Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

3rd July 2019

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Karen E.'s dog

We were amazed at how well Jazz responded. It's like having a new dog. Our neighbour also can't believe the difference. Jazz rarely barks now and is a lot calmer. Our neighbour can garden again! When we bring Jazz inside she sits on her mat and responds very well to our instructions. Jazz now comes almost everytime we ask her to come and we are really enjoying her.

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Karen E.
Arana Hills, Queensland

3rd July 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Glen was fantastic with Margo. Within minutes he had her pulling under control. You can see he genuinely loves dogs and I felt immediately comfortable with him as a trainer. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Joanne R.
EDGEWATER, Western Australia

3rd July 2019

Kath Gnech dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Anne M.'s dog

Kath was a wealth of knowledge and took the time to ensure both Mozza and myself and I were ready to continue our training after she had finished. After just one day I have already seen a change in Mozza.

Trainer note from Kath:
Thank-you Anne, such an enjoyable lesson with your beautiful Golden Retriever,learning good doggy manners and not needing to bark at everything! Your good communication has helped her with her recall and now she understands not to pull on the lead. Keep up the great work and she'll keep getting better every day!

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Anne M.
Hervey Bay, Queensland

3rd July 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We love Emma!

I contacted Emma after one REALLY hard morning with my cheeky 12 week pup that had me feeling really lost.

Immediately over the phone she made me feel better and like I wasn't going completely insane.

Flash forward to our first 3 hour session and straight away balance had been restored in our pack and my pupdaddy and I had the right tools and direction to move forward together with our pup.

Weeks later I can confidently say that Bark Busters has been such an investment for us all.

We are getting the best out of our boy and his potential, and he is getting the best from us as his leaders.

Emma is lovely, relatable and clearly LOVES what she does which is reflected in her work. 1000000% worth it.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Erin ๐Ÿ˜

I do love what I do. Jackson is a gorgeous pup, and you guys are great leaders for him ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ

To help Jackson's family take control & become better leaders for him we have worked on
๐Ÿพ Crate training
๐Ÿพ Toilet training
๐Ÿพ Barking
๐Ÿพ Jumping
๐Ÿพ Behaviour around the cat
๐Ÿพ Walking on the lead
๐Ÿพ Door & boundary control
๐Ÿพ Digging
๐Ÿพ Sit & Stay
๐Ÿพ Stealing things

They have been doing a fantastic job with their training & I'm looking forward to seeing Jackson grow into a well mannered dog ๐Ÿถ

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Erin B.
Calista, Western Australia

1st July 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Faith came to our farm last week and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our session was very informative regarding diet, behaviour, training tips and lessons for me to continue with. Even though I have trained dogs before (and horses and pigs) I was at a loss regarding the behaviour of my frenchies. Her technique showed results straight away and Iโ€™m looking forward to watching the pups continue to improve. Highly recommend these services! Thanks again Faith

Trainer note from Faith:
I am so pleased Ali....You were an absolute pleasure to work with and so knowledgable. Your horsey knowledge put you in good stead and you have a great understanding of how these little brains tick.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Ali D.
Kilcoy, Queensland

1st July 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ken has been to our home twice now, at each visit Ken has given guidance for our boy Billy in a caring and professional manner which has made our lives and Billyโ€™s so much better! Thank you Ken

More reviews about Ken Tran


Deborah M.
Botany, New South Wales

1st July 2019

Scott & Sharon Birrell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tracey I.'s dog

Our family was really struggling with our disobedient puppy. We were lost!

Even after our first phone conversation, I knew Sharon was going to save us!

We learnt so much after our first meeting and putting the education into practice proved my initial thoughts.

The more we put our strategies into practice, the more Jazzi understood us and she seemed more confident within herself. I think she felt a stronger sense of belonging within our home and family.

We will be forever grateful for the quality service Bark Busters (and especially Sharon) has provided us. The ongoing support and follow up is also something bark busters should be proud of.

A truly wonderful program with sensational outcomes!

Jazzi is doing so well now and I know I can always call on Sharon if we need further support!

Trainer note from Scott & Sharon:
Thanks Tracey, it has been an absolute delight to train with your lovely family and Jazzi! Jack Russell Terriers are generally full of beans and with a bit of direction around jumping, barking and generally listening, itโ€™s great to see Jazzi living her best life. Best of all, itโ€™s wonderful to see the bond between the family and Jazzi grow! Canโ€™t wait to see more of Jazziโ€™s adventures in the future.

More reviews about Scott & Sharon Birrell


Tracey I.
Casula, New South Wales

30th June 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Jane has been amazing. A true life doggy Mary Poppins. With a spit spot and a tablespoon of Baaaah Cara has been whipped into shape. Jane will always be a member of our little family and it is always good to know she will pop in and sort us out. Cara, our little labradoodle is an absolute pleasure and it's all down to Jane. Who you gonna call....? Bark busters!! ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ

Trainer note from Jane:
thank you so much for inviting me into your home and your very kind comments! Little Cara, such a gorgeous labradoodle needed some puppy management, boundaries and to know what is acceptable and unacceptable behaviour. She is a very important member of your family and you will have our ongoing support:))

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Liz E.
Adelaide, South Australia

29th June 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Stef has helped us so much with our 4 year old Dachshund. Dax had issues with barking when people knocked on the door and when we left for work during the day. He also pulled on his lead and was pretty stubborn in listening to our instructions. Dax now walks loosely on his lead and has completely stopped barking when people come to our door. He has also greatly reduced his barking during the day when where not home.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Brittany! Dax is such a sweetie and cute as a button! Dax showed so much progress from the first lesson and was even more impressive in his revisit session, which is a testament to your commitment in his training. Well done ya'll and enjoy your walks!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Brittany H.
Greenvale, Victoria

29th June 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent, noticed improvement after first lesson. Home is calmer now.

Trainer note from Emma:
Molly, 4 year old Labrador, & Snowy, 8 month old Labrador X, were both rather noisy & boisterous dogs, so their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with their behaviour.

Our main focus during our first session, was showing the dogs that they were not running the show, and addressing their barking, jumping, separation anxiety, pulling on the lead and teaching them boundary control.

Their family did a great job & I'll be back to see them all again soon. ๐Ÿ‘

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Paul H.
Wellard, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training