Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

11th July 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie has been very helpful teaching my wife and I to setup the basic rules and foundations for our puppy cavoodle to settle into the family. If it wasn't for her guidance our puppy would have been hard to handle and out of control.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Alex! Astro ( 2 month old Cavoodle) is such a pleasure to train. He clearly wants to follow and just require directions. Keep up the great work and I look forward to our revisit sessions in the future!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Alex K.
Preston, Victoria

10th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Great to get the help to manage our dog better for a calmer living. Philip explained the training in an uncomplicated way and Darcy was fairly quick to catch on. I have renewed confidence in Darcy to be a better dog .

Trainer note from Philip:
Darcy is a 5 year old Kelpie X Collie male who was barking a lot plus ruining the grass with his running after birds. Early in the morning and at sunset were the worst bird barking times. He responded brilliantly to our training and his humans could stop his barking with one word!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Yvonne M.
Dapto, New South Wales

9th July 2018

Megan Brown dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Megan was awesome - would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone.

More reviews about Megan Brown


Kelli G.
Nunderi, New South Wales

8th July 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily F.'s dog

Awesome session and Cat was so lovely.

The reason I called Bark Busters was because my Mastiff X is fearful of people and can show it by lashing out and it's affecting all of our lives. I needed help to understand his needs.

We started with the basics but even that is quite intensive at the start for myself, my partner and Alpha! Lots of homework to practice :-) We can't wait for the next session and work on some other things and keep working towards our goals.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alpha is a 4 and a half year old Mastiff cross. He needed some leadership and guidance around interacting with people he didn't know. When this training is done correctly, dogs respond by becoming more confident in their owners and more relaxed in general. He did really well on his first session, and I'm looking forward to his follow up :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Emily F.
Busselton, Western Australia

8th July 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Stefanie went out of her way to travel from Melbourne to Puckapunyal to help us train our dogs. Cash and Bonnie are on their way to being reformed naughty dogs. She has visited us twice to help us understand why they behave the way they do and has trained us to speak their language! We are blown away by how far they have come. Our formerly boisterous dogs who used to pull their way down the street are now trotting next to us like model show dogs, and it only took a few walks. The pointless barking at everything (and nothing) has stopped! They now no longer answer our front door and listen to us when we call their names (most of the time - we are working on it). We have a way to go with Bonnie's fear-aggression issue with other dogs but we feel hopeful that we can help her. Our only regret is that we didn't contact Stefanie sooner. If you are considering booking with Stefanie just do it!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Stacey & Patrick T.
Puckapunyal, Victoria

7th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been struggling to stop our dogs barking and pulling on the lead as well as aggression. So we decided to find a professional dog trainer to teach us how to teach our dogs. We are glad that we chose Bark Busters and have Philip here to help us. He showed us different technique to stop our dogs bad behaviour which were absoluatly effective. Those techniques are perfectly match with our goal which is non physical pucnishment/any physically harm to my dogs.

Philip is punctual and friendly. He let us understood dog’s behaviours and their view of the world. He is also a marvel of patience, he explained and showed us again and again without any hesitation.

During our training session, he was not only showing us those technique but also educated us on how dog’s general well-being that will have a significant influence to their behaviours. We also learnt how to use dog lead and others equipment appropriately.

We will definitely recommend Bark Busters and Philip to others. Wish Philip and Bark Busters all the best in the future. We will see Phillip again in one week for follow up appointment and have lifetime supports . Cheers

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you for your kind words May. May’s 2 dogs are great dogs although they need some guidance. Ceacer is a 4 year old male Border Collie who is dog aggressive when out. He also jumps and barks. He pulled on his lead to the point of choking. Darcy is a 5 year old male Golden retriever x Samoyed and he also pulled and barked. Together they sometimes fought as well. Both responded very well immediately to our gentle methods and I’m confident will continue to improve with consistent training. Keep it up May and see you next visit.

More reviews about Philip Comans


May L.
Wollongong, New South Wales

6th July 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of TRUDY B.'s dog

FINDING ALL EMMA'S TRAINING IS VERY HELPFUL

Trainer note from Emma:
Billie is a 7 week old Bull Terrier, who has only been with her family for a few days.
Our first session focused on puppy basics and preventing unwanted behaviour.
Looking forward to our future sessions and seeing this girl grow into a well mannered dog.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


TRUDY B.
ROCKINGHAM, Western Australia

5th July 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I loved that the training was all positive and did not involve scaring or intimidating my dog. My dog was calm and happy through the whole lesson. The training was very easy to understand and the feedback on my technique was very useful. It was interesting to get further insight into my dog's behaviour.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Rebecca D.
Noosaville, Queensland

5th July 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Amazing results after the 1st session. We were blown away!! Glen was incredible. Training was easy to follow, made entire sense, results were seen immediately. Could not believe our eyes - where had our naughty dog gone all in one session. Incredible experience and knowledge. Glen was just lovely as so easy to talk to and get along with.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Kaira H.
Edgewater, Western Australia

5th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It was a hands on, practical session with positive results.

Trainer note from Philip:
Boris is an 8 year old male German Shepherd and a lovely big and hairy fellow! We learnt lots about helping Boris to find peace at home. With our suggestions and some daily exercises Boris will be able to stop being so on edge. He’ll calm down and be able to rest rather then continue to wear a path around the yard. We introduced proven strategies to curb his nuisance barking.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Angela C.
Albion Park, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training