Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

5th May 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bonnie H.'s dog

Ken came to us on a Sunday afternoon to assist us with Archie's barking, aggression and general disregard for rules. We had spent 3.5 years stressed, anxious and frustrated by Archie's behavior and moving into a new living situation where we had to finally address his barking, saw us seeking the help of Bark Busters after another dachshund owner told me the cost was beyond worth the result.

Ken was patient, considerate, strict, and the fact of the matter with us.

He was gentle in ensuring we didn't feel bad for what we had let slip with Archie's behavior but instead understood it from how we could improve it and rectify in future to ensure both Archie and we were happier, calmer and more relaxed. He explained things so that we understood and then took the time to guide us through the necessary training and ensure we had it down pat before leaving. He followed up with a text message and was flexible in his arrangments to come back.

I can not recommend BB enough, prior to this I was considering rehoming Archie (don't tell him!), however now we have a dog who is calm, relaxed, happy and most of all, can just be a dog as he understands that we are the bosses of the house and all he has to do is cuddle us! It is such a small investment in the long life of a happy home, for all.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Bonnie H.
Coogee, New South Wales

5th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Awesome first training session.

We have a better understanding of our dog and how to best communicate what we want from him.

Really loved Glen and his attitude towards training and what was even better was we got to see him use the training and how instantly our dog reacted to it.

Very impressed.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thanks guys I hope Maximus is still going well. he was a delight to train and even though the challenge was put down we got out the front as well and he worked well. Keep up the good work.
Love border collies
Glen

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Nikayla B.
Perth, Western Australia

4th May 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carla B.'s dog

Stef is amazing! We can't believe the instant transformation in our dog's with the training that she did with us and the dog's. We were specifically looking at aggressive behaviour particularly towards cats and walking on the lead. We are still working with the cat aggression however barking has dropped dramatically and there is absolutely no pulling on the lead. We wish we had done this sooner! Thanks Stef!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Carla B.
Melbourne, Victoria

4th May 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very good, the dogs responded well. It made sense to communicate with the dogs as Peter suggested. I was glad that it is not treat based, the dog responses to you not the treat.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Maria L.
Grasmere, New South Wales

4th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Glenn was great very very knowledgeable and great with our 2 boys gunner an Hunter and very patient with myself an my wife

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Its easy being patient with nice people. The dogs responded very well so keep up the good work.
Glen

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Reece P.
ELLENBROOK (WA), Western Australia

4th May 2019

Allan Foster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

The training was super helpful and effective from just one session. It seemed a bit harsh in the beginning but after listening to the supporting theory, immediate results and the positive effect it had on my dog, I was in full support of Bark Busters approach to dog training.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Louise S.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

4th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at how quickly Glen had Tilly doing what he wanted. She followed beautifully on the lead without pulling. I've continued the training with great success. We've even gone out into the front yard where she has been a star pupil. Thanks Glen. I am constantly amazed at the difference in my little girl!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Its great to hear she's doing so well!!!

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Christine M.
Ocean Reef, Western Australia

4th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Harley responded very quickly to the training which was excellent as it addressed some of our immediate concerns! Philip was very articulate in explaining the instructions of how to communicate more effectively with Harley.

Trainer note from Philip:
Harley is a 5 month old Cavoodle puppy. His issues were some toileting inside the house, and jumping up on people. He was also beginning to bark to much. We saw instant responses as Lindy says and Harley and his humans did really well. Good boy Harley♥️♥️♥️♥️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lindy D.
BOWRAL, New South Wales

4th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Glen came today and ran us through the idea of the program. He spoke about everything Bella needs to be happy. Glen showed us how to use our three tones of voice and then got us to do it. He then showed us how to do a new technique with the lead and collar he supplied.

Overall Bella is on her way to a much better and well behaved future

We look forward to working with Glen again at our next appt

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Its always good to remember your tones when training your dog that is how they understand what we want so thanks for mentioning it. Bella did very well I think so keep up the good work.
Glen

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Natasha B.
Balga, Western Australia

4th May 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So grateful for the work Cat has done with me and my girl. The change in her already after 2 training sessions is incredible not to mention the change in me also!! Thank you so so much and I will and have recommended you to friends and family!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bella is a lovely 5 year old Labrador cross Staffi. She is a anxious girl, and we are working on her becoming more confident, especially around other dogs as she has reacted aggressively in the past. We also addressed her jumping, barking and pulling on the lead.
Thank you for leaving a review Shannon, I am looking forward to having you both at the park session when we are ready! :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Shannon E.
Eaton, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training