Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th May 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other

Within 2 hour period our puppy went from barking constantly for no reason to hardly any barking at all. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Princess is such a gorgeous little Dachshund, and you have both done an amazing job with consistently following through with your training - she was so relaxed at our second lesson! Well done!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Kylie A.
Paradise Point, Queensland

17th May 2018

Allan Foster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Richard P.'s dog

Bo is very much improved. Allan was very helpful and explained things that I could do to help Bo feel safe and secure which led to a much calmer and happier dog.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Richard P.
Wright, Australian Capital Territory

15th May 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Stefanie provided a great deal of information and advice regarding puppies/dogs that was very useful to us. Having not owned a dog for over 20 years, it was very helpful to learn of the changes with regard to dog diet etc. Stefanie's advice has been crucial to the development of our boxer puppy Maggie and we are very pleased with how she has progressed. Stefanie's techniques were simple yet effective and easy to remember. As long as we practice the techniques a few minutes each day, Maggie's behaviour continues to improve.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Liz! Maggie (2 month old Boxer puppy) has such a sweet temperament and is quite eager to please. I can already see such improvement in her focus, which will only continue to improve. She has impressively well, especially for her young age. Keep up the great work and I look forward to her next revisit session!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Liz D.
Melbourne, Victoria

15th May 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Ken has been very helpful and has a lot of knowledge (and patience) Riley's separation anxiety was almost instantly fixed, he has also improved so much with his walking & basic obedience. We are still working on Rookie, Ken has given me all the tools I need to fix his issues, just need to work with him daily. We're not done yet, but I'm very happy with the service - and the lifetime guarantee will come in handy I am sure. Thank you!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sara N.
Gymea, New South Wales

15th May 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Renae C.'s dog

We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He’s a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He’s also very stubborn.

Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15mins each day. That along with the Wagg Walker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already.

Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alva is a reserved, and timid boy, and needed some confidence building. He responded well when his owners learnt how to communicate with him better, in a way he instinctively understands.

He picked up most things quite well, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson, where we can build on the foundation his family have established :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Renae C.
Busselton, Western Australia

13th May 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi Emma was very friendly, and we were very surprised on how quickly, Miffy, our little dog responded to the instructions she provided us with.

Looking forwards to her next visit.

Thanks Peggy.

Trainer note from Emma:
Miffy, a 3 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu, was jumping, barking at visitors & passersby, pulling on the lead, and not listening to her owners, but worst of all she was very dog reactive; she would squeal at all other dogs and if they got anywhere near she would growl & snap.
Miffy's family did a great job during our first session, and when we took her out on her usual walking route they told me it was "the best she had ever walked". We even saw another dog and Miffy remained calm & quiet.
Keep up the great work guys, and I will see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Peggy D.
Baldivis, Western Australia

9th May 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Sonia M.'s dog

Thank you so much Faith for your valued information, patience, love and guidance. It is so wonderful and stress free to now be able to walk Timmy happily without him being reactive and highly aggressive towards other dogs. I would totally recommend Faith to anyone for any problem with a dog. Thank you again.

Trainer note from Faith:
You are truly a wonderful client. You put the work in and did a fantastic job!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Sonia M.
Mudjimba, Queensland

9th May 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Ricky C.'s dog

Emma is a fantastic trainer. She was very understanding and knowledgeable and we could see a behavioral change almost instantly. We were left with plenty of information to move forward until our next session. Emma is very responsive to email queries and incredibly helpful.

We would highly recommend Emma and Bark busters.

Trainer note from Emma:
Teddy is a stunning 14 month old Toy Poodle, who was causing issues with barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, dog reactivity, separation anxiety & general lack of obedience.

His owners did a great job during our first session, and I am looking forward to seeing the continued improvements when I go back for our next session.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Ricky C.
Lakelands, Western Australia

7th May 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am a veterinarian and feel comfortable to now recommend Faith to clients and friends.Training techniques very clear and easy to follow. No punishments or food bribes. Easy to implement. Faith even explained to my five kids! Puppy too young to achieve much immed as short attention span, but noticeable progress.

Trainer note from Faith:
It is a pleasure to work with you and I am so glad to be able to help! Winston is rather special!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Simonne S.
Pergian Springs, Queensland

7th May 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging

So appreciated Ken’s help again. He gave me confidence in how to teach Dennis the Menace how to walk on lead, how to teach him not to bark at the front door when someone drops by and suggestions on how to deal with digging. Thanks again Ken. Lisa

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lisa A.
Bangor, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training