Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

28th September 2017

Paul Labrum dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Stacey B.'s dog

After three hours I feel like we have a new dog! Sadie responded to Paul immediately. His manner with her was firm, encouraging and clear. I love the simple commands and signs he has taught me to use with her that are easy to implement. Thanks to Paul, I now have confidence in what to expect from my dog and how to instruct her.

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Stacey B.
Mount Martha, Victoria

28th September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Digging Puppy Management
Photo of Cooper W.'s dog

Excellent, immediate change in pups behaviour. More obedient and understanding of the pack hierarchy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Barry is a lovely 13 week old Bull Mastiff x puppy. Its great to start puppies off the right way and Barry did great job at his first lesson :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Cooper W.
Bunbury, Western Australia

28th September 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Chyna C.'s dog

When we met Stefanie for the first time she was very kind, friendly and very understanding with our concerns and needs with our new companion TITAN who we adopted recently from the SECOND CHANCE ANIMAL RESCUE 🐶. .

Stefanie gave us a fabulous insight in to how we should treat and understand TITAN 🐶, meaning as humans trying to teach him the human ways, & not just his basic K-9 behaviour.

Our Family time spending with TITAN 🐶: walking has been sooo enjoyable and relaxing compare to when we first had him we struggled to get him to walk beside us as he was always tugging. In one session with our TITAN 🐶: Stefanie has given us a system that works and benefits for all my family..

Thank you Stefanie for your time and understanding, am sooooo Greatful. .#TEAMTITAN

Trainer note from Stefanie:
You're most welcome! It was such a pleasure to not only work with TITAN (1.5 y.o Great Dane) who is such a sweet boy, but also an enthusiastic family that made conducting the lesson even more fun for me! You and your family's commitment to TITAN's training are very evident! I saw so much progress in such a short time during our revisit session: from his walks to his general behaviour at home. Well done and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Chyna C.
Millpark, Victoria

26th September 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Catherine O.'s dog

We adopted a 1.5 year old staffy from the pound and had issues with him jumping, barging into the house whenever the door opened as well as pulling and crossing in front of your whilst on lead. In one session Peter managed to stop the door barging and have him walking by my side without pulling and tripping me over.

Our boy Jet responded so well to the training that his jumping has reduced, he responds straight away when called and now waits at the gate and back door. I would highly recommend Peter, he knows what he is doing and has helped our new man settle in nicely at home. I'm looking forward to our next session and involving the kids in the training process.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Catherine,
Jet is a soft natured Staffy who now has a great home thanks to you. Thank you for saving Jet from the pound and giving him a strong safe home . He had no training in the past and now he knows there are boundaries to live with and loves them.
He will do very well in the future in his new home
Thank you

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Catherine O.
Winmalee, New South Wales

26th September 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Stef has been amazing with my puppy staffy Dakota! I first met Stef when I was fostering dogs and when she got adopted, a few months later I got a pup of my own I didn’t think twice about calling Stef at Bark Busters! Her guidance and advice has helped me improve my 6 month old jumping, door control, assertiveness and walking on the lead right beside me! From pulling on the lead and giving me rope burn (them Staffies are strong!!) during our walks I now enjoy walking my excitable pup!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and your foster staffy and it warms my heart to know you've grown a love for the breed and got one yourself! Dakota is a sweetheart and every lesson with the both of you are so much fun! Well done in being so committed with her training! She is definitely growing into a well mannered adult and I look forward to any future check ins!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Natasha B.
Melbourne, Victoria

26th September 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Easy practical explanation and guidance. Very didactic and comprehensive training.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Romain G.
Malabar, New South Wales

25th September 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Graeme was great, he really understands dog behaviour and was excellent in transferring his knowledge to us, to give us the tools to improve Odin's behaviour.

We saw results after the first training session, and continued improvements following the training plan that Graeme gave us.

The training sessions were really efftive in kickstarting the learning proccess for Odin. Graeme payed us multiple follow up visits to check on our training progress and work with Odin on different behaviours.

Weve had comments from family on friends on the difference in Odins behaviour since this training. We are really happy with the outcome.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Odin really thrived on the leadership given.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Jesse T.
Clayton, Victoria

25th September 2017

Paul Labrum dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was nervous about the training as I didn't think Bruno could get help, I have done other training with him and nothing seemed to work. But Paul was fantastic and the way he talked us through what to do was extremely helpful! The way they train is simple and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having dog issues!!

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Emilia J.
Pakenham, Victoria

25th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Gai W.'s dog

Very happy with Philip would highly recommend him.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Gai for the vote of confidence. Dezzie is a 9 month young female German Shepherd and she had lunged at and bitten a stranger when out on the lead. She was also becoming more and more aggressive to other dogs on walks. She also barked a lot at any guests coming to the house. We learnt about why she was like this today and set up training to teach Dezzie that she doesn't need to protect her family. It's just not her job any more! She responded very well to our exercises today and her owners, Gai and her son Shane, said she was walking on a loose lead better than she ever had before. I'll be back in a 2 weeks to continue the training. Well done to you all!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Gai W.
Albion park, New South Wales

25th September 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Shadow is a 4 year old rescue dog who obviously hadnt been trained. Ken showed me how to teach her "sit" and other commands. She has responded really well which I am extremely happy about. He is firm and gentle with her and is teaching me how to control her. I am walking her now and she is getting to know that I am the leader of the pack. Ken is a very good teacher to me and Shadow and really knows how to handle dogs. I am very happy with his training methods . I would not hesitate to recommend Ken to anyone who needs dog training.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Faye H.
Kingsgrove, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training