Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th May 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Highly recommend Jane with Bark Busters! Our little girl was getting out of control. Constantly barking, biting, jumping up on everybody, wouldnโ€™t come to her name, it was a chase to pick her up, and grrrr under our feet in the kitchen and she had shredded our curtains from jumping at the window barking. Yes. our little girl was taking over and destroying our home.

Desperate my husband called Bark Busters and we had Jane over to meet our little girl.

Unbelievable in the first visit we were shown new ways to get back our control and have not looked back. Continuing with the training Jane taught us we have made huge progress.

Two weeks later Jane returned to help us with some other issues like going in the car. Jane arrived and I had to hug her as we now have a little girl whom weโ€™re so proud of thatโ€™s not creating chaos thanks to Bark Busters.

We can not recommend this service highly enough with the results being proven in such a short time.

Thank you Jane xx

Trainer note from Jane:
Roske is a beautiful 1yo pure bred Pug who would not stop barking, jumping, nipping and basically doing whatever she wanted. Mum and Dad have their lives back and have done an awesome job taking to Bark Busters positive reinforcement training.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Sandra B.
Adelaide, South Australia

16th May 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Philippa is a great teacher. Learning how dogs think was very helpful. I can see the training working already, but consistency and patience are key. As a first time dog owner I thoroughly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Consistency, persistency, patients and praise. I look forward to seeing how well you are all doing.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Tracey B.
Tapitallee, New South Wales

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control.

Thanks Emma

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Irene ๐Ÿ‘

Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits!

During our first speak dog session we covered:
๐Ÿพ barking
๐Ÿพ pulling on the lead
๐Ÿพ jumping
๐Ÿพ marking
๐Ÿพ pestering the cat & stealing her food
๐Ÿพ digging
๐Ÿพ chewing
๐Ÿพ sit & stay
๐Ÿพ sleeping arrangements

His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. ๐Ÿถ

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Irene K.
Dudley Park, Western Australia

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control.

Thanks Emma

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Irene ๐Ÿ‘

Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits!

During our first speak dog session we covered:
๐Ÿพ barking
๐Ÿพ pulling on the lead
๐Ÿพ jumping
๐Ÿพ marking
๐Ÿพ pestering the cat & stealing her food
๐Ÿพ digging
๐Ÿพ chewing
๐Ÿพ sit & stay
๐Ÿพ sleeping arrangements

His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. ๐Ÿถ

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Irene K.
Dudley Park, Western Australia

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I am so impressed with the first days results with my 2 dogs it is the best thing ever, they are really responding well to the training. I will admit I have slipped a couple of times but the dogs have still responded really well. Really worth while going to bark busters and what I really like is the fact they come to your own home to train both you and your dog which really makes sense.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks ๐Ÿ‘

Kahu & Angus - double trouble, or they were before their mum learnt how to speak dog! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Kahu, is a 20 month old Great Dane x Bull Mastiff, and Angus, the rescue dog, is a 5 year old Dalmatian.

They have recently moved to the suburbs from the country and this has only highlighted their bad behaviour.

During our first speak dog session we covered:
๐Ÿพ hyperactive behaviour
๐Ÿพ barking
๐Ÿพ jumping
๐Ÿพ pulling on the lead
๐Ÿพ jealous behaviour
๐Ÿพ behaviour at food times
๐Ÿพ chewing
๐Ÿพ jumping at windows & fences
๐Ÿพ attention seeking

Their mum did an awesome job and I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at our next session. ๐Ÿ˜Š

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Catrina A.
Rockingham, Western Australia

14th May 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Jane was great and gave me fantastic tips on helping with Luna. She trained us both. Would recommend her to anyone looking for some help with their dog.

Trainer note from Jane:
Luna's dad did a great job using Bark Busters positive method of training!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Liam D.
Sellicks Beach, South Australia

14th May 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Jane was very helpful. Within two hours with the tips and training Jane gave us, we had our dog Bruno walking next to us. We would recommended Jane to anyone.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Sunny B.
Largs north, South Australia

14th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We booked an appointed with Maureen as our two dogs were barking incessantly when my husband and I were at work. We wanted to sort this out as it was starting to bother our neighbours.

Not knowing exactly what was causing the barking I was skeptical about how some specific lead work and a change of diet could fix the problem; however, two weeks later, after doing the prescribed exercises and the change in diet, their barking has improved dramatically! It has eased so much stress for our family.

Maureen was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you, I am glad they are doing better, Maureen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Jennifer S.
Mundaring, Western Australia

14th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really happy with Emma’s training she was amazing with Tayto our little ๐Ÿถ and he is sleeping in his own bed with no complaints the next night!

Trainer note from Emma:
Tayto, is a tiny 19 month old Chihuahua X.

His mum called Bark Busters for help to deal with his anxiety, as he seemed on edge a lot of the time and unable to relax.

During our first speak dog session, along with the anxiety, we covered:
๐Ÿพ barking
๐Ÿพ jumping
๐Ÿพ answering the front door
๐Ÿพ pulling on the lead
๐Ÿพ dog reactivity
๐Ÿพ sit and stay
๐Ÿพ sleeping arrangements

His mum did a BRILLIANT job & we saw an instant transformation in Tayto. Looking forward to seeing Tayto again soon, and as a regular face at our park sessions.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Sinead G.
Meadow Springs, Western Australia

13th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Changed dog! So much more responsive to commands, eating better, acting so good. Really easy to understand what to do and Glen showed us well too. Really easy to get along with Glen and we enjoyed his helpful visits.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
So great to hear, keep up the good work, Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Isabella L.
Carramar, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training