Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Donna P.'s dog

Training was very thorough and very professional. It was easy to understand and there were clear behavioural changes to Archie.

Trainer note from Philip:
Archie is a rambunctious 3 year old Groodle male (Golden Retriever cross Poodle) and there was a complaint (anonymous) about barking from a neighbour. So Archie's humans got me in to help. Over the course of the 3 hour lesson they learnt so much about why he was barking. They also learnt how to calm him down, and how to get him to walk on a loose lead (something he had never done before). They saw how good he could be and that his boisterous ways where a symptom of his inner stress. He is young, and so full of beans! Progress will be gradual in gaining real control. However, his humans are loving and dedicated and will keep up our 15-20 minutes a day of simple exercises. I'll be back in a few weeks to further his training. Well done Archie so far!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Donna P.
Horsley, New South Wales

26th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Sophie T.'s dog

We really enjoyed the training and we think Finley will thrive with the difference in our new pack!

Trainer note from Philip:
Finley is about 9 months old and is Kelpie cross Coolie female. She had become dog aggressive on walks, and even was lunging at humans too. Inside she had started to wee on the couch overnight regularly too. She would also bark at her humans to get their attention, demanding that they play with her or feed her....NOW! So rude! They loved the lesson and were amazed at how Fin calmed down and how tired she was at the end. She just lay down and dozed. They also learnt how to stop Fin racing to the front door over-excitedly to greet any guests arriving. Fin has a way to go to be a very well behaved dog, but is certainly on the right track now. Daily repetition of #barkbusters lessons and the results will be there. Well done so far Sophie & Aaron.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Sophie T.
Helensburgh, New South Wales

25th July 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We where amazed at how quickly and effectively Cat showed us how to improve Ruby's behaviour. Ruby is a 2 year old Red Heeler dog, who was very dominant and lack direction. Cat explained how to redirect her and enable Ruby to focus on the task at hand. We have had 2 x Red Heelers before so we knew what to expect but Ruby's behaviour was very different. In the space of 10 days Ruby has stopped jumping up, nipping and being aggressive to our 16 year old blind Red Heeler. The change is amazing - we knew she had potential but so far we are thrilled with her improvements. Thanks Cat for doing such a great job both with Ruby & us - look forward to seeing further improvements.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Ruby is a very smart Red Heeler, she could work out situations and how to push her owners to their limits... When we used good canine communication with her, she could understand what was expected of her and how she could please her family... She had a really great response

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Allyson R.
Mardella, Western Australia

25th July 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Found the training techniques to be easy to follow and understand for my pup Will.

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Barry T.
Nathan, Queensland

24th July 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

Very useful training methods. Although Brutus is a puppy he had noticeable results during training. We as the owners felt more confident and aware of how we present ourselves around Brutus. All very helpful and we can't wait to learn more with Brutus.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Wouter V.
Ellenbrook, Western Australia

23rd July 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Mel H.'s dog

The training was clear and introduced a new way of looking at our dog's behaviour and how we deal with the behaviours we wish to reduce. The BARF diet was explained and we are moving across to this way of feeding the dog. He already looks more lean and healthier.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Mycroft is such a independent Shiba Inu with personality quirks! Well done in reducing the excessive barking and other unwanted misbehaviors! Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Mel H.
Heidelberg Heights, Victoria

21st July 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

The training from Peter for both ourselves and Tommy was amazing. Results were instantly visible and we came away with the knowledge and tools needed to be able to continue to train and work with our dog.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Simon , Tommy is an active happy Pug , like many Pugs they love life , but Tommy was barking and scratching at the door , running around the house and jumping on the children. Tommy just had to learn these activities were not acceptable in the home . After 2.5 hrs Tommy got the message and the new rules. Now everyone is happier and the consistency from Simon and his Family will maintain Tommy as a good boy and great family member

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Simon K.
Mount Annan, New South Wales

21st July 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Interesting couple hours.. learnt a lot of things that we should do, shouldnt be doing. Will be interesting trying it all out. John was very thorough and easy to talk to. Appeared to very

aware of his trade.

More reviews about John Blackhawk


Betsy P.
North Avoca, New South Wales

20th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Wendee & Gary L.'s dog

This is the third dog we have taken through the 'Bark Busters' system. Philip showed us he was genuinely interested and well suited to his job.

Trainer note from Philip:
Pablo is a cutie! And he knows it! A tiny Chihuahua male about 9-10 months old, he shares his home with Ollie, a 3 year old Chihuahua x Pug. Pablo was annoying Ollie, biting his tail and pulling him around, licking his face constantly and also bolting away from his humans with no interest or intention to come back when called! His humans want to travel around Australia shortly in their new campavan and the dogs must be well behaved for that! So they learned to #speakdog at our first lesson. We all saw Pablo improve immediately. And Ollie would have said "thank you" if he spoke English!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Wendee & Gary L.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

20th July 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Cat was so wonderful - not only did she show us how to train Ruby but showed us how we could be successful at it. Family and friends have commented on how calmer Ruby seems to be now. We are continuing the daily training and still have a way to go but the improvement is remarkable. Cat was really thorough and answered all our questions and patiently showed us again and again until we got it right - so that Ruby received the right instruction and commands to refocus her. Thanks Cat - looking forward to the next session.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Ruby is a very smart Red Heeler, she could work out situations and how to push her owners to their limits... When we used good canine communication with her, she could understand what was expected of her and how she could please her family... She had a really great response

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Allyson R.
Mardella, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training