Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

28th June 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma was amazing! Just from her being here for a couple of hours we have already noticed a huge improvement in Jeffrey’s behaviour! He used to jump up on everyone and try to escape when people came to the front door and now he is becoming a well behaved puppy and the jumping has decreased significantly!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Brooke 😁

Jeffrey is a gorgeous 9 month old Miniature Dachshund, who definitely thought he was in charge of the house, so his mum called us for help.

During their first speak dog session we covered:
🐾 Barking
🐾 Jumping
🐾 Toileting / Marking
🐾 Walking on the lead
🐾 Dog reactivity
🐾 Answering the front door
🐾 Stealing things
🐾 Chewing

His mum did an awesome job during their first session, and we saw a MASSIVE change in his behaviour straight away. 🐶

Keep up the great work & I'll be back to check in on progress soon. 👍

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Brooke J.
Ravenswood, Western Australia

28th June 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Stefanie has successfully helped me train my two fur babies Max and Maya (both 4 years old). I was having huge trouble with separation anxiety due to a recent house move aswell as constant barking at neighbours, cars, post man, jumping up at people, pulling on lead when I walk them and barking at other dogs!

The list seemed so overwhelming to start with but stef has successfully helped me out train these naughty behaviours and I now have 2 very well behaved dogs!

Highly recommend stef to anyone needing to train their dogs.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Stephanie! Both Max (toy poodle) and Maya (Jack Russell x cocker spaniel) are two dogs with completely different personalities. Well done in balancing their personalities with their training and achieving great results - both indoors and outdoors! They were exceptionally well behaved in the group class as well! Awesome job! Keep it up!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Stephanie L.
Essendon, Victoria

27th June 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie is fantastic to work with. We felt heard. Stefanie helped us to understand what was happening from Charli's perspective, and subsequently what training we needed to put in place. Charli has responded very well to the techniques taught. The training techniques are straight forward to use and so easy to generalise. We saw improvement in Charli's behaviour immediately. Wish we had heard of Bark Busters earlier! We highly recommend Stefanie!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Narelle! Charli the spoodle is very young and while she's eager to please, she also can still be quite impulsive and cheeky. Well done in getting her to respond well and achieving results immediately! I look forward to pushing for further progress, especially when it comes to her reactivity towards other dogs. Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Narelle B.
Briar Hill, Victoria

27th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were extremely impressed. It was like Moose was a complete different dog. I wish I contacted Bark Busters sooner. Very simple and easy to learn. The training is something we can do every day with ease. Glen was amazing. I highly recommend him. Moose responded so easily and we look forward to continuing his training. The cost is well worth it. It's lifetime.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Tanya M.
Perth, Western Australia

25th June 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Loki was a very hyperactive, energetic, noisy puppy. After Peter’s first visit, it was like we had a different dog. Loki was only 14 weeks old at the time of Peter’s first visit. We had trouble with him biting/nipping, jumping, barking and digging. From Day 1 after Peter’s first visit, Loki’s behaviour changed for the better! With consistent training each day, within the first week, we had little to no biting/nipping, no barking and/or jumping and digging had stopped altogether! Peter went through every detail, tip and trick in the Bark Busters book. Now, 5 weeks later, Loki is a very happy and energetic puppy just without the hyperactive behaviours! Honestly, cannot recommend Peter and the team at Bark Busters enough.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Courtney . It was a pleasure to help you and Ben and Loki. It is great when the owners come to the party and follow the Bark Busters program and see the results that can be achieved .
Looking forward to an update in a couple months
Thank you

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Courtney H.
Catherine Field, New South Wales

25th June 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Indiana R.'s dog

Ken is incredibly patient and knowledgable and understood exactly what Django needed in terms of training. We saw improvements in Django immediately and have been inspired to train him every single day !! He's made us feel comfortable and so far he's been there throughout the entire process.

I've had problems especially with walking Django for months and after only 2 sessions with Ken, he happily goes on long walks again :)) Would definitely recommend Ken to anybody that needs help with their pup.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Indiana R.
Connells Point, New South Wales

24th June 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ken was so quick to respond to my message! I was amazed, especially as it had been a while since we were last in contact - We arranged a meet up very quickly and saw results straight away!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lesley V.
Waterloo, New South Wales

23rd June 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Fantastic. Can't speak highly enough of Faith. Had Max going all the right stuff in a matter of minutes.

Trainer note from Faith:
I loved Max - he has to be the cutest most clever dog I have ever met!!! Wonderful to meet your lovely family!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Glen V.
Eumundi, Queensland

23rd June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Cat was amazing and I was able to learn so much about my dog and dog behavior in general. This has assisted me greatly in getting my dog to listen and obey commands. I have noticed a change already in a week since our first training session.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you for your review Steph!
Rosie is a 6 month old Staffi and always on the go! We addressed jumping, submissive weeing, pulling on the lead, toilet training, and being able to focus on her mum in general...
She showed great progress from day one and I am glad to hear the success has continued. Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon, keep up the good work!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


STEPHANIE D.
MANJIMUP, Western Australia

23rd June 2019

Kath Gnech dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Phyllis M.'s dog

Fantastic, easy and effective.

Trainer note from Kath:
Thank you! Always a pleasure seeing how quickly dogs respond and the beginnings of a new relationship forming. For a pup of only a few months and already weighing in at 20kgs, this sweet but lively Bull ArabX needed some guidance before he developed major problems when full grown. With exuberance and jumping up now under control, we'll work towards preventing him chasing livestock and distance control. He's headed in a new positive direction!

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Phyllis M.
Glenwood, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training