Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th August 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Peter arrived and spoke to us about the training techniques and we straight away had response. It was when I walked outside to the mailbox without crazy barking and biting bought a tear to my eye. I have followed thru with our work today with great success, she did try push her luck but I soon bought her into line it was truly amazing. It’s only early days but the change in her today plus her relaxed state is fantastic. Well done.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Kerrie,
Angel is an 11yr old Foxie Cross that had the whole family in control. She would nip and bark madly when Kerrie walked out her door. Angel responded immediately and was relaxed and calm and stopped her barking and nipping within 15 minutes.
Great work Kerrie and thank you for letting me help you with a sweet dog like Angel

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Kerrie H.
Cambridge Park, New South Wales

15th August 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very happy , and working well............both dog and owners working well !!!

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Finn B.
Currambine, Western Australia

14th August 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Peter was great from first contact, promptly calling us in repose to our enquiry and setting up a session for the following day. Turning up on time, he immediately established a rapport with Winston, and took us through the Bark Busters methods, showed us how to use them, and then helped us to use them correctly. By the end of the session it was as though we had a completely different dog! Since the initial visit, and with the continued practice, the issues we were having with Winston are almost gone, making walking a joy and visit from friends and family enjoyable and less stressful on everyone. Highly recommend Peter and Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Craig and Anne Marie
It was a pleasure to help you and Winston
Winston is a large staffy x greyhound with a big heart
His jumping,hyperactivity ,and barging at guests were all resolved in our first session
Glad your home is much calmer and Winston much happier.
With our lifetime support you will always have our help

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Craig D.
St Clair, New South Wales

14th August 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Ken has a calm, assertive way with his training methods. He has given my family the confidence to work through behaviour issues by practicing firm but fair training techniques which will result in a more happy, well mannered dog. I can't wait to keep Ken updated with what I am sure will be a great outcome for our entire family.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Rachel W.
Barden Ridge, New South Wales

14th August 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Emma was fantastic. Spent over 3 hours with me teaching me how I need to be the pack leader of my two dogs.

My youngest picked up on the training very quickly. My eldest was/is a bit slow but hopefully with the ongoing training, he will get better.

Highly recommend bark busters

Trainer note from Emma:
Harvey is a 3 year old Staffy X and Pedro is a 10 year old Staffy X. Between them they had been causing trouble with:
🐾 Digging
🐾 Barking
🐾 Pulling on the lead
🐾 Destructive behaviour
🐾 Dog reactivity
🐾 Attention seeking
🐾 Jealous behaviour

Their mum did an amazing job during their first speakdog session and we saw immediate changes in their behaviour.

Looking forward to seeing continued improvements in their behaviour at our next session.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Cassi A.
Rockingham, Western Australia

13th August 2018

Gabriel Blatt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kate D.'s dog

We were absolutely blown away by Gabriel’s gentle but firm nature with our staffy, Wilbur. It was obvious how much he cared for Wilbur and genuinely understood his, and our, needs. Gabriel was punctual, respectful and professional in all interactions prior to and on the days of our appointments. His advice was evidence based and reassuring. Our dog is so much happier now and so are we! We can’t thank you enough, Gabriel. We would highly recommend you to any family having major or minor issues with their dog. From your very happy clients, Kate and Steve.

Trainer note from Gabriel:
A pleasure to work with Wilbur and his lovely owners - a very positive outcome for everyone.

More reviews about Gabriel Blatt


Kate D.
Chelsea, Victoria

12th August 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Stef was amazing with our Silky Terrior Tom. We were having issues with Tom’s aggressive behaviour towards other dogs when out walking and his poor door manners. On Stef’s first visit she had taught us how to speak to Tom and get him to really listen to us. We couldn’t believe we were seeing a difference in the first session! Stef was so patient and caring with Tom, she really took the time to listen to our concerns and teach us how to correct Tom’s bad behaviour. Tom has come such a long way and we are so thankful to Stef for helping us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Emma! It was lovely to work with you and your family. Tom the 3 year old Silky Terrier certainly has a loud bark! I am very glad to have seen such steady progress in his reaction towards the challenges that he faces everyday, especially at the doorbell / buzzer and when he sees other dogs during his walks. He also did very well in our group session. Well done Tom and his family!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Emma V.
Greensborough, Victoria

12th August 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Thanks Jane, you did a brilliant job training me to be a better walking companion for my excitable two year old Labrador Max. Your easy to follow methods ensures I keep Max focused transforming walking into an enjoyable exercise for both of us as opposed to me being pulled along behind him. Brilliant.

Trainer note from Jane:
What a great job Stuart and young Max have done. Stuart has proven himself as the leader of the pack and Max is definitely focussed on his Pack Leader. Great job guys!!!!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Stuart M.
Adelaide, South Australia

8th August 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Stefanie has help our family to speak dog. Now we are speaking dog we have happy fur babies and a happy family. Blue and Oscar and now sleeping better, walking on the lead with all the family. we now can have a door bell back with No more jumping and bark. With only theee day of speaking dog we can see a dramatic difference.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Leanne! Both Blue and Oscar (Cavalier x Bichon Frise) were super responsive and knew what was expected of them within minutes of the training session and would not bark at the door bell or knocks. Great work in being consistent, especially when they bark to get in at night. Well done to you and your family!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Leanne M.
Craigieburn, Victoria

6th August 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Ken is an extremely friendly and knowledgeable trainer and was able to correct us in the way that we were training our 10 week old puppy Nala so that she would grow to be a well rounded dog. The corrections he taught us were very simple and two days later Nala is having no issues with understanding what we are trying to communicate to her, thus making her training that much more effective. 10/10 would recommend and would definitely use again.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Daniella I.
Kingsgrove, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training