Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

4th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

After two hours of training we saw instant results and we were amazed at how our dog reacted to us after this short amount of time.

Trainer note from Philip:
Max is a 7 month old Golden Retriever who was a handful. He needed to focus on his humans. He nipped, jumped, pulled and generally misbehaved. His human is expecting in a few months and needed help to make sure Max would not jump on her with a new baby. Max also reacted to dogs when out. He did supper at our first lesson and with more work will improve in all area. We already solved the jumping in one lesson!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Katie B.
Albion Park, New South Wales

4th July 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Emma was extremely helpful and understanding of our dogs behaviour and made us feel very confident in the training process.

Trainer note from Emma:
Layla, aged 3, and Ruckus, aged 4, are both English Staffordshire Terriers.
They've been causing trouble and stirring each other up with barking, jumping, hyperactive behaviour, pulling on the lead, chewing plants & outdoor furniture, and having a few scraps with each other.
With a new baby in the house their family decided it was time to get their behaviour in check.
We saw an immediate change in both dogs during our first speak dog session, and have set a plan in place for on going training.
Looking forward to our next session to see the continued improvements.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Tianne M.
Baldivis, Western Australia

2nd July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jo B.'s dog

Very thorough and interesting.

Lots of great information.

Trainer note from Philip:
Hooch is a 2 year old male Cattle Dog and he was barking a huge amount. Every little noise set him off. A thousand times a day. Especially the neighbours coming out into their yards or on their decks. Hooch showed us his true personality today. He’s a lovely soft natured boy and his barking is all an act. He needed a little guidance as to how should behave at home and he needed to understand that it’s not his responsibility to guard the yard! He got it! A very good start with further improvement ahead. Well done everyone!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jo B.
Albion Park, New South Wales

1st July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amy B.'s dog

At first I was a bit sceptical as to if this would work or not as my dog was a massive handful very energetic no ears type of dog but I decided to give it a go and myself and my family are blown away with the service Philip provided. 2 hours later we were all trained and so was our puppy it as if she is a different dog a dog who listens. Bark Busters have made our life a lot easier.

Trainer note from Philip:
Marley is a beautiful 1 year old female English Staffy who was jumping up on everyone and nipping at them. She did as she pleased and didn’t come when called. She raced around the house when let inside and was no fun to be around. As her lovely humans said, she totally transformed during her first lesson. We all saw that she can be well behaved and just needed some guidance. Well done family!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Amy B.
Helensburgh, New South Wales

1st July 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Emma S.'s dog

Highly recommend, Jane was super helpful in training myself. Never having had a big dog before I certainly was out of my depth. Jane and the Bark Busters advice was extremely helpful in walking on lead, jumping, and overall ensuring I maintained control. Whenever required Jane is happy to come out and offer some helpful tips to get us back on track. Thank you Jane and Bark Busters, Chester and I appreciate your training and support.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Emma S.
Adelaide, South Australia

1st July 2018

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Great hands on training.

Clear easy to follow instructions followed up with written instructions in case we forget!

Tailored to meet issues within our house.

Very positive manner of trainer left us feeling we could overcome the issues we had been experiencing.

Follow up email to see how we were going was appreciated.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Sandie R.
Leeming, Western Australia

1st July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Angela B.'s dog

The training was very informative and I have seen good results instantly with Alfie. So I am very happy and continue with the training technics Phil has provided

Trainer note from Philip:
That’s great to hear. Thank you! Alfie is a 2 year old male. Order Collie. He is really reactive and aggressive towards dogs when out on walks. He also reacts to anything moving past him including bicycles, skateboards, busses and noisy trucks or cars. We started on his road to recovery today and he responded really well. I’ll be back to work further with you on his reactivity. He’s such a big softy! Lovely boy.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Angela B.
Balgownie, New South Wales

29th June 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Peter our trainer was absolutely amazing! Our dog was a very hyper and disobedient dog. With a few simple techniques it was like having a completely new dog! Couldn't recommend this service more

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Valentina,
Flynn was a very active,hypo,jumping labradorxbeagle
He ran around the house, jumped,whined at the door, barked and pulled on the lead.
As a rescue dog his owners did not realise how intelligent he was. After 2hrs with the . techniques and leaving this with the owners, Flynn is a magnificent dog, calm, focused and very smart.
Enjoy your new well behaved dog and our lifetime support will help you and Flynn throughout his life.
Look forward to our update in 1month
Thanks for allowing me to show you Flynn's true potential

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Valentina C.
Sydney, New South Wales

28th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Karen S.'s dog

We have a little 6 month old rescue we adopted who has had a hard start to life and this was causing lots of issues at home. At my whits end I contacted Bark Busters to get some support and got in contact with Ken. Ken came to our home within a couple of days and worked with the family and Billy for a couple of hours and within that time we noticed a huge improvement. Its been a few days and we are blown away by the results, it has required consistency from the family but Billy is responding really well so with results the consistency is supported. VERY IMPRESSED!! A bad situation has turned around, we have regained control and Billy is really happy as is the family. With ongoing support from us and Ken, Billy will thrive in his new role. Thanks Ken

More reviews about Ken Tran


Karen S.
Caringbah, New South Wales

28th June 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Michele H.'s dog

Cat came on a Sunday so the 3 of us could be at the first training together. Brilliant.

Cat was patient and explained what we were to do. You can feel she has the love for the animals and that she really does care. The techniques that she teaches are simple and effective.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Koda is a lovely 4 month (at the time of her first lesson) German Shepherd puppy. She needed to work on many of the typical puppy behaviours. On our second lesson we reviewed what her family had already been working on and started with more advanced recall and focus with distractions.
With time and practice Koda will grow into a great dog!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training