Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

7th August 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Susan D.'s dog

I am amazed at Ken's knowledge and ability! In only one visit Ken has educated me, my son and our dogs and has transformed our house into a peaceful happy home. It has only been two days but I am able to give instruction and praise to achieve immediate results which in turn has given me back control in my home. Ken was here on Saturday, today is Monday and already they are responding positively and are not barking at external noises (beyond the fence). It is so very peaceful here and everyone is very impressed and the dogs are happy with their boundaries and responding to correction and praise. Its absolutely the best money I've ever spent!!! Thank you so much Ken for restoring harmony in our home!!!! X

More reviews about Ken Tran


Susan D.
Taren Point, New South Wales

7th August 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was really pleased with our first lesson, Peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car, it only took 5 mins. I am looking forward to our next visit.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Robin C.
Richmond, New South Wales

7th August 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was real pleased with our first lesson , peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car ,it only took 5 mins I am looking forward to our next visit

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Robin ,
It is always great to have a previous Bark Busters client come back after many years with a new dog to help train. Rosie is a lovely Jack Russell x Foxie with a disability in her leg , one shorter than the other. But thanks to Robin she was saved from a family who could not care for her. Rosie is a happy loving dog and can now follow Robin's instructions and happy jump into the car instead of being fearful. Thank you for being committed to her training and future

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Robin C.
Richmond, New South Wales

7th August 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

First day was great to discuss our dogs behaviour and understand why he acts they way he does. Heather was very informative.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Jody M.
Perth, Western Australia

31st July 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Faith's introduction and explanation was excellent and covered my concerns which gave me confidence in her advice. I was amazed by how quickly Teddy responded to training. The techniques are so gentle and the response was immediate. I feel so much more connected with Teddy. We are now closer and more bonded than ever.

Trainer note from Faith:
You and Teddy are made for each other!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Robert M.
Tewantin, Queensland

31st July 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very good communication, with easy to understand aims and goals for training. Fast reply for questions with full & easy instruction to achieve desired outcomes.

More reviews about John Blackhawk


Peter I.
Wamberal, New South Wales

29th July 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

DO IT! DON'T HESITATE!

We were apprehensive to commit to the initial cost of bark busters, but I'm so glad we weighed the alternative of paying for multiple weekly obedience clubs, and started with Peter. We felt like our 7month old swiss shepherd was a nightmare! It didn't matter how much we tried to wear him out, he always had enough energy to chase our cats to all corners of the house, jump all over us on the lounge, jump on all our visitors, bark in the yard, cry when we left home and dig in the yard. We were encouraged by positive training but didn't have the right consistency to get and maintain results on our own. Enter Peter and the bark busters training system. We had read previous reviews and they are not joking, WITHIN MINUTES (!!!) Perrin was acting like a different dog! He let us open the front door! He let us walk through doorways first, looking to us for permission to also follow! He left his toys alone if we asked! He learnt that jumping on us wasn't ok! We were amazed - 24 hrs on and we're absolutely in love with this relaxed Perrin. Peter educated us on the pack hiearachy and we saw it almost immediately, Perrin has stopped having to "take care of us" and is just a pleasure to be around...IN 24 HOURS! The best part is that we've been able to have cuddles and pats with our cats again. I will strongly encourage anybody with a dog, no matter how "poor" or troublesome they think their behaviour is, to do themselves and their pooch a favour by booking in with Peter. Thank you Peter for helping us understand Perrin so we could love him all the time - not just when he was sleeping!!

Trainer note from Peter:
Hi Breanna,
Thanks to you and Jay , Perrin has a happy home in all areas. Perrin is a 7 mths Swiss Shepherd. These shepherds can sometime be difficult and active . Perrin did perfectly and so did his owners. With your commitment and consistency , together you will have a wonderful dog and happy home .
Thanks for using Bark Busters. I look forward to the follow up visit

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Breanna M.
Picton, New South Wales

28th July 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was extremely happy with Hugh. Wasn't sure how it was going to go, as I didn't want someone who was going to be too aggressive or harsh. Hugh was the furthest from that, he was assertive but very kind and I can see he has a genuine love of dogs. We had an intensive session where he was encouraging but quick to correct me. We plan to catch up again in a couple of weeks, but he assured me that if I want him to return sooner, I only have to call. I'm hoping I can continue with Marvin as he instructed, but know if things aren't on track that there's no issue for me to give him a call.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Cherie W.
Martin, Western Australia

27th July 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

Having Glen come out to teach Felicity and I about what to do and what not to do with a puppy made us feel far more settled. I most enjoyed getting an understanding of the natural methods and why they work so well.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Felicity D.
Brabham, Western Australia

26th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Josh D.'s dog

Simple, effective commands that enabled us to address the issue and show a fantastic behaviour change. Philip is a sophisticated and friendly individual that understands dogs behaviours and how to effectively counteract misbehaviour. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
Oakley is just 11 months old, and a male Kelpie cross Border Collie cross Curly Coat Golden Retriever. He was hyperactive, nipping them and their clothes, barking and generally not so easy to be with. He was also starting to actually growl at them and was lunging at dogs and people on walks. Altogether getting out of hand. Finally, hew was really harassing their other older dog, Napoloen (Nappy for short) a 10 year old male Maltese who really wasn't enjoying the attention. We showed Oakley's owners how to gain control over him, correct him for annoying Nappy, and generally calm down. Oakley did really well!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Josh D.
Dapto, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training