Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

30th April 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Olivia D.'s dog

Bark Busters Training was the most beneficial thing my sister and I have done for our pup Bear. Glen provided us with so much information, most things we had no idea about.! Our dog Bear was a hyperactive pup who had trouble listening to instructions but after learning from Glen he is a changed pup in the best way possible! Couldn't recommend this program enough!

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Olivia D.
Perth, Western Australia

30th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Emma was great

The techniques taught are easy to follow

Seeing improvements in Bruce already

Trainer note from Emma:
Bruce, is a 4 month old French Bulldog x Boxer.
His family called us in to teach them how to speak dog so that they can show him how to be a well behaved puppy.
We worked on jumping, recall, chewing, door control, setting up "no go" zones in the house, and teaching Bruce that it's ok to be alone.
Great results so far, and Bruce absolutely loved the game changer toy.
Keep up the great work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Nereda K.
Rockingham, Western Australia

29th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Peter was very informative and showed us what we needed to do with Zara based on her needs and issues. The most valuable part of the training was giving me confidence in how I treated/worked with my dog.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Frances D.
Bathurst, New South Wales

27th April 2018

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Grace Parr..you are a life changer! Having tried various methods of dog training, I was struggling with a hyperactive pup who barked constantly, jumped up and suffered separation anxiety. She was also a very fussy eater. Walks were unpredictable, with Lucy's barking at other dogs making outings difficult. The front yard was off-limits, as Lucy made such a noise at the fence.

I can honestly say that I now have a completely different dog. Lucy is obedient, quiet and relaxed. She is not barking excessively and is responding well to my commands and praise. Lucy is also eating the raw bones that the vet had previously recommended for her dental health. I have opened up the access to the front yard and she is not barking at passers by. I am really delighted with the change. While I am writing this, the dog next door is barking and Lucy is lying down ignoring her! Fantastic!!

I am so happy that I made the decision to ask Grace to help with Lucy's training. She is professional, yet very friendly and caring. I would not hesitate in recommending Grace to others . The change in Lucy has been remarkable.Thank you so much Grace!

More reviews about Grace Parr


Jane M.
abbotsford, New South Wales

27th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We had our first session with Emma as it is our first time having a beautiful groodle pup. We learned so much and Emma is amazing with Benji and also with my kids. She gave us tools to deal with our puppy biting and jumping. Benji is responding really well and is a different puppy already.

We are looking forward to training Benji all the good habits. So glad we have Emma to help us.

Trainer note from Emma:
Benji is an 8 week old, male, Groodle puppy and his family called for help at just the right time. Getting on top of things and learning how to speak dog now, means that Benji will be able to grow into a well mannered dog.
So far we have covered jumping, biting, chewing, recall, toilet training and getting used to the lead.
His family did an awesome job & took to the training straight away.
Keep up the great work guys. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Martine S.
Baldivis, Western Australia

25th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Beth M.'s dog

We adopted our baby boy about 6 months ago and despite our attempts and training sessions before I found Barkbusters, his separation anxiety was getting worse every day!

We met Philip in our unit and after a comprehensive explanation about training, methods and benefits, he started to instruct us how can we can train and support our pup. It was really helpful for me to see the setting from a dog’s view not mine, and realise how things mean for my dog and which behaviors need correction. Methods and tricks Philip taught us were more helpful than any other way we have tried because it changed my perspective and convinced me to change my methods first in order to change my dog’s behaviour. In less than one week, I’m noticing change!!

I highly recommend Philip if you are in the Illawarra. Thanks heaps Philip for your help!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much Baharan for your kind words. Milou is almost 1 year now and a super cute Beagle. He has a lovely nature which makes him love his humans and want them with him all the time. Which of course isn’t possible when we have to go to work! His barking was an issue and of course his stress was not good for him. He chewed plants and personal items around the flat when left alone. With leadership from his very loving humans he can learn to be calm when left alone. It’ll take time but he is already on the right track! His humans commented that he had never “come” when called before our lesson and that alone was amazing!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Beth M.
Wollongong, New South Wales

24th April 2018

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

I was so surprised in such a short time my pups were taking notice of the commands. John is so helpful and very good to understand.

More reviews about John Blackhawk


Kathy K.
Umina Beach, New South Wales

24th April 2018

Allan Foster dealt with: Puppy Management

This was our initial session with Allan - before we took delivery of our puppy. As first time dog owners we were very nervous. Allan's assistance was invaluable and made us feel a lot more comfortable. He was happy to answer all our questions, no matter how silly or small they were. A couple of days after we received our puppy I rang Allan for some advice about Alfie's nipping. Although not scheduled to visit us yet, Allan came over and helped us put some strategies in place to manage this issue. Overall Allan's assistance has been just great and made getting a puppy a fantastic experience for the whole family.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Kate O.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

24th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Quite happy with the training and practical information.

D'Arcy is much more generally settled now.

He's getting used to walking on the lead at heel.

Trainer note from Emma:
D'Arcy, a 1 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu, really thought he owned the house & everyone in it; and if anyone tried to tell him what to do he would let them know who he thought was boss by jumping up and biting them!
In our first session we worked on biting, jumping, barking, pulling on the lead, chewing on furniture & plants, and stealing items.
We saw great improvements straight away.
Keep up the great work guys.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


John M.
Warnbro, Western Australia

24th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Quite happy with the training and practical information. D'Arcy is much more generally settled now. He's getting used to walking on the lead at heel.

Trainer note from Emma:
D'Arcy, a 1 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu, really thought he owned the house & everyone in it; and if anyone tried to tell him what to do he would let them know who he thought was boss by jumping up and biting them!
In our first session we worked on biting, jumping, barking, pulling on the lead, chewing on furniture & plants, and stealing items.
We saw great improvements straight away.
Keep up the great work guys.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


John M.
Warnbro, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training