Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

18th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

This was a follow up to a revisit in 2014 after initial training in Darwin. Cat is amazing with her guidance and obvious understanding of animal behaviour. This time she introduced the Wagg Walker harness and the results were instant and dramatic. We feel very supported by Cat through this process and appreciate her patience and support. Thank you, thank you.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was lovely to go out and see Boo and her family again. We addressed some issues with pulling on the lead, and since Boo had injured her cruciate ligament we worked on some strategies to stop her chasing the birds in the back yard.
All part of her Lifetime Support Guarantee which started in Darwin :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Kree T.
Preston Beach, Western Australia

17th October 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sue's training advice was life-changing for our family. We have a small terrier that barked incessantly at people and dogs passing our house or at visitors. It had become an increasing problem over several years but we became completely exhausted by it when we recently had a baby and the barking interrupted sleep. We couldn't imagine any training would work because our dog appeared so defiant and we thought we had tried almost everything already. Within a few moments of Sue's training our dog had changed his behaviour profoundly. I was so pleased by her gentle approach, she clearly understands and loves dogs. We sometimes like to feed him at the table and he sleeps in our bed - he can still do these things, and his individual, quirky character hasn't changed. Only the barking has stopped and I sense he is a much happier dog for it. He no longer feels the need to constantly warn us if someone approaches. We are so thrilled with the result.

More reviews about Sue Good


P K.
Netley, South Australia

17th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Training with Heather was really great! She was very thorough in teaching the techniques we need to use to improve Rosie's anxiety on the lead and her aggression towards other dogs. I have confidence that if we stick to what we have been taught Rosie will improve considerably, and I am very much looking forward to taking her to the group sessions so that she feels more comfortable with dogs she does not know.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Milly W.
Perth, Western Australia

17th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Cat has been amazing. Not only with working with Eva but educating me on why she acts the way she does. Eva has done super well even in the first day. Lookong forward to working with Cat in the future!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Eva is a lovely Border Collie, who at 7 years old was wary of visitors and could react out of fear at times. She did a great job with her first lesson, and was happy for mum to take the lead :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Caitlin B.
Eaton, Western Australia

16th October 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging

John explains things well and makes sense. Looking forward to continuing working with him to improve Jack's behaviour.

More reviews about John Blackhawk


Sharon & Steve S.
Wyoming, New South Wales

16th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Amazing results after Cat's visit. Our two Cocker Spaniels are much calmer.

Responding very well to Cat's advice on training.

Both are walking much better with the use of the Wagg Walker harness.

Barking outside in the front garden has reduced, both responding to commands.

The training is ongoing ,and we are very happy with the progress so far.

Cat is very calm and patient , and would recommend her services.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Basil and Sophie are lovely dogs... a little shy at first, but picked up the training well. Sophie especially, is learning she can be a bit more confident with meeting other dogs...

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Sandra S.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

16th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Wonderful training, explained very well and really appreciated that as the whole family did not want to give up on finding a way to understand Milo and have a close and cuddly relationship as we have done with our labs. Milo was a sweetheart only sometimes and now it's noticeable that he's happier with our calm behaviour towards him and he's completely flipped into a wonderful family member.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Nathalie F.
Riverton, Western Australia

16th October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Ken first came to train my dog Molly about 5 years ago. She is a rescue dog and was about 2 years old at the time. I didn't know that Molly was aggressive when I rescued her. She wasn't like that with me or my children. I was walking her as I have always done with my dogs in the leash free park nearby. Molly started to chase a jogger and nipped at his ankles. I thought it was a one off. The next time she ran over to a man playing ball in the park and was biting him. He was yelling out that she bites. We thought he was being a big woodShe only weighs 3 kg and looks very cute but she reminds me of the cute fluffy bunny in Monty Python and the Holy Grail who flys through the air and rips at people's throats.

Molly did respond to the methods Ken used the first time he came, however I neglected to practice them for a few mins each day as he suggested. Consequently Molly has been a big problem to me over the years. I thought about having her put down at one stage. She caused me so much stress and prevented me from enjoying my walks and socialising at home and on my walks with her. I can't have people to my house that she doesn't know unless I lock her away. She is aggressive towards people and dogs that she doesn't know. On walks, she tries to bite anyone or anything that come near her. She goes psycho if a bike rider or jogger goes past. She really frightens them sometimes and they almost fall off their bike. It's a problem when my daughter brings her cat away with us. Molly is obsessed with the cat and if I let her I'm sure she would attack it.

I can't believe the difference in Molly since Ken came back to help me train her recently. I'm away with my daughter and her cat at the moment and with the technique Ken showed me, I was able to keep Molly off the lead while the cat was nearby and control her sufficiently so she didn't go for the cat. In the past, Molly wouldn't have listened to me at all and would have been obsessed with getting the cat. It would have been a blood bath, I'm sure!

Also walking Molly has improved dramatically. She responds to me now when I correct her if she starts to bark or pull ahead to try to attack people or dogs. She actually stops and looks at me now. Before Ken showed me what to do, there was no stopping Molly. She was obsessed. We're not there yet however there's been a marked improvement. My daughter is very impressed!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Louise S.
Sydney, New South Wales

15th October 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

The first session was great! Very detailed and informative. It was easy to understand and we started to see progress already in the first session.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Bruce the Blue Heeler responded very well.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Tristan L.
Richmond, Victoria

15th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tania B.'s dog

A very positive experience for both us as a family and our dog. Love the positive reinforcement for us, which help me and the other members of the family feel comfortable and confident to accomplish the task a head. Maisie also felt comfortable with Hugh. Great job, so fab we took the step and phoned bark busters.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Tania B.
Perth, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training