Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th July 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My wife and I didn't know what to do or which way to go. A friend suggested Bark Buster's, not sure of what they could do to help we thought we have nothing to loose.

Although at first the price seemed a bit high, the promise of ongoing support accompanied with the $1000s we have spent on deterrents (which all failed) we saw it as a reasonable price.

Peter worked with us and Lexi for a couple of hours after that Lexi went from a serial excessive Barker (which neighbors had complained to council) to silent and my wife and I re asserted ourselves as the "pack leader". No treats no harsh disapline just real respect between owner and dog.

In addition to the training of her barking Peter showed my wife and I how to stop Lexi from running away, how to get her to come when called and how to get her to walk on the lead and not pull away.

All this in a clear easy to understand way in a very short span of time. One last thing which was explained was how a raw diet (not dry/wet "dog food" diet) could work out not only cheaper but healthier and also help with lexis temperment.

Before Peter we were considering giving our very loved family pet away now we can keep her have happy neighbors and no more stress over a barking dog and possible council fines.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Brendan and Lauren,
Lexie is a 4yr old female Rottweiler x Border Collie who barked constantly at seemingly nothing.
Thanks to your commitment to Lexie's education she is a calmer happier dog .
Glad I could help her to be part of your family once again

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Brendan G.
bligh park, New South Wales

20th July 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Excellent training on ever level! Left us feeling empowered.

Trainer note from Peter:
Annie is a very cute but clever Airdale puppy who knew how to train her owners. Now with the Bark Busters techniques her owner Cherie and family can communicate clearly how to live together in her human pack. ?

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Cherie S.
Dural, New South Wales

20th July 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kait S.'s dog

So much great info from Peter ! He explained everything in ways that both made sense, and didn't make us feel like idiots. We had immidiate results from the training tips we received - especially with Leo's restraint for going for toys (he is obsessed with them!). Still some work to do with our recall - but already far better than he was originally.

Trainer note from Peter:
Leo is a big handsome German Shepherd who is a real softy deep down.
Loves to play but just needed to know when to listen. Now he has learnt new communication from his owner and both can work together. Great work Kait. Your commitment helps Leo in a big way

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Kait S.
Blaxland, New South Wales

19th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Mary D.'s dog

Ella went from being stressed/overexcited to a much calmer dog within 5 minutes of visit. The time flew and it was great seeing Ella react positively to the training experience.

Trainer note from Philip:
Ella is a rescued King Charles Cavalier female who Mary has taken on top of her other 3 rescued dogs! Mary is a super dog lover! Ella was very stressed after all her changes and was absolutely out of control when guests arrived and in the car going to a dog park. However Mary learned how to help her be calmer in one short lesson (3 hours at least!). Have a look at my youtube channel for video of this lesson. Search "Philip Comans youtube" to find this channel.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Mary D.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

19th July 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Other
Photo of Ann Z.'s dog

We could understand what was involved and our Babushka was a lot more calmer by the end of the training.

Trainer note from Philip:
Babushka is a 4.5yr old female Husky and she jumped, nipped and didn't listen. She was getting aggressive with her humans too. She didn't like being told "no"! Well after a lesson she was so improved. She was calmer, and her humans could correct the jumping easily. No punishment used. Well done Babushka!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Ann Z.
Lake Illawarra, New South Wales

19th July 2017

Scott & Sharon Birrell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was very useful and helpful. Sharon had many great ideas and was patient and giving at all times. I felt she went over and above expectations.

Trainer note from Scott & Sharon:
It was wonderful working with you and your gorgeous pugs, Karen - looking forward to more updates!

More reviews about Scott & Sharon Birrell


Karen S.
Greenwich, New South Wales

18th July 2017

Angela Bullock dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tracy-lee A.'s dog

Amazing within 2 hours I now have a different dog. I am enjoying having a companion animal again. I would definitely recommend Angela.

More reviews about Angela Bullock


Tracy-lee A.
Redcliffe, Queensland

17th July 2017

Martin Blattman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Don was responsive and attentive to the training. Marty made me feel more confident and at ease with Don with his very calm and respectful manner.

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Carm B.
Stockton, New South Wales

17th July 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Found the training experience enjoyable and was pleased with training techniques used. I would recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Noel R.
Durack, Queensland

14th July 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Graeme was amazing at explaining the behaviour of our dog and then explaining how to manage those behaviours. He has such a calm manner when he was showing us how to relate to Marlee. We saw incredible results in our dog within the 1st hour that we were training her.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Marlee`s owners gained their own rewards by following my instructions and having faith in their own ability to be her leader. Marlee could relax, as her big job of being in charge of the property boundaries was coming to an end. She is now a watch dog rather than a barking at everything that moves dog.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Naomi M.
Ringwood East, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training