Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

7th July 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We contacted Bark Busters as we were having trouble controlling our large Staffy. We struggled with everything including walking him, jumping on the fence, jumping up on doors, and also his anxiety around other dogs. We had Jane come over for a few hours on a Sunday, and she gave us advice we have never been given before. Every other dog trainer always say the same things and it never works. Jane’s unique approach is exactly what we needed and we saw a huge difference in our dogs behaviour even after the first training session. Whilst we still have a long way to go, we are much happier and a lot less stressed. Going for walks is becoming so much more relaxing as our dog is finally listening to us! Changing our dogs diet has also made a huge difference and he is loving his new food. We definitely couldn’t have done this without Jane and we are so grateful! We would not hesitate in recommending Jane to all of our family and friends and we have already done so. Thank you so much :)

Trainer note from Jane:
Thank you so much for your very kind words. Darwin was certainly a very exuberant and boisterous Staffy and you have done a great job following Bark Busters positive training methods. He is walking so well on his Bark Busters Wagg Walker. Well done everyone:))

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Maddie P.
Seaford, South Australia

6th July 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I found Faith to be very professional and friendly. She replied to my telephone call to Bark Busters promptly with a volume of information that left no doubt that I had contacted the right dog training organisation for my dog Kia. Faith showed me techniques and explained dog psychology eg the word like BAH that I was initially skeptical of, that worked the first time it was used in conjunction with the correct timing.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thanks so much Marlene, You and Kia are such a pleasure to work with....

More reviews about Faith Wild


Marlene D.
Baringa Sunshine Coast, Queensland

6th July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Aimee W.'s dog

Brilliant!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Rosie the French Bulldog is 3 years old and tends to dominate and suffers anxiety, was a joy to work with her such a lovely little girl!!! Thanks Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Aimee W.
Perth, Western Australia

6th July 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Natalie S.'s dog

Thank you Emma for your time and patience with Yasmin plus trying to teach her and myself with the other two hanging around, after speaking to Emma on the phone I felt there could a light at the end of the tunnel, after are first session I could see Yasmin would listen and do as she was told, Yasmin was absolutely exhausted with all that thinking she had to do, it has only been 4 days and our walks are a lot calmer and walking through a door way I’m not getting knocked over, thank you very much and look forward to our catch up.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Natalie. 😁

Yasmin, is a gorgeous 7 month old Blue Staffy, who was full of energy & leaving a trail of destruction in her wake.

During her first session we covered:
🐾 Jumping
🐾 Walking on the lead
🐾 Getting her to focus
🐾 Sit/Stay
🐾 Answering the door
🐾 Chewing/Destructive Behaviour
🐾 Separation Anxiety

We saw a huge change in Yasmin's behaviour straight away & with her mum continuing the training I'm looking forward to seeing the continued improvements when I check in on them soon. 👍

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Natalie S.
Port Kennedy, Western Australia

5th July 2019

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was amazing. Our dog responded to Lynden immediately and sat by him watching him and waiting for directions! Lynden took his time explaining everything to us and getting us to practice while he watched and gave feedback. Our dog has gone from only listening to us when it suited him, to being an angel!

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Vanessa C.
McDowall, Queensland

4th July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Positive experience. Glen provides background and logic behind training techniques and easy to follow steps for ongoing training.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Sally B.
Perth, Western Australia

4th July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Maureen has been absolutely excellent to work with! Going into this we thought we were totally alone in all of our problems but Maureen has shown us otherwise. Many people have been through what we’re going through and there’s always a way to solve it! Thanks Maureen!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you, looking forward to seeing her improve with her separation issues, Maureen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Stephanie B.
Perth, Western Australia

4th July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Maureen took the time to understand all the behaviours and situations we wanted to address with our dog. She walked through what we needed to do in each situation with simple clear instructions. Maureen also allowed me to practice the one step training under her guidance so that it was clear in my mind what I needed to do. The folder provided good information and her advice around changing my dogs diet has been invaluable. Mocha has been a much calmer well behaved dog after just 10 days of training.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
I'm so pleased that Mocha is doing really well with her recall!!!

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Talie P.
Perth, Western Australia

3rd July 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Patrick B.'s dog

We really enjoyed working with Ken to train our stubborn Aussie bulldog. Ken is very personable and highly professional. He was very thorough in his assessment of Pia and showed us really effective exercises with immediate results. We would strongly recommend using Bark Busters.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Patrick B.
Bondi Beach, New South Wales

3rd July 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ken came to give us some advice as Henry had become a bit aggressive lately.

Ken was fantastic. He took us back to basics and reminded us of earlier trading and dog phycology.

He gave us the information and paired it with really practical tools and techniques we can use

We are extremely grateful for kens advice and would highly recommend him.

More reviews about Ken Tran


James H.
Redfern, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training