Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

28th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Ken was great! Patient, knowledgeable and encouraging. He has been so supportive and it was so worthwhile - we have noticed such a change in Sooty.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Olivia B.
Sydney, New South Wales

27th June 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Pam S.'s dog

Cat was an absolute pleasure to have in your home. Both dogs responded very well to her (as did we....we are the ones needing the training...LOL). We were shown the way to deal with Barney and Meg, they responded so well, and with our practice sessions are improving steadily each day. Cocker Spaniels are very sensitive dogs and responded well to this style of training..... We are soooo impressed.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to meet Barney (3 year old, male Cocker Spaniel) and Meg (7 year old, female Cocker Spaniel) and their lovely owners Pam and Mick.
Meg was covered by a Lifetime Support Guarantee from 2011 and Barney recently joined the family from a previous breeder where he was a show dog.
They picked up the training very easily and really flourished.
Loved working with you guys and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Pam S.
Busselton, Western Australia

26th June 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We had tried a few different dog training schools and different collars and leads but nothing was helping with Toby pulling on the lead. Then we met Jane and after 1 session there was an enormous change and a little training each day, we are now able to enjoy our walks with our much loved golden retriever.

Thanks Jane

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Denise B.
Thorngate, South Australia

26th June 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tanya C.'s dog

Easy to understand and very easy to follow. All questions answered

Trainer note from Emma:
At 3.5 years, Kimba, a Shih Tzu x Chihuahua was very used to getting things her own way.
She was barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, refused to come when called, and generally did what she wanted when she wanted.
Her mum did an awesome job during her first session, and we saw an immediate turn around in Kimba's behaviour.
Keep up the great work, and I'll be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Tanya C.
BALDIVIS, Western Australia

26th June 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Isabel T.'s dog

Glen was/is amazing. My dogs were completely different just having him in the same room as them. By the end of the session they were much more calm and relaxed. I can now get home from work and not have to worry about being jumped on by two overly excited Swiss Shepherds. The very next time we had visitors over there were almost no problems with jumping and barking.

The techniques we were showed were easy to follow and enforce. I urge anyone considering this to follow through with all that is taught. Neither of my dogs have lost their personality, if anything it has brought their personalities to the forefront and reinforced what unique and marvellous dogs they are.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Isabel T.
Aveley, Western Australia

23rd June 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Kelly W.'s dog

I feel like I understand my dog so much more now. I feel really positive about the future with my dog! I'm looking forward to giving a positive update in a few weeks. I was worried that we would be barking and growling at our dog or that we would be judged for spoiling our dogs and "making them naughty". Philip was really lovely and made everything easy to understand. The training we did in a few hours showed instant results which I didn't expect at all with our crazy doggo! I did not think I would be walking her in the street today with that result! Thank you so much!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much your positive comments and instant results are what motivates me. Bella is a 7 month old rescued Fox Terrier cross Jack Russell Terrier who went crazy when seeing other dogs on a walk. She also fought with her 13 year old mate Buddy, also a Jack Russell cross. She also barked and toileted in the house. We saw excellent improvements in the street with other dogs barking at her and with practice I’m confident she will be more relaxed. Toilet and barking issues were also tackled st our lesson. Thanks Kelly and keep up your new Leadership Role!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kelly W.
Albion park rail, New South Wales

23rd June 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were very impressed with our first training session. Emma was very professional and gave us great encouragement with the way we are to train Baz. I think that I will need more training than Baz but with Emma’s help we will get there. I would highly recommend Emma and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Emma:
Baz, a 6 month old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy, is an absolute stunner, and boy does he know it! He had been using he good looks and puppy dog eyes to get his mum wrapped around his little paw. He was barking, jumping, rushing ahead on walks, not coming when called & demanding attention.
His family did a great job during their first lesson, and I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Wendy T.
Mandurah, Western Australia

23rd June 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very happy with our first lesson. Emma was very professional and very helpful on the way Baz should be trained. I think that I will need more training than Baz but with Emma’s great guidance we will get there.

Trainer note from Emma:
Baz, a 6 month old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy, is an absolute stunner, and boy does he know it! He had been using he good looks and puppy dog eyes to get his mum wrapped around his little paw. He was barking, jumping, rushing ahead on walks, not coming when called & demanding attention.
His family did a great job during their first lesson, and I'm already looking forward to our next visit.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Wendy T.
Mandurah, Western Australia

22nd June 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Aaron N.'s dog

After spending a couple hours with Philip we feel more confident in the training of Nala and look forward to having the tools and training to ensure our dog fits in harmoniously with our family environment.

Thank you for your time and knowledge.

We look forward to the next age appropriate session.

Trainer note from Philip:
Nala is super! A 12 week female Rhodesian Ridgeback she has a beautiful personality. We started her Lifetime Support with Bark Busters today and she did so well. Responded to our simple vocal refocus and ceased biting immediately. She’s just terrific! Loved her ❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Aaron N.
Bowral, New South Wales

22nd June 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Stefanie was wonderful, being both knowledgeable and positive. We contacted Stefanie for help with both of our dogs, Kirra and Sadie, and their annoying barking.

After the first visit we basically had the barking under control, with the added bonus of them behaving with visitors at the door and walking well on lead (I hadn't even realised how hard they were to walk until then). I actually think the dogs are happier and less confused with my discipline now that I speak dog.

Thank you Stefanie!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Sharon! It was such a treat to train you and your darling cuties - Kirra (Kelpie x Border Collie) and Sadie (Border Collie). They have such sweet personalities (and Sadie is such a sook) and wants to follow directions. Well done for being consistent and achieving great results in such a short time. Enjoy your walks!!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Sharon W.
ELTHAM, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training