Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

8th June 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Very pleased with Stefanie's knowledge and friendly service. Can see immediate results with Dorothy and are very confident that we will see positive long term results.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Dorothy is such a sweetie! Combined with her puppy dachshund face, it's very easy let her get away with things. Do keep up the great work in guiding her and I look forward to more lessons with her and watching her grow into a well-behaved adult.

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Gregory D.
Melbourne, Victoria

7th June 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Judy D.'s dog

Wonderful! Already getting results. Can't wait for next lesson ?

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Judy D.
Carey Park, Western Australia

5th June 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

As soon as Ken arrived he asked us to share the issues we were having with our dog Frankie, he then got to work and showed us very direct and useable ways to train frankie and to make sure he learns who is in control. We are looking forward to putting Ken's training practices into place and hopefully seeing the benefits!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Adrian B.
Bexley, New South Wales

5th June 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Ken was very helpful and we felt better able to deal with Jackson's bad behaviour traits.

We now feel better able to assess Jacksons body language and hopefully the way we portray our body language to him.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sue B.
Engadine, New South Wales

4th June 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Danielle H.'s dog

The training has been fantastic. Thanks to Stef's expert training advise we are really starting to see progress in our pug and miniature pinschner. Stef is patient and explains things so there easy to understand and implement. Highly recommend and looking forward to our next lesson.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It is so much fun teaching enthusiastic dogs and their owners! Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more progress!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Danielle H.
Thornbury, Victoria

1st June 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Faith explained everything very clearly and she has a very friendly nature towards not only pets but people. Would recommend her highly.

Trainer note from Faith:
And it's such a pleasure to work with you. Its easy when I deal with lovely people!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Rod & Margarette R.
Caloundra West, Queensland

1st June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We really enjoyed learning more about dog psychology and how to become a respected pack leader. We have already seen a big improvement in our young dog's behaviour around our home and are now able to stop his ankle nipping instantly. We have someway to go with improving his confidence with strangers but this is to be expected.

Trainer note from Philip:
Rescue puppy Rufus is a 6 month old Great Dane and very cute! He does have some human fear aggression issues which will take a little time to overcome. The session on dog behaviour we went through helped you understand his behaviour better. He's not an aggressive dog, he is a dog with aggression issues that's all. We can work on those! Rufus' humans commented many times, as horse owners, how our methods are similar to how to train horses. Yes they are! They're both animals that need leadership. Knowing he has a consistent reliable leader will allow Rufus to relax and give away his protective aggression.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Clare R.
Exeter, New South Wales

1st June 2017

Patrick Yap dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick taught us how to control the dogs with effective techniques that had changed the dog's behaviour even only after the first session. Techniques were easy to follow. We are extremely happy with the end results. With more training the dogs follow our guide lines and are extremely excited each time when we go out for walks.

More reviews about Patrick Yap


Wendy T.
Sydney, New South Wales

31st May 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Graeme explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. There were noticeable results by the end of the training session and I was pleased with the techniques Bark Busters used. The experience was interesting and enjoyable and I would recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Graeme:
A lively little King Charles Cavalier pup that was quite a bit jumpy. The correct timing and leadership along with some focusing exercises soon had Boston paying more attention to his owners.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Fiona W.
Wheelers Hill, Victoria

31st May 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Glen made us realise that Tilly was trying to be the dominant one and the training he used was clear and easy for both us and her to understand. Tilly was much better behaved and started to listen to us when Glen left. Training techniques are very easy to use and in no way harmful to my dog. It was interesting to realise that Tilly was the one training us.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Leesha C.
Clarkson, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training