Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

11th December 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We contacted Stef from Bark Busters regarding our little Georgia’s separation anxiety. When we would leave Georgia at home she would constantly cry and become destructive, destroying the timber around our doors and windows. We didn’t know what to do until we met Stef. Stef sat down with Georgia and us and discussed training techniques that would suit us and our battle with the separation anxiety. We have put these techniques into action and our little Georgia Is on the right track to becoming more confident when she is left at home by herself. We thank Stef & Bark Busters for all the information and help given to us so that moving forward we have all the right training techniques to use with our little Georgia.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
1 year old rescue staffy, Georgia is such a sweetheart! She is super lucky to be adopted into such a wonderful, patient and understanding family! It has been wonderful to see her steadily gaining independence when left alone and listening to her family for directions! Keep up the fantastic work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Jye H.
Northcote, Victoria

11th December 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Natalie C.'s dog

Hugh was very patient with all our questions and was not put off when our dog at first didn't cooperate. By the end of the session Monna was much more trusting of him. She also seemed happier when she realised that training doesn't have to be punishment. There were a few tips he gave that really stuck with me, including that walking should be a mental exercise for the dog as well as physical (so it's not just about physically tiring her out), and that this training focuses on making Monna feel safe and comfortable with leadership that she can trust.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Natalie C.
Perth, Western Australia

10th December 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Jess B.'s dog

Emma is great! She has a wealth of knowledge and is so patient with not only our dog but with us!

Trainer note from Emma:
Delta, a 2 year old Blue Heeler x Bull Arab, only joined her new family a few months ago.
The main points we worked on were getting Delta to focus on her family, and walking nicely on the lead.
Great start guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jess B.
Waikiki, Western Australia

9th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Phoebe is a 5 year old Jack Russell cross rescue dog. I have had her for less than two weeks. In that time she has developed a very close bond with me, but was showing aggression towards visitors. Philip's advice and training methods are showing good results. Last night Phoebe was a much happier, friendlier dog around visiting family members. Philip very kindly simplified the lesson to accommodate my advanced years - I celebrated my 88th birthday yesterday!

For our second lesson we plan to introduce Phoebe to my son's 5 year old male cocker spaniel. We look forward to that being equally successful.

Thank you Philip.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Jean for your kind words, and Happy Birthday once again for yesterday (when we had the lesson). I'm very pleased that Phoebe was better behaved last evening. She is a lovely girl and I'm confident that you will have a wonderful companion for many years to come. I'm looking forward to our next lesson and helping your 2 family dogs get on (they had a fight last time they met). I'm sure they will behave once our Bark Busters gentle and simple methods are applied! Well done so far and keep up "speaking dog the Bark Busters' Way!"

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jean B.
Bowral, New South Wales

9th December 2017

Paul Labrum dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Paul was amazing! Very informative and able to answer all of my questions. I noticed a significant change in my dogs behaviour throughout the lesson and would recommend him to anybody needing guidance with trainning their dog! Thankyou Paul

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Ellisha D.
Frankston, Victoria

9th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Leanne J.'s dog

Positive experience all round. Philip is a great trainer and the teaching technique really works. We noticed a difference in Sox's behaviour by the end of our first session.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the kind words Leanne! Sox (a male 21 month old American Staffy) was a bit of a handful for you with his over-exuberance and dog reactivity (aggression). He did respond really well during our first lesson and I'm sure he will improve in all areas. You've got some practice to do over the coming week and then a call to me for a further lesson if needed. But as with all my clients you have Lifetime Support Guaranteed so if we need further lessons they are all FREE! Keep up the exercises and see you soon!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Leanne J.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

9th December 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My husband and I found the training incredible. Heathers feedback were very constructive and she explained the training process and methods in a way that was easy to understand. We feel confident that we have been taught the right techniques to help us and our rescue dog succeed in our training.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Kirstie C.
Kardinya, Western Australia

8th December 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very clear and well explained.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Megan G.
Perth, Western Australia

7th December 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Glen has a true passion and helped us with his fantastic explanations. Noticed immediate results. Glen clearly knows his stuff.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Natalie A.
Iluka, Western Australia

7th December 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Other

Glen was good in explaining the techniques to us. We certainly did see a very good improvement with Misha. The techniques were simple and easy to understand. I wish we had contacted you earlier on. Looking forward to next visit, and more.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Jim & Suzanne L.
Mindarie, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training