Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th June 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Saw results within minutes. Faith knew her stuff and we quickly realised we had not been reading our dogs body language correctly.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Steph & Mark R.
Pelican Waters, Queensland

19th June 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

It was more training for us which was a surprise but made total sense. Glad of the second visit because i think we have forgotten/gotten lax with the techniques taught to us. Which worked very well in the beginning.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Cindy K.
Victoria Park, Western Australia

18th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Amy Z.'s dog

Kens been wonderful in training our new puppy, Hugo. When we first got Hugo he wasn’t trained at all and after the first session he would sit on command, sleep through the night and not jump up on us while eating dinner. Ken recently came for a second visit and we learnt how to deal with seperatation anxiety, walking on a lead and coming when ordered. Ken has a great attitude and is great puppies. He is positive but stern and makes you feel comfortable and in control with your pet. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone with a new puppy.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Amy Z.
Kareela, New South Wales

18th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Margaret M.'s dog

Ken has helped us go back to basics with Arnie and establish who is in charge with gentle but firm commands. Arnie is learning to politely greet guests and walk on a lead without pulling. He is also improving when out on a walk and learning not to chase after joggers and cyclists. Simple but effective instructions. Not there yet but certainly improving.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Margaret M.
Sydney, New South Wales

18th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ken is very professional. He explained the underlying issues with Quattro’s behaviour very clearly and showed me how to correct them. I saw immediate change using Ken’s training method. He’s very patient and answered all my questions. I know there’s a long way to go but I’m glad that Ken’s helping us. Thank you!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Laura W.
Sydney, New South Wales

18th June 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Emily P.'s dog

I was extremely satisfied with the training session. Emma demonstrated all the training techniques in a understandable and engaging way. She was encouraging and supportive and helped us feel confident in ourselves. Emma went above and beyond to guide us through the initial stages of our dog, Flower’s rehabilitation and training. She is an outstanding Ambassador for the Bark Busters company and the values they uphold.

Trainer note from Emma:
Flower, a 4 year old Jack Russell x Chihuahua, has only recently joined her new, very loving family. As Flower had not had the best start in life her new family needed help in training this fearful and anxious girl who jumped, barked, lacked focus, was very distracted, wouldn't walk nicely on the lead and was very dog reactive.
Luckily for Flower her new family are very committed to her training and did an awesome job at learning how to speak dog. We saw massive improvements in her behaviour during our first session, and I can't wait to see this girl continue to go from strength to strength.
Keep up the great work guys & I will see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Emily P.
Mandurah, Western Australia

18th June 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I rang bark busters completely at a loss as to what to do next with my pup Kodah, I had lost all confidence in myself and Kodah was calling all the shots.

After speaking with Emma on the phone I felt a sense of relief that something could be done!

At our first session with Emma I could already see a massive difference in Kodah - Two weeks on and Kodah has come so far with her behaviours and almost everyone who’s met Kodah comments on how well She is doing!

Its honestly been the best thing for both Kodah and I! I have my confidence back and Kodah is growing into a very happy, healthy, respectful, loving member of our family :)

Can not recommend Emma enough! She is an amazing trainer!

Trainer note from Emma:
At only 4 months old, Kodah a Staffy x Mastiff, was already running her house.
She was jumping, barking, food aggressive and destructive, she would pull on the lead, chew on everything and attack the family's cats.

Kodah's mum did a great job at learning how to speak dog, and we saw changes in Kodah's behaviour straight away. With a few more pointers and tips over the phone, Kodah was like a different dog at my next visit only two weeks later.

I'll be back to check on progress again soon, but now her mum is speaking dog I am confident that Kodah will continue to improve.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Kailah W.
Byford, Western Australia

17th June 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

meeting and training went better than expected

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Fred A.
mundaring, Western Australia

17th June 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sophie C.'s dog

Kelly came out to see us to help with our Standard Dachshund, Dudley. He had very bad anxiety separation and we were moving house soon after our appointment with Kelly and were worried about new neighbor's. After the first visit with Kelly we couldn't believe how much his behaviour improved literally over night. The training is very comprehensive and really very simple and easy to carry on after Kelly's been. Kelly was lovely and very calm, understanding and very thorough. Can't recommend highly enough.

Trainer note from Kelly:
We love a Dachshund! Dudley was so great to work with, and has responded so well to our gentle methods - looking forward to working on dog to dog management at our next lesson. It gives our clients peace of mind to know their guarantee moves house with them! You have been really consistent, well done.

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Sophie C.
Palm Beach, Queensland

15th June 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Faith was fantastic. Ww learnt so much about our dog.

The training was more about training us and teaching us to understand how he thinks.

His behaviour is so much better already.

Trainer note from Faith:
Such a pleasure to help you!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Stephanie R.
Pelican Waters, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training