Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th March 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Matt A.'s dog

We are really satisfied with Ken and bark busters system. It’s honestly been a game changer now after 2 sessions waddy is a eager student wanting to learn new discipline skills. Was before was the scary lift ride from level 4 to ground with many unknown variables that could arise which would aggravate watego. Now we have been enjoying training lift runs up and down confident with strangers coming in and out of the lift.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Matt A.
Woolooware, New South Wales

12th March 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I found Ken's short time with my dog and I very useful. He communicated clearly to me & my dog with keywords for Bodi & explanations for me. I feel that with regular use of what he showed me that I can make good progress with my dog. Such progress has never been easy for me, in her particular case as she is an above-difficulty dog in my experience, in fact, the most difficult dog I have ever owned. This is due to her hyper-excitability and streak of aggression mixed in with her considerable good social skills, which can and have suddenly changed at numerous times. Overall, my time with Ken was very helpful for me. He does a very good job of showing, teaching and explaining.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Tim H.
Woolloomooloo, New South Wales

11th March 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Deborah T.'s dog

Excellent; professional, sincere and very helpful. Feel confident that with the Bark Busters form of training we will have a very well behaved and happy dog.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Lovely to train with you and Sam and I look forward to watching him develop from a puppy into a well behaved and happy adult dog.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Deborah T.
Manyana, New South Wales

11th March 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bobby M.'s dog

When we got Beanie, a 1yo, 26kg, Staffie cross, ball of excitement, it was immediately obvious we needed some help to train him. Ken Tran, from the first call and throughout the sessions, was calm, positive and didn't see the mountain of issues we saw, but rather walked us through the training at a pace that worked for Beanie and us and ensuring we were comfortable to proceed after the sessions.

The training itself is remarkable! Beanie responded well in the first session and we saw results quickly. While we all have a way to go, Beanie is generally more calm, suffers less separation anxiety, and barking much less!

We would happily recommend Bark Busters and especially Ken to anyone with a dog! Thanks!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Bobby M.
Riverwood, New South Wales

8th March 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training was very informative and beneficial,

Trainer note from Philippa:
Great to see your progress with your new rescue dog. Keep up the good training.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Sandra S.
Callala Bay, New South Wales

7th March 2019

Martin Blattman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The training is helping with myself and Chloe. She is doing a lot better than I thought she would at this time. Chloe was very sulky to start off and is improving quite a bit.

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Sue H.
Lochinvar, New South Wales

7th March 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Jayme L.'s dog

Emma is amazing, she has changed our lives! I went from refusing to leave the house with my dog because he was uncontrollable, unpredictable and extremely dog reactive, to being able to confidently handle him in any situation! He is a completely different dog now and continues to improve every day! He has even made some new friends at the group training sessions 😊 I honestly recommend Emma to everyone! Couldn’t be happier!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Jayme 😊

3 year old Staffy Boss, joined Bark Busters back in 2016, and thanks to his mum's consistency and Bark Busters life of the dog support, we have worked together to get Boss to the dog he is today.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jayme L.
Baldivis, Western Australia

7th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Philip was on time and very professional. He taught us a new approach to communicate with our 2 puppies and gave us time to practice the techniques. The comprehension and impact by our puppies was almost immediate...Amazing!!

Philip gave particular attention to our most immediate concerns and was very considerate in his guidance when recommending best practice in areas such as crate training, dog doors etc.

I am very pleased we contacted him and now have more knowledge and confidence to interact with our dogs in a way which that we'll better understand each other. I look forward to reading the book to even better understand dog behaviour.

Thank you Philip! Thank you Bark Busters! I look forward to our next lesson in approx . 6 weeks time.

Highly recommended!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Tanya for such a lovely review. Tanya and her family have two puppies. Harper a 13 week old Spoodle male and Hugo a 10 week old male Groodle. These two puppies are full of energy and they were having lots of trouble trying to walk them together. They were also having some problems with toileting in the house. Today we commenced communicating properly with these two sweet puppies and by the end of the lesson we could see them understanding what we wanted. I’ll be back to see these pups soon and over time we will have two really well-behaved dogs. Thank you for having Bark Busters to help you. It was my absolute pleasure!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Tanja Z.
Unanderra, New South Wales

3rd March 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We are very pleased with the training we received from Jane, Oscar's behaviour has improved immensely.

We have had another animal behaviourist here before and while he was OK, we have had a much better result with Jane.

Jane has only been here twice and he is like a different dog.

I would not hesitate to recommend Jane to anyone.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Ann and Jamie P.
Angle Vale, South Australia

2nd March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Melissa P.'s dog

We thought the training session was very informative. Right from the get go Philip had Chelsea under control and showed us what we needed to do to achieve that. Philip talked us through what needed to be done, then he demonstrated the task and then he trained us in training Chelsea. The techniques used are easy to understand and do and there is no mention of food which is good. We were left with some homework to do to help us achieve the outcomes we want to achieve and we truly believe that Chelsea will be a well manned little Westy at the end of it. Consistency is the key to success. Thanks so much Philip for taking the time to come and educate us in the language of doglish! Stay tuned.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Melissa for this great feedback! As you mentioned Chelsea is a West Highland Terrier and almost 1.5 years old. Super cute! But she did have some behavioral issues. She was toileting overnight in the house and barking at times too. She didn't come when called and ran away when it was time to go to bed! She got under foot in the kitchen (dangerous and did result in dinner, straight out of the oven, being dropped once!) She pulled on the lead too. In the first lesson she started to come when called and walk on a loose lead! We also discuss the night time toilet issue and came up with workable solutions and suggestions. We also created a no go zone in the kitchen without physical barriers. I'm totally confident Chelsea is understanding her humans better now and she will improve on all aspects of her went ways. Well done and thank you for having me in. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸΆπŸΆπŸΆ

More reviews about Philip Comans


Melissa P.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training