Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

21st June 2018

Megan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Trainer was clear and precise with her instructions. Shilo is a changed dog. Very pleased indeed. The training experience was very enjoyable.

More reviews about Megan Brown


Theresa J.
Banora Point, New South Wales

21st June 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

Glen made us feel comfortable even though we made mistakes. Easy to follow instructions and found the training experience a good laugh but informative.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Jodie B.
Belmont, Western Australia

21st June 2018

Allan Foster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Kaiser has made amazing progress and hasn't been barking at dogs when they walk past. We haven't heard a squeak out of him in about a week and before that it had been dramatically decreased as well, He is listening to the commands and obeying them perfectly. Very proud of our little (big) puppy!

You've been an amazing help to help us help him!!! 100/10 recommend!

Trainer note from Allan:
The clients did a great job in helping their big German Shepherd learn to relax around other dogs. They saw the real personality of the dog come out and it's a credit to them how well they've all done.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Eliza R.
Wright, Australian Capital Territory

21st June 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ben B.'s dog

From the very start I really appreciated Stefanie’s clear and professional approach. Stefanie’s ability to quickly assess Scout and work out what was needed meant that even from the first lesson I was an improvement and this has continued to be the case. Scout has continued to become a much more manageable dog and it's all thanks to Stefanie's assistance and guidance.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Ben! It was great to see Scout ( 2 year old Golden Retriever) improving, with you also being very consistent with her training. Scout has such a happy and very playful personality and I have no doubt she will continue on to increase her focus on you! Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Ben B.
St Helena, Victoria

21st June 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Down to earth and sensible.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you so much for your lovely review!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Anne R.
Pinbarren, Queensland

21st June 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amanda B.'s dog

Philip arrived precisely at the agreed time and greeted us warmly. After initial niceties, Philip got straight down to business telling us firstly about the business and it’s founder and a little about his history training dogs.

He then went through a relatively quick but detailed folder of what will be achieved with his service.

We then moved onto the practical part of the session with our Chocolate Labrador ‘Fudge’. Philip gave us very easy to follow instructions and a number of activities to do with Fudge, which I’ll be honest, had immediate positive reactions from Fudge.

We spent a good portion of time going through key routines before finishing the session with a final sit down and directions to carry on with.

Philip was very patient with both dog and humans (us) and I have no doubt we will be successful moving forward.

Trainer note from Philip:
Fudge is a 5 year old chocolate Labrador who has become increasingly Dog reactive and aggressive. He pulled so hard on his lead that his humans had sore shoulders! After one lesson he improved enormously. We will be seeing him some more over the comyweeks to continue his Bark Busters training. Well done Fudge (love his name!)

More reviews about Philip Comans


Amanda B.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

20th June 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Saw results within minutes. Faith knew her stuff and we quickly realised we had not been reading our dogs body language correctly.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Steph & Mark R.
Pelican Waters, Queensland

20th June 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Julie C.'s dog

We are really appreciative of the great advice that Philip gave us to help train our dog. In just a couple hours Benne learned that we are in control and he is less fearful and aggressive. He responded so well to the simple instructions that Philip gave and we would highly recommend this service.

Trainer note from Philip:
Benne is a 12 month old Cavoodle male and he was very nervous and skittish. He was attacked by another dog some months ago and since has been dog aggressive himself (poor boy). Today we began to rehabilitate him and his humans started to show him he is safe with them in the leadership role. He showed what a lovely nature he has and he’ll be better able to deal with his fears as the training settles in. Keep up the daily exercises and see you soon for our follow up.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Julie C.
Haywards Bay, New South Wales

19th June 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

It was more training for us which was a surprise but made total sense. Glad of the second visit because i think we have forgotten/gotten lax with the techniques taught to us. Which worked very well in the beginning.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Cindy K.
Victoria Park, Western Australia

18th June 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Amy Z.'s dog

Kens been wonderful in training our new puppy, Hugo. When we first got Hugo he wasn’t trained at all and after the first session he would sit on command, sleep through the night and not jump up on us while eating dinner. Ken recently came for a second visit and we learnt how to deal with seperatation anxiety, walking on a lead and coming when ordered. Ken has a great attitude and is great puppies. He is positive but stern and makes you feel comfortable and in control with your pet. I would highly recommend Ken to anyone with a new puppy.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Amy Z.
Kareela, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training