Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Had the first training session with Glen, his experience with dogs show. Feeling very happy with the results after just one day, our dog is more respectful and well behaved already. Looking forward to see our dog continue to change for the better, can’t wait for group classes. Thank you Glen!!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Ben, that's so great, I'm so glad all is going well.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Ben D.
Perth, Western Australia

24th May 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tegan O.'s dog

Philippa was absolutely incredible, her knowledge about dogs behaviour and training was second to none. We have seen immediate results with our dog Wolf and can not wait for further training sessions to improve his behaviour before the birth of our daughter.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Tegan O.
Ulladulla, New South Wales

21st May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of Simon R.'s dog

Very clear plan to get Mischa to be more relaxed and also learn better techniques for obedience

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thanks Heaps, she is a good girl, looking forward to seeing her progress, Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Simon R.
Mullaloo, Western Australia

21st May 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

The training definitely works. We have to be persistent and consistent. Ken has taught us the tools and we just need to use them and take back control of our puppy!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Julia O.
Sylvania, New South Wales

21st May 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Catharina was very friendly, supportive and helpful at our meeting with our old boy Woofie. She gave me some great tips to practice and also helped with ideas to reduce our dog barking. We covered quite a number of areas for us to work on with our dog and Catharina was only to happy to really help us. Thank you.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Woofie was originally trained by Bark Busters in Perth. He is 10 year old Golden Retriever. When he moved down to the southwest his owner called me to help. The Lifetime Support Guarantee means that the help is there no matter where Woofie and his family moved around Australia (for no charge)
We addressed some issues around adjusting post two cruciate ligament surgeries, and barking.
Although he is on some bed rest at the moment, I look forward to hearing about his progress and hopefully getting out for a walk soon!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


RENAE H.
DUNSBOROUGH, Western Australia

19th May 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

My dog is difficult... Her aggression had really gotten the better of me and something I didn’t expect with a 7month year old dog. The training has been a very comfortable process as Ken comes to your own home. He takes the time to listen and understand the situation. The tools he provides are effective and easy to implement. He demonstrates just how simple but important it is to show leadership. It’s been a real eye opening situation and we are so pleased to be getting our dog the help she deserves.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sarah T.
Sydney, New South Wales

19th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent, great advice and really friendly

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Great little dog just a bit angry at times. Keep up the training and he will be fine. Thanks for review.
Glen

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Karl C.
Palmyra, Western Australia

18th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Theresa S.'s dog

Our two dogs have very different personalities and were very difficult to keep control over. Philip explained the techniques very clearly and put them into practice with us both. We saw an almost immediate improvement from both dogs. We feel quite confident that we have the foundations to manage them both into the future.

Trainer note from Philip:
Vinnie is a 2 year old Chinese Crested male and he was aggressive to guests (even biting some) and barked at passers by a lot. He also fought with the other dog, Margot, a 2 year old female Beaglier. She pulled on her leash and did not come when called. Both dogs ruled the couches and Margot was even known to fly over the back of the couch onto the humans from behind! Spilling cups of coffee or tea! Both dogs did extremely well today and showed how they can behave once we #speakdog to them! Well done humans and canines!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Theresa S.
Coalcliff, New South Wales

18th May 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maree E.'s dog

I had the pleasure of meeting Faith to help us with our 5 yr old Moodle Gypsy.

Her passion and dedication is outstanding and I highly recommend Bark Busters and this amazing lady.

Gypsy’s visitor manners were becoming a problem, barking at the door, jumping up and generally being a watchdog for all noises. Her recall was also causing me grief.

I knew I needed to address these concerns before they became big problems.

Faith educated me on the importance of Leadership and how Gypsy’s mind works.

She showed me techniques always with patience and how to speak dog language. She explained the importance of consistency and how and why being a Mother Wolf was needed.

I now feel I have the confidence, the knowledge and the ability to understand Gypsy and how to work towards a better behaved dog with awesome manners.

I look forward to our home being happier, calmer and a much quieter household.

My husband is now in training also.

I Bah at him too 😀

A huge Thankyou Faith .

Maree & Gypsy ❤️🐶

Trainer note from Faith:
You really are a wonderful client Maree and it really gives me a thrill to see how you both responded to the training and how you have embraced the new direction for both of you. Thank you for entrusting me to help you with special little Gypsy....

More reviews about Faith Wild


Maree E.
Noosa, Queensland

18th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

Glen was phenomenal. Treated our puppy Delilah beautifully, took his time helping us understand & gave us all the tools we need to have a wonderfully mannered dog.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you so much, I thoroughly enjoyed working with her, Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Claire D.
Joondalup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training