Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

24th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Hayley D.'s dog

The training was great. Very helpful, clear, concise and great friendly knowledgeable service.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Hayley! This lesson was a real treat for me! 2 gorgeous puppies!🐶🐶 Buster a male Blue Cattle Dog and Borris an English Bulldog! 🐶🐶. Just 11-12 weeks Old each and so great! We ran through how to communicate with them in “canine” just using our voice and body language. We introduced them to their leads and showed how to show them polite manners (no jumping on us or mouthing/nipping). We worked on Recall (come!) and spoke about sleeping arrangements. After a full 3 hours I had passed on so much knowledge and had seen terrific responses from the young pups. I’ll visit again when their mum and dad request me to.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Hayley D.
Bulli, New South Wales

22nd November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stef has been amazing with my 5 month old pug spud!

He was a constant excited nipper and after 3 sessions has almost stopped. I can now cuddle my puppy without the fear of being bitten.. i am so grateful that Stef is now a part of our lives..

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Stephanie! It was such a pleasure to help you with your adorable pug, Spud! I am glad that you are now able to relax and enjoy him more and that your family have also noticed his progress. Keep up the great work and I look forward to his future check ins!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Stephanie P.
Reservoir, Victoria

21st November 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of David G.'s dog

Very knowledgeable trainer, a people and dog person.

Very happy customer.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


David G.
Roleystone, Western Australia

21st November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

The dogs responded well to the training on the day, I'm having a little trouble getting them to listen to me all the time but have already arranged another visit for some more help.

In general they have improved already, its only been a week so I'm sure they will behave a lot more in a near future.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bonnie and Clyde are two young 5 month old Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. They were needing help with many of the typical puppy behaviours. Having two puppies at one time can be tricky, but with commitment from their owners and our on-going support I'm sure they will grow up to be great pups!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Melanie S.
pelican point, Western Australia

20th November 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Very useful, great tips on how to show the dogs who is boss!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Dee B.
Perth, Western Australia

20th November 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Natalie D.'s dog

Kelly came to us to assist with our 10month old Cavoodle who is very anxious and was barking a lot at the neighbors and everything else !! After the first session she suggested getting him crate trained to assist with the anxious behavior and somewhere safe for him in the backyard. Within 3 weeks he is now successfully crate trained and a much happier and calmer dog with using the strategies that Kelly gave us. We are definitely one very happy customer!!! Thanks so much to Kelly for all of her assistance.

Trainer note from Kelly:
What a different puppy! From a barking and scared little beastie, to a happy wagging tail, walking politely on lead with no barking to be seen - you have done an amazing job, well done!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Natalie D.
Eight Mile Plains, Queensland

19th November 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Maria & Craig B.'s dog

Very impressed. Hugh was very knowledgeable, positive, caring and made our experience fun. We instantly saw a change in Oscar and as long as we keep doing what we trained we know that with Hugh's guidance our puppy will be better than ever.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Maria & Craig B.
Yangebup, Western Australia

18th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I have had little dogs before and was a little apprehensive about getting bigger dogs. Cat from day one empowered me to be able to train the two puppies I had. She has comprehensive skills and knowledge to tackle any issues that arise. As the dogs grew they developed sibling rivalry, this was very difficult and after trying a range of strategies and many floods of tears we had to make the difficult decision to let one dog go. Cat was so incredibly supportive and always gave a range of options long term and short term, but left the final decision to us.

Cat’s patience, kindness and compassion for the owners and the dogs make her the perfect trainer for your dog. I have no hesitation recommending her.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you Janet for your kind words, it is really my pleasure to help you and Matt with Lexi and Karibra. Puppies and dogs are always developing and changing as they mature, and it's good if you have the support to fall back on when you are unsure of what to do.
Thank you!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Janet M.
Capel / Bunbury, Western Australia

18th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Upfront and really understanding in what was being told to us.

Trainer note from Philip:
This was a special lesson! Thor is a deaf, male 10 month old American Staffy. And his housemate is Zena, a 4 year old female English Staffy. His humans needed help to communicate with Thor. So he would come when called, listen, and not jump all over them. He also had a chewing problem (NBN cables etc!) They are preparing to move to a brand new home next year and definitely want to have better behaved dogs by then! We saw Thor starting to calm down and come when summoned, and Zena showed what a great girl she was too. There had been a few fights between the 2 dogs and Mum and Dad learnt why this was occurring and were shown simple effective ways to stop this behaviour by nipping it in the bud, as it were. A great lesson for everyone. Thank you for allowing me and Bark Busters to work with your great and much loved dogs.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Amanda T.
Dapto, New South Wales

17th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

If I had known how easy training our dog was, I would have called Bark Busters earlier. The techniques used are amazing and they work! I would highly recommend using Bark Busters for any behavioural issues your dog may have. They have helped us with our dog so much and we couldn’t be happier!

Trainer note from Philip:
Disco is a 2.5 year old Labradoodle male and a really great dog to train. He was, however, causing lots of stress to his owners by barking at the neighbours. He also pulled on his lead a lot and didn’t listen to his Mum. Well, he showed just how clever he is today. He did super well at all his lessons and his humans saw a different dog. We went over the strategies to correct barking and with a little regular practice he’ll be quiet at home. Well done everyone today!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Meni R.
Bulli, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training