wales

14th December 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

hugh was great very informative and very easy to get alone with

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Andrew F.
Hammond Park, Western Australia

13th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Philip helped us to overcome the aggression, barking, and walking problems with Lexi in an easy and effective way. Thanks!

Trainer note from Philip:
Lexi is a 2 year old (young!) German Shepherd desexed male. He is a large dog and very powerful. His aggressive outbursts towards other dogs were confronting and he had had training from other local dog trainers which has not helped the issue improve. We saw improvement with the Bark Buster' methods. His humans need to remain consistent with Lexi and this issue is not resolved yet. But we saw improvement and certainly his walking without pulling has been vastly improved. His reaction to other dogs is still there but his humans know how to deal with this and have seen improvement even with this difficult and strong boy. Keep up the daily training and call me when you need further help! Our Lifetime Support Guarantee is for dogs like Lexi who might need more help than most.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Reza T.
Dapto, New South Wales

13th December 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Other
Photo of Hilda D.'s dog

Peter came to my workplace to assess my rescued greyhound for the purpose of providing dog therapy to the local nursing homes. He tested her under many different conditions and also my ability to handle her. The assessment was very thorough and extended to the outside of my work where there is high traffic of cars and pedestrians. That would have been enough but Peter offered some great advice about what to feed her. I took his advice and can see how much healthier she looks and it was actually cheaper than mainstream dog biscuits. I am very grateful to Peter for this advice.

Trainer note from Peter:
Hi Hilda,
Thank you . Tully is a lovely rescue greyhound and I am glad she is well accepted into the nursing homes to help the community. Glad Bark Busters could help you with your assessment and advice.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Hilda D.
Parramatta, New South Wales

12th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Philip provided excellent instruction, assistance in the lesson and training of Beau. You can see instant results and improvement in Beau's behaviour. Highly recommended.

Trainer note from Philip:
Beau is a gorgeous 7 month male Pomeranian pup and the apple of his owners eye. But he had a dangerous behaviour. Rushing out the front door and OFF down the busy street to adventures. So in lesson one we taught him that humans go through doors first. He must wait patiently until invited through. His humans loved learning and Beau did brilliantly too!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Wayne O.
Wollongong, New South Wales

12th December 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I can't recommend this enough! Peter from bark busters is the dog whisperer! We are two lessons in and the difference in Ruby is day and night.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Teri D.
Grasmere, New South Wales

11th December 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I found the training interesting because it's quite simple and common sense and really effective. The changes in each pup is amazing. We feel so comfortable taking them out and spending time with them. It's FANTASTIC!! Glen listened to and asked for specific examples and when showing the techniques, he tailored it to suit each issue (eg with chooks). Both dogs wouldn't even look at the chooks and listened very well just by using "BAH" when they start getting distracted.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Tara O.
Muckenburra, Western Australia

11th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tilly is an 18 month old rescue golden retriever who had problems with barking, not being able to walk on a lead and thinking she ruled the roost. We were struggling to gain control and settle her in to our family. After one lesson with Philip we are already seeing a big improvement in control on the lead, coming when called, and basic obedience. The training was easy to follow and we received lots of great helpful info. We’d highly recommend Bark Busters. Thank you Philip!

Trainer note from Philip:
That's a really great review thanks Kate! Tilly is a lovely girl and will make a wonderful pet for you both. She will settle in well over the coming weeks. Well done today yourself!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kate M.
Figtree, New South Wales

11th December 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Symone O.'s dog

Glen was fantastic. The training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He also provided a lot of information on our dogs diet and exercise that was extremely helpful and made complete sense. We found the training to be very interesting and enjoyable and have observed a noticeable change in both our dogs in a very short time. They still have a bit to go to get them where we want them but we now feel confident that we have the tools, knowledge and ongoing support of Glen to get them there.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Symone O.
Westminster, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training