Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd June 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Faith was an absolute pleasure to have in our home to teach my and and I more about how our dog lynk thinks and works.

I am so grateful to have a heap of tips and tricks up my sleeve to begin training lynk and start to take control of his barking and lead pulling.

Thank you again Faith for the great lesson!

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you Sharni....Link was wonderful and so were you....it is an absolute pleasure to train someone who listens and applies the techniques! Happy training.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Sharni N.
Golden beach, Queensland

22nd June 2019

Scott & Sharon Birrell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Toileting

Sharon was awesome; she helped us with Archie’s attention barking, puppy biting and toilet training.

The barking was becoming a problem with our neighbours and with Sharon’s assistance Archie has nearly stopped all attention barking. The toilet training is nearly 100% and the puppy biting has lessened with age.

Sharon is very friendly, flexible (saw us after work hours), always responds to calls/messages and checks up on us.

100% recommend Sharon

Trainer note from Scott & Sharon:
Thanks Tamim - it was a pleasure to train with you all! Archie is the most delightful Cavoodle who is blessed to have lovely, committed owners. I’m looking forward to updates and know that Archie will have a wonderful life!

More reviews about Scott & Sharon Birrell


Tamim M.
Lane Cove, New South Wales

22nd June 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I found Philippa to be very friendly & professional. A caring person & understanding of dogs.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Jake is a rescue Great Dane X Mastiff. The owners are concerned with his night time barking. The owner was shown how to establish leadership,improve recall, address barking and jumping up and enjoy walking a big dog on a loose lead calmly beside him. I left a much calmer more settled dog paying attention to his owners requests. Well done today for the immediate improvements.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


James G.
BODALLA, New South Wales

21st June 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi, i can’t believe my eyes as only after one session with Ken our dog Billy is doing exactly as he is told! Billy used to pull terribly on the lead but after Ken’s professional and caring advice,Billy is a pleasure to walk with, thank you Ken and to Bark Busters🐶

Trainer note from Ken:
It was a pleasure to help you Deborah, Billy the Schnoodle is a great dog who just needed some guidance. Can’t wait to show you more training exercises on our next visit!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Deborah M.
Botany, New South Wales

21st June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Julia G.'s dog

I was amazed at the improvement after just one lesson. Bonnie was notorious for jumping and pulling on the lead when out walking. Cat showed us some simple ways of controlling this behaviour which has already showed repeated good results. We still have a way to go but the change has been awesome. Cat explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I look forward to working her in the future and would highly recommend her.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bonnie is a 10 month old Labrador who needed some help with jumping, excessive licking, pulling on the lead and recall. It was lovely to work with her and her owner, Julia. Bonnie did a fantastic job at focusing and by the end of her first lesson she was walking like a champ! I am looking forward to our next lesson and seeing even more progress :) Thank you!!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Julia G.
Manjimup, Western Australia

19th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Glen came out to meet our dogs and was great. Made sure that I understood everything he was doing and why he was doing it. Had my dog Scout responding so quickly. Can't wait to get training!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Good to see Scout getting better with the pulling and jumping, Looking forward to seeing the results!!!

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Jill M.
Perth, Western Australia

18th June 2019

Gabriel Blatt dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Gabriel is so calm and patient and our dog really responds to his measured approach. We have learnt so much about her behavior and how to manage her with immediate results. Could not recommend his training sessions more highly. Thank you for making our life with our puppy more enjoyable for her and her humans!

Trainer note from Gabriel:
Snowy is a gorgeous Swiss Shepherd Husky X and was extremely nervous of strangers. At 17 weeks she needed help with some training, recall and toileting accidents. She responded really well to training and learned not to mouth, not to jump on people and not to pull on walks.

More reviews about Gabriel Blatt


Mel W.
Heatherton, Victoria

18th June 2019

Kath Gnech dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Kath explained in detail how to train Betty and most of all what to do and what not. I was definitely pleased when I saw the results. Having been taught the proper commands both myself and Betty felt things will only improve from here on. It was most interesting and enjoyable, not just for me but also for Betty and I enjoy seeing the changes in her behaviour. Once I saw the positive results by implementing the system, I felt good.

Trainer note from Kath:
Thank you and well done for following the training schedule to help with Betty's behaviour problems. It was fantastic to hear how well she is doing with such a reduction in her constant barking and that she is now much more settled at night. Her leadwork is coming along really well at my second visit and she will soon be a delight to enjoy pleasant walks with. Looking forward to more updates on her progress!

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Trrudi P.
Urraween, Queensland

18th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Letitsia V.'s dog

Glen,s knowledge and hands on approach complimented and enhanced what I was already doing with faster results. I feel that all of the training tips offered will be easily applied in Glens absence for a better than he already is dog and am glad that we decided to work on these things now rather than later.

I love the training tools that come with the sessions.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Looking forward to seeing the results with walking on the lead, recall chewing digging and jumping.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Letitsia V.
Atwell, Western Australia

18th June 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sam S.'s dog

Stef was very thorough in helping me with my dog and his behaviour I still can't believe how much my dog changed from the first lesson . Truly amazing. Bar busters approach in communication has had dramatic changes to the quality of my dog's life and my family ability to enjoy him thank you so much

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Sam! Drake the young French Bulldog is so cute and fun to train! He did very well in achieving so much results in such a short time. I am so happy you and your family are able to enjoy him a lot more indoors and on his walks. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Sam S.
Melbourne, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training