Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th May 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Stef was patient, informative and so so helpful with not just my two dogs Warrick and Walter, but me also.

I now feel confident walking them around other dogs knowing what I can do to gain their attention and to get them to stop barking.

I was not expecting to see results so quickly, but in just two weeks they are completely different dogs!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Kirby S.
Highton, Victoria

13th May 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Ken visited us last year with success with our mini Schnauzer. Just lately our dog exhibited some unwanted behaviour so we contacted Ken to help us with training. Ken very clearly instructed us what we needed to do and then supervised us as we practiced with our dog. So far so good and our dog is responding to the training technique.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Margaret M.
Blakehurst, New South Wales

12th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Glen was excellent. We have newfound confidence in addressing behaviours with our dog. We look forward to practicing them knowing we have support available as needed.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you it was my pleasure and I'm so glad things are going well, Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Richelle B.
Perth, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

OMG Glen arrive at my home and with-in an hour I had a different fur baby.

Lizzy is my best friend and I hated having to do the things Glen said, but Friday and Saturday I'm so much more relaxed and so is my Lizzy.

She actually listens to me and doesn't bark commands as she used to.

Glen is amazing and all the gifts I received was a surprise but very much appreciated, I have learnt so much even though I have trained my own shepherds many years ago.

I am so looking forward to Glenn coming back and seeing the difference in her.

please let me explain the value for money question down the bottom the reason I gave you three stars it was a shock to know that it was that amount of money when you only have one income $600 is a lot for a lot of people to find on the first instance but I'm glad I did.

the know in the comment did I learn everything I needed to learn the reason for the no as I need to learn the recall which I'm hoping will come in time and I'm so looking forward to the outing the second Mondays of each month.

Thank you Glenn you're amazing.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thanks I really enjoyed working with Lizzy, keep up the good work!!! Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Bev M.
Brookdale, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

From the moment Emma left our home we noticed a difference in our puppy instantly! So looking forward to see how the next few weeks go.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Chloe :)

Ava, is a super cute 7 week old Red Nose Pitbull.

As they have their first baby on the way, Ava's family decided that they wanted to get her off on the right paw and start her training straight away.
During her first session we focused on the puppy basics, stopping jumping, biting & chewing, getting her used to a lead and collar, and dealing with the bit of separation anxiety that she had already formed.

Her family now have a training plan in place, and a list of things to help to prepare Ava for when the new arrival comes along.

Looking forward to our next session, and to seeing this super cute pup grow into a well mannered dog. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Chloe B.
Baldivis, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Chloe M.'s dog

Could see an instant improvement in both dogs in the first few minutes of Glenn being with us! Gave us a greater understanding of how to teach our dogs. Can not wait to see how they are in a few weeks time :)

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
I look forward to seeing how they going in a couple of weeks!!! Thanks Glen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Chloe M.
Butler, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jodi S.'s dog

Philip was very informative, friendly & he knows his stuff. He explained everything to us & answered lots of our questions.

The training techniques were easy to understand and he was very patient with my husband and I. Mia responded well and we look forward to practicing all we’ve learnt for a happy household & a happy puppy.

Trainer note from Philip:
Mia is 6 month young Weimerana puppy. Very sweet natured. However she was jumping on people, nipping and grabbing hands and clothes, and actually pulling her mum's slippers off her feet! She also pulled on the lead badly. She raced around inside if let in, and didn't come when called. Well, within our 3 hour lesson she improved hugely on all these issues and her humans commented upon how calm and still she became. Well done Mia! Good girl! ♥️♥️♥️♥️🐶🐶🐶

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jodi S.
Horsley, New South Wales

11th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Amy D.'s dog

Emma is amazing! I have recently taken on my two dogs, a 3 year old female Shar Pei and a 6 year old male Jack Russell x papillon.

I am having a baby in a few months and need to get them under control, so I contacted Bark busters and I am so glad I did!!

They were so out of control when people arrived that I have avoided having people over because of them jumping up, running around and barking/crying with excitement, among other behavior issues; very excitable, marking inside, rushing through doors, pulling on lead, mouthing when excited, recall etc.

Within minutes of arriving, Emma had both my dogs not jumping up and much calmer! By the time the session was nearly over they were completely mentally exhausted in the best way and I truely feel like they are different happier dogs!

After just one day since Emma visited I can now come through the door without them trying to push through and jumping all over me and the barking/crying stops nearly straight away! 🙌🏻

I’m very excited to keep working on all the skills we have learnt and can’t believe how simple yet effective this training is!

Can not thank Emma enough!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Amy, it was great to meet you & your beautiful dogs, and I'm looking forward to our next appointment. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Amy D.
Baldivis, Western Australia

9th May 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training with Ken was great! He gave us so many easy, practical tools to help improve Harley's behaviour. And we noticed a difference very quickly!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Chantelle V.
Coogee, New South Wales

8th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Absolutely amazing. Couldn't believe how quickly our dogs responded to the training, and they continued the improved behaviour after Glen left. Didn't think our dogs would react so positively to the training methods, and have never seen them this calm.

One of our dogs attacked the other and started a very bad fight which is what prompted up to go to BarkBusters. We seperated them until the morning of the first training, took them for a walk and our dog snapped again.

During the lesson, our dogs were reintroduced to each other and had no problems. They even ended up falling asleep next to each other that night, which I thought would have been impossible

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
That is so great thanks guys. The dogs are really good to train all they needed to know who is in charge.
I was totally amazed how well Jaba responded for such a big dog. Keep up the good work and I will see you soon.
Glen

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Sam M.
Ridgewood (Perth), Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training