Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

31st May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Josh W.'s dog

Philip explained everything crystal clear and very easy to follow the instructions given. The training was a very different approach to what we could have imagined and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Trainer note from Philip:
Josh's dog was called Franco, and he is a Pomeranian cross Maltese who barked and barked! He went off with every sound and was annoying the neighbours to the extent Josh had received a Council Letter of complaint. Something had to be done! Franco was also Dog Aggressive on walks and made that a most unenjoyable experience. When I arrived Franco barked and barked at me! He was really quite aggressive towards me and looked like he might bite! By the end of the lesson he was quiet, was listening to Josh and not barking at the usual things that set him off (like neighbours in their yards). A huge improvement immediately. Well done Franco! Well done Josh!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Josh W.
Albion Park, New South Wales

31st May 2017

Scott & Sharon Birrell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Robyn C.'s dog

Sharon has been fabulous with Loki. When we first contacted her at Bark Busters we were at our wits end, with a hyperactive 6 month old puppy that was biting, chewing, barking, pulling on lead and digging. After just one session, the biting stopped (completely!!) and the other problematic behaviours lessened. Over a series of additional sessions, Sharon has guided Loki and us so that we now have a wonderful and fabulous pup!! In addition to providing training that works, things that we loved about Sharon's support were that she was happy to visit outside business hours (we all go to work/school), and she listened to what we needed and matched the training to those needs.

Trainer note from Scott & Sharon:
Thanks Robyn - it was a pleasure to work with you all and see the bond between Loki and the humans grow so much!

More reviews about Scott & Sharon Birrell


Robyn C.
Picnic Point, New South Wales

31st May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Martha C.'s dog

Phil was clear and consistent with approach in training myself. Dogs were more responsive by the end of session. Looking forward to next session.

Trainer note from Philip:
Diesel is a Fox Terrier cross and Belle is a Chihuahua cross. They were both barking at every little noise! Disturbing neighbours! By lessons end they were silent! See my youtube clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBg3a5me88c&t=21s
for a before and after video of these two little darlings. Well done Martha and your lovely furkids!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Martha C.
Robertson, New South Wales

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Christine B.'s dog

Molly WAS a dog who barked a lot - especially when there was someone at the door or someone near our property..

This problem escalated after our recent move to Shell Cove.

Our lesson with Philip from Barkbusters was a fantastic experience.

We learnt some key techniques, that changed Molly immediately. The barking has toned down a lot - in fact it toned down a lot at the lesson with Philip.

Philip has a warm dog friendly personality - he was really clear and concise with his teaching and he didn't mind us asking him to repeat some of the commands and training techniques.

I would thoroughly recommend Philip to my family and friends - in fact I already have :)

Trainer note from Philip:
Hi Christine and Ray (and Molly!) Molly is a 3 year old Golden Retriever who has been lucky enough to live with you since about 8 weeks old. You actually said that she went "berserk" when people arrived at your home! She also followed you everywhere in the house and couldn't be left alone without fretting. She was just too full on! We did see amazing changes in the first lesson! She responded to our "speaking dog" right away! And of course you were great students as well (now you're great teachers for Molly as you've learned to be Dog Trainers yourselves now!) Well done and thank you for allowing me to help Molly and you both out. See you for our second lesson!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Christine B.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Greg C.'s dog

The trainer was able to explain the techniques very well and the whole experience was very good.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Greg C.
Primbee, New South Wales

23rd May 2017

Janette Shearing dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Training was excellent, first lesson was very informative. Over and beyond what I expected and saw how my dog reacted to the lessons and am please already with the company

Trainer note from Janette:
Ollie was great today, he was enjoying the training and being very attentive when asked to do something. Can't wait to see him again soon.

More reviews about Janette Shearing


Gabby J.
Darwin, Northern Territory

22nd May 2017

Val Barker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Renee J.'s dog

Absolutely amazing and so informative. I am in awe of the amount of things we covered in such a short amount of time and the immediate change I saw in our dog.

Val is so lovely and professional, I can't recommend her services enough!

More reviews about Val Barker


Renee J.
Gladstone, Queensland

21st May 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rogene M.'s dog

Our first training session completely exceeded our expectations. It went for 3 hours and we (the whole family) now have a much better understanding of why our dog behaves in certain ways. We have also been taught (in a patient and fun way) how to deal with behavioural problems, in a firm and positive way, with lots of supervised practice. We now have a set of tools and a game plan, and look forward to the ongoing support from Hugh - thank you

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Rogene M.
South Fremantle, Western Australia

18th May 2017

Megan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Pauline F.'s dog

Megan was fabulous, kind, nurturing but firm towards Elcie. Elcie responded extremely well. Megan explained all of her training techniques to me and rationaled the reasons for using them.

Very impressed with the session.

More reviews about Megan Brown


Pauline F.
Gold Coast, Queensland

17th May 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kristie F.'s dog

Stefanie has a very good manner and we found her training techniques easy to understand. We felt comfortable with Stefanie in our home.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Reggie is one cute cavoodle and will need more guidance since he's still a pup. Although he can be quite persistent, it's good to see progress as his family's keeping up the consistent training. Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Kristie F.
Lower Templestowe, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training