Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

22nd October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ken was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Helped us the right way to lead our dogs and the least harmful way to them.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Melissa Y.
Lugarno, New South Wales

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Jane has worked wonders to help us with our husky Zoltan. We are learning how to help him understand us. We still have a bit to go but what a different dog we are dealing with already. Our household is so much more calm and relaxed. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone experiences any issues with their four legged family members. Our only regret is not contacting Jane earlier. Thank you

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Bianca P.
WOODCROFT, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Shelley S.'s dog

Really pleased with the sessions so far - we have already seen a great improvement in Buddy's behavior and the tips are easy to follow and make sense. Graeme is very knowledgeable and approaches every issue confidently which gives us hope that we can resolve Buddy's problems for good.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Buddy has had a problematic past and has been surrendered a number of times. He is now with a loving family prepared to give him a good and happy life. We can see his confidence growing and he is a credit to everyone`s efforts to help him.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Shelley S.
Croydon North, Victoria

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Laura G.'s dog

Poh is our 1 year old Border Collie who reacts very aggressively towards other dogs. From a young age we tried many avenues before Bark Busters and nothing was working. Jane helped us with some simple changes that has allowed him to be less anxious around other dogs. We can now walk loose lead with him and although we are still working on keeping him calm around other dogs, we now have the tools and knowledge to tackle this. I would highly recommend Bark Busters (Jane) to anyone who is having issues!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Laura G.
Gawler, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Bronwyn G.'s dog

I contacted BB to help us with our 2 grand puppies that live with us along with our 2 daughters and their partners. We had extreme opposites in our household Obi the shy and timid kelpie and Poh the pack leader border collie who was reactive and unpredictable. Jane came with complete confidence that she had the tools to help us keep calm in our house. From the first session the change was obvious and both dogs have only gone from strength to strength, Poh is calmer and less reactive, his on lead work is faultless and Obi is more responsive and more confident. Jane has educated us all, as I'm sure it was daunting meeting all 8 of us on the first visit, but your patience, caring and advice on how to speak dog has been a blessing. Thankyou for all your tips and support along the way, everyone deserves to get the best from their pet and you have taught us all how to do that.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Bronwyn G.
Gawler, South Australia

21st October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Victoria G.'s dog

Very happy with the training. Audrey is walking so much better on the lead now.

We are now using the water bottle which has been effective.

Still working on breaking Audrey's concentration when she gets fixated on something when we're out

More reviews about Ken Tran


Victoria G.
Wolli Creek, New South Wales

20th October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Ken was amazing straight away with Artie and ever since the first session with him, Artie has been perfect! It's amazing!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Stacey F.
Redfern, New South Wales

19th October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Ken first came to train my dog Molly about 5 years ago. She is a rescue dog and was about 2 years old at the time. I didn't know that Molly was aggressive when I rescued her. She wasn't like that with me or my children. I was walking her as I have always done with my dogs in the leash free park nearby. Molly started to chase a jogger and nipped at his ankles. I thought it was a one off. The next time she ran over to a man playing ball in the park and was biting him. He was yelling out that she bites. We thought he was being a big woodShe only weighs 3 kg and looks very cute but she reminds me of the cute fluffy bunny in Monty Python and the Holy Grail who flys through the air and rips at people's throats.

Molly did respond to the methods Ken used the first time he came, however I neglected to practice them for a few mins each day as he suggested. Consequently Molly has been a big problem to me over the years. I thought about having her put down at one stage. She caused me so much stress and prevented me from enjoying my walks and socialising at home and on my walks with her. I can't have people to my house that she doesn't know unless I lock her away. She is aggressive towards people and dogs that she doesn't know. On walks, she tries to bite anyone or anything that come near her. She goes psycho if a bike rider or jogger goes past. She really frightens them sometimes and they almost fall off their bike. It's a problem when my daughter brings her cat away with us. Molly is obsessed with the cat and if I let her I'm sure she would attack it.

I can't believe the difference in Molly since Ken came back to help me train her recently. I'm away with my daughter and her cat at the moment and with the technique Ken showed me, I was able to keep Molly off the lead while the cat was nearby and control her sufficiently so she didn't go for the cat. In the past, Molly wouldn't have listened to me at all and would have been obsessed with getting the cat. It would have been a blood bath, I'm sure!

Also walking Molly has improved dramatically. She responds to me now when I correct her if she starts to bark or pull ahead to try to attack people or dogs. She actually stops and looks at me now. Before Ken showed me what to do, there was no stopping Molly. She was obsessed. We're not there yet however there's been a marked improvement. My daughter is very impressed!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Louise S.
Sydney, New South Wales

19th October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Ken first came to train my dog Molly about 5 years ago. She is a rescue dog and was about 2 years old at the time. I didn't know that Molly was aggressive when I rescued her. She wasn't like that with me or my children. I was walking her as I have always done with my dogs in the leash free park nearby. Molly started to chase a jogger and nipped at his ankles. I thought it was a one off. The next time she ran over to a man playing ball in the park and was biting him. He was yelling out that she bites. We thought he was being a big woodShe only weighs 3 kg and looks very cute but she reminds me of the cute fluffy bunny in Monty Python and the Holy Grail who flys through the air and rips at people's throats.

Molly did respond to the methods Ken used the first time he came, however I neglected to practice them for a few mins each day as he suggested. Consequently Molly has been a big problem to me over the years. I thought about having her put down at one stage. She caused me so much stress and prevented me from enjoying my walks and socialising at home and on my walks with her. I can't have people to my house that she doesn't know unless I lock her away. She is aggressive towards people and dogs that she doesn't know. On walks, she tries to bite anyone or anything that come near her. She goes psycho if a bike rider or jogger goes past. She really frightens them sometimes and they almost fall off their bike. It's a problem when my daughter brings her cat away with us. Molly is obsessed with the cat and if I let her I'm sure she would attack it.

I can't believe the difference in Molly since Ken came back to help me train her recently. I'm away with my daughter and her cat at the moment and with the technique Ken showed me, I was able to keep Molly off the lead while the cat was nearby and control her sufficiently so she didn't go for the cat. In the past, Molly wouldn't have listened to me at all and would have been obsessed with getting the cat. It would have been a blood bath, I'm sure!

Also walking Molly has improved dramatically. She responds to me now when I correct her if she starts to bark or pull ahead to try to attack people or dogs. She actually stops and looks at me now. Before Ken showed me what to do, there was no stopping Molly. She was obsessed. We're not there yet however there's been a marked improvement. My daughter is very impressed!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Louise S.
Sydney, New South Wales

19th October 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Extremely helpful, willing to listen and offer suggestions to all problems, explained techniques clearly and gave me confidence

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sue P.
Clarkson, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training