Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th August 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ken was so helpful. He explained Bronson's behaviour really simply and taught us specific actions to help deal with it.

I felt so much more positive about handling our pup's negative behaviour and already saw an improvement as soon as we began using the tips that Ken gave us.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Karla B.
Sydney, New South Wales

17th August 2017

Allan Foster dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Training was mostly about teaching us how to become pack leaders and how this is more beneficial to the dogs than them having a disorganised pack. This was actually fairly straightforward as I think we knew a lot of it already, just needed to be more consistent and firm.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Rebecca M.
Nicholls, Australian Capital Territory

17th August 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Robyn D.'s dog

I think the training is good. Ava was quite a naughty dog, and a bit out of uncontroll. The training that Ken has implemented has definitely calmed her down most of the time.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Robyn D.
Barden Ridge, New South Wales

16th August 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Trainer was great at explaining things and very patient.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Jennifer D.
MENAI, New South Wales

14th August 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

We were pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters and would recommend them.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Obi is a very clever poodle who clearly has been trained in obedience but still misbehaves at home. I'm glad to see he's a lot more responsive and well mannered. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Reg & Linda V.
Eltham, Victoria

13th August 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

It was very productive, and we are very pleased that our dog Pandee is behaving and following the instruction. She stopped at the kitchen door & setting down as we always wish for. This morning walking, was the most enjoyable walking that we've never done, Pandee walked beside us all the way. Thank you again, Peter! You made our life much easier now!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Carol and Francois,
Pandee is a lovely Border Collie with a very soft nature. very loving
She just need clear communication and consistent rule . Congratulations
She has grown well since out first puppy lesson many months ago

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Francois C.
Rosemeadow, New South Wales

12th August 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Stefanie was very friendly and made us feel completely comfortable with training our beautiful Sophie from the first few minutes of our first consultation. The training was clear, concise, easy to follow & Stefanie displayed so much patience ensuring that we understood each component before moving onto the next. Sophie has responded to the training techniques so well & we have noticed vast improvements within a short time frame. My only regret is not booking a training session with Bark Busters much earlier!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It was so much fun to train such an enthusiastic family, and Sophie is one sweet German Shepherd who clearly just wants to please. It's been great to see she's much more confident! Please keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Melissa C.
Warrandyte, Victoria

11th August 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Faith was the perfect therapist for our Coopa. Amazed at result.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Donna H.
Imbil, Queensland

11th August 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Faith has a very calm approach in explaining what to do and my dogs loved her immediately. It is very convenient having Bark Busters come to your home - my dogs were calm and obedient.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Judy G.
Peregian Springs, Queensland

8th August 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Jo S.'s dog

Peter spent over a couple of hours with us but worked out the issues we were having within the first 15 minutes of the visit. We were amazed at the techniques he advised to get the attention of Abbie, and our other 2 dogs. Once he made us aware of how our dogs see us it was understandable to see why we were in such disarray! We received great advice on how to control when visitors come to the door, how to stop the barking and most importantly for Abbie, how to walk on her lead. It is the best money I have invested.. We want to lead a happy cohesive life with our dogs!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Johanna,
Abbey is a timid, nervous Border Collie x who listened very well to Johanna and Craig once the Bark Busters techniques were utilised. All body language and voice tones and no food to bribe any training outcome . Just respect. Thank you for being committed owners and putting the effort in with Abbey. I am looking forward to our next visit to see her improvements

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Jo S.
LITHGOW, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training