Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lauren M.'s dog

Phil the trainer was amazing and helped so much. We look forward to more training. We would recommend him.

Trainer note from Philip:
Frankie is a 9 month Blue Staffy female who wouldn't come when called. Especially at a dog beach where she would annoy you other dogs by taking their toys and balls and not giving them up! She showed a new level of focus within lesson 1! Great work Frankie!❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lauren M.
Corrimal, New South Wales

22nd February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Jonathan J.
Marrickville, New South Wales

22nd February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used.

Trainer note from Grace:
I have previously trained Jonathan's Staffy 7 years ago...
he now have:

Cavoodle- 5 months Male Coco

Thank you Johnny its good to see Coco responded to the training... immediately stop barking when left on his own...and walk beside you on the day and stop running in uninvited at the backdoor.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Jonathan J.
Marrickville, New South Wales

22nd February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Cannot speak highly enough of Cat. I started with her about 4 years ago with my Alaskan Malamute Miska when we were expecting our 1st baby. Her advice, methods and strategies on making the transition as stress free as possible for Miska were priceless.. Everyone elses advice was "you'll just have to lock your dog outside"...ummm no...We adopted Koby, a 1 yo Amstaff/Engstaff boy who had been left in his backyard to look pretty for the entire 1st yr of his life..again friends and family thought I was mad adopting this type of dog with a toddler in the house..but I could see the amazing companion he would be with consistent and effective training and love..2 months down the track and the results and clear to see..results (action) speak louder than words.. Will post some pics and video and check in so you all can see the results, made possible by Cat..Hats off!! 😆😍

Trainer note from Catharina:
Was so glad to help you with Koby! He is a sweet boy who is very lucky to have landed with you guys as his family. The change over the last couple of weeks has been outstanding - looking forward to helping you with the dogs at the park :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Jannah W.
Dalyellup, Western Australia

21st February 2019

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Glen was very friendly and definately a Dog Whisperer! Glen gave us lots of information and advice. Rosie responded really well to the style of training and we are very happy with the results so far. It turned out that we ‘Parents’ were the ones needing most of the training!

Glen definately helped Rosie with the following issues, pulling on the lead, barging indoors before given the invite and barking at sunrise, this was the biggest win as she is no longer a Rooster!

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Heidi S.
CARINE, Western Australia

17th February 2019

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

So very glad to meet Glen & have his expertise on training, everything was explained clear and in depth & I’ve never seen my dogs so well behaved so quickly!

Look forward to continuing our work.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Alex H.
Willagee, Western Australia

16th February 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ashleigh B.'s dog

Peter provided us with some excellent techniques to create a calmer environment for our rescue dog, Maisy. We adopted Maisy at age 11, and she is now nearly 13. While she has always been easily frightened, Peter has shown us how to demonstrate leadership with Maisy. This has made her more relaxed, reducing her nervousness, and importantly, her growling and aggression. We feel as though we are better able to understand and relate to Maisy. She’s seems like a happier and more settled dog. Thank you to Peter.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you. Ashleigh it was a pleasure to help you with Maisy.
Maisy is a 13 year old rescue Jack Russell. That Ashleigh and her family saved only 2 years ago. She was aggressive to people and had bitten one that tried to pat her. Deep down, she was a very soft natured dog and glad that we could stop her growling and snapping at you and your guests. Keep up the work and be consistent to keep Maisy happy safe and healthy.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Ashleigh B.
West Pennant Hills, New South Wales

16th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very happy, good results & really easy.

Trainer note from Emma:
Bullet is a 9 month old Rottweiler who thought he was in charge of the house! He was keeping everyone in check by barging through doors, barking, jumping, scratching & crying if shut out or in another room, humping, digging, pulling washing off the line & not listening to his owners.

His dad did a fantastic job during their first speak dog session and we saw a massive turn around in Bullet's behaviour within 2 hours!

Keep up the great work guys & I will be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Adam C.
Rockingham, Western Australia

15th February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adriana H.'s dog

Charlie responded well to training - we will contine practising! Thanks very much Philip!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Cocker Spaniel Charlie is 5 years and was barking which disturbed the neighbourhood. He had severe separation anxiety which we will see improve over time as he relaxes into his new Bark Busters' way of life! Our techniques will show him he needed worry so much. A great start today!❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Adriana H.
Kiama, New South Wales

14th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Reggi had his first lesson with Emma this week and is coming in leaps and bounds since. The techniques Emma uses in training are amazing. Reggi is a 9 week old staffy x boxer puppy who was already developing some naughty habits, he is now picking up on the commands very quickly. He’s already learning to walk on the lead ready for his first day out. Emma has been great in communicating, sending us further information and checking in on Reggi. Would 100% recommend to anyone, worth the money. Thank you!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Aimee.
Reggi is a gorgeous puppy, and with his family committed to his training he will grow into a great dog.

Looking forward to our next session, and this boy joining us in future park sessions.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Aimee W.
Parmelia, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training