Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

29th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We loved meeting Emma, she is a lovely person and very easy to talk to. Very professional and knows how to handle the training of our fur baby and us. My husband and I were very impressed with the training. We have put the techniques into place and they are starting to work. For us this has hit the nail on the head and we can enjoy walking Panda. It is great to know we can call Emma back should there be any issues in the future. Thank you Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:
Panda, a miniature poodle x shih tzu, had a rough start to life.
He struck lucky with his new owners who have given him a great new home and lots of love; but when Panda tried to take on the leadership role things started to go wrong. He was very anxious, barking and jumping, and pulling all over the place on the lead.
Using Bark Busters techniques his owners are now taking the lead, and Panda is on the right tracks.
Great work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jeanette S.
Pinjarra, Western Australia

28th November 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Puppy Management Other

There isn't enough words to say how awesome Peter is. He has come out to help out with 3 of our dogs , which has all helped, Billy the Pug is our latest addition, and he came out to teach us what we were doing wrong, Thanks Again Peter , you are awesome, even if some of our dogs won't admit it .:).

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Vanessa.
Billy is a very intelligent pug and a great temperament. He will make a calming addition to your family
Thanks for your commitment to your dogs and Bark Busters
It is a pleasure to help you

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Vanessa S.
Doonside, New South Wales

28th November 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Glen was amazing . After just one session we have a brand new dog. Cannot thank him enough

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Caitriona K.
Ashby, Western Australia

27th November 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Cazzie-may O.'s dog

We have a blue heeler pup / 6 months old. We thought we were doing all the right things, however when Arlo (our pup) started to rule the house with his biting and barking we knew we needed help. When Hugh first walked through our gates we didn't realise how lucky we were all (Arlo too) going to be.

What a guy, Hugh is soft, gentle, understanding, knowledgeable (and that's just with us adults ) He was just as beautiful with Arlo. Arlo stood to attention on Hugh's first "Barr" and learnt so many manners that day. We couldn't praise Hugh and Bark Busters enough for their help, honesty and loyalty to their clients.

Thank you guys, you have made us all very happy.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Cazzie-may O.
Spearwood, Western Australia

27th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate. We learnt a lot about dog behaviour, including habits and food. It was easy to ask questions and the methods have been highly effective! Pandora has not climbed on anything or chewed anything since! We love that it is a hands off approach that shows care and respect to all involved.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Pandora is such a lovely girl who is so lucky to be adopted into a lovely family! I am glad to see all of you getting great progress from gentle communication. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Nicole M.
BRIAR HILL, Victoria

27th November 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lisa J.'s dog

Ken, have been amazing. He is very professional and knowledgeable.

He first start to help me train Bailey about a month ago.

I have a very active 9 Month old AM staffy who is a nightmare to walk. She would cry and pull on the lead to the point I was embarrassed to take her out.

Ken, have only visited us 3 time, the 3 times ken visited, he gave tools and knowledge on how to control and be the pack leader.

I can now confidantly say Bailey can now actually walk to the park with out pulling on the lead at all. She walks nicely beside me.

I am sooo happy with the result, I would highly recommend ken to anyone who is looking to emprove their furry friends behaviour.

Again thank you soo much ken.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lisa J.
Sydney, New South Wales

26th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma was very helpful and knowledgeable

Trainer note from Emma:
Chip, a 10 month old Shih Tzu/Maltese/Terrier, thought he was running the house. He was barking, jumping, nipping, chewing, attacking shoes & pulling on the lead. We worked on rearranging the pack order & putting his family back up top, which will allow Chip to take a back seat & relax.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Penny S.
Leda, Western Australia

26th November 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Leanne S.'s dog

Peter came out to see us this morning. It was a wealth of information and instantly we have seen results. Chanel is responding so well to my husband and I being the pack leaders

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Leanne
Chanel is a very intelligent standard poodle and although only 4mths old had started to learn how to train you by barking for attention. She learned very quickly and you did a great job. Enjoy watching tv without constant barking to be let back in the house
Your consistent education with her will see a great adult dog in the future

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Leanne S.
Harrington park, New South Wales

26th November 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

THE TRAINING WAS SIMPLE AND VERY EFFECTIVE ON FLOSSY, BY THE END OF OUR FIRST TRAINING SHE WAS DOING WHAT IVE BEEN TRYING TO GET HER TO DO FOR 7 YEARS!!BY OUR 3rd DAY OF OUR PRACTICE HOMEWORK WE VENTURED TO THE PARK ,SUCCESS, LITTLE REACTION TO ANY OTHER DOGS WE CAME ACROSS.HER ANXIETY AND FEARS OF THE OUTSIDE WORLD HAVE ALMOST GONE . VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS AND MY NEW CALMER DOG,.THANK YOU GLEN.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


VICKY O.
PERTH, Western Australia

25th November 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Victor R.'s dog

The training was simple to follow and worked perfectly with Baxter. Baxter responded almost immediately to all of the training and had some impact with immediate results.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Victor R.
Loftus, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training