Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd April 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Glen Guelfi is amazing. Our dog Gypsy is a 3 1/2 year old German Shepherd rescue dog who was re-homed due to her aggression towards other dogs. Walking her was a nightmare and she started to bark and pull aggressively to not only dogs, but joggers, people walking etc. She would bark at loud noises including turning the aircon on (which is noisy). When not out walking, she had a lovely nature and that is why we didn't want to give up on her. Glen came to our house and within 2 hours I had a completely different dog. She did not jump up anymore, she did not barge through doors, she walked beside me and he showed me exactly how to control her when she started barking. We practiced with the aircon first and that is completely under control. I cannot rate Glen or Barkbusters high enough and it was definitely worth the money.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sharon P.
Iluka, Western Australia

23rd April 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Dominique V.'s dog

Fantastic experience and noticed improvement with Archie immediately.

.

More reviews about Sue Good


Dominique V.
Adelaide, South Australia

21st April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Sharon A.'s dog

The session was very informative with simple but comprehensive messages ensuring education wasn’t overwhelming.

The session was also practical with personalised feedback and targeted to my dog’s challenging behaviours so very helpful.

I had all my questions answered so while I was exhausted by the end of the session, I felt equipped to move forward.

While it is a substantial upfront cost, I found this session more beneficial than group training sessions as Philip could see Kai in his own environment and be quite specific with information and strategies to employ.

Philip has a relaxed education style which helped instill self confidence.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the positive feedback Sharon, my aim is to please! It is so much better to train both owner and dog at their home where the challenging behaviour is occurring. And of course with barking that’s so important to lessen. Kai is a great dog and showed a willingness to listen to you. DIly practice and implementing my suggestions regarding housing plus of course leadership will see your boy more relaxed and quieter. Thanks for allowing Bark Busters to help you.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Sharon A.
Flinders, New South Wales

21st April 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic experience and noticed improvements immediately.

More reviews about Sue Good


Dominique V.
Somerton Park, South Australia

20th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Investing my time and money into Bark Busters with Emma has been the best thing for my dog Coco and I!

I have a very anxious Shar Pei x with some bad behaviours and Emma has been a wonderful resource for us. I struggled daily with the power struggle between coco and I, walking, barking, approaching other dogs, jumping up at visitors, etc. There were times before I met Emma that I ‘gave up’ and accepted I had a ratbag of a dog! She is extremely approachable, non judgemental and realistic about timeframes etc. Emma is also very flexible with fitting Coco and I in, which I value.

I have found that not only has Coco’s behaviours improved in a short period of time and minimal visits, but my own confidence towards her behaviours with Emma’s encouragement.

Thank you so much Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:
Coco, a beautiful 14 month old Shar Pei x Staffy, had really tested her mum with some of her behaviours, including:
Jumping, barking, mouthing, pulling on the lead, not listening to commands, dog reactivity, chewing on furniture, and the list went on.
As soon as her mum learnt how to speak dog, we saw huge changes, and with our support guarantee we are there to help when needed.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Chloe T.
Falcon, Western Australia

18th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Rachael S.'s dog

The session with Philip was very informative, constructive and helpful. I feel confident that I can train my pup and allow her to become a healthy obedient dog

Trainer note from Philip:
Tiberius (great name!) is a 13 week male Cavoodle puppy who needed guidance with toilet training and not nipping. Our 1 on 1 puppy lesson passed so many tips and training ideas to his human. He super cuddly! 🐶😀

More reviews about Philip Comans


Rachael S.
Thirroul, New South Wales

16th April 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kelly was fantastic with our two little dogs Buddy and Bella. She introduced a whole new world to us when it came to owning dogs.

We love our dogs very much (perhaps too much) and Kelly showed us a respectful ‘line in the sand’ and the need for boundaries and a leader in the home.

This and many others skills which we implemented have created great positive change in our little household. We feel more in control now, and our dogs seem to be more settled in themselves. Together with her amazing knowledge and experience in general dog wellbeing, training, diet etc our dogs are more contented and so are we! She has been a real blessing to us and our dogs. Thank you Kelly.

Trainer note from Kelly:
I love working with the older crew! At age 13, Buddy (corgi x) was not always good with guests and with his partner in crime, Miss Bella (Chihuahua x mini foxie - age 9), everyone knew when they were around with the naughty barking and fence running. So proud of their owners! No more door answering, fence running, and on lead they are improving with every walk....with a bit of #speakdog assistance, they are now walking on a loose lead and becoming much more tolerant of dogs walking past when out at the lake enjoying the sun. Well done everyone!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Samantha & Nathan F.
Robina, Queensland

16th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Michael W.'s dog

Philip the trainer was amazing. We first went through he theory of why dogs behave and triggers to look for. He went through every detail of our dog and started the session off very simple and controlled. He confirmed certain things I was doing well and also things I was doing wrong. He was very thorough, he even included tips on certain foods which are best for my dog. My dog made huge progressions in the first lesson and we were left with a strict schedule to follow for the next few weeks. Philip was also strict with myself and my partner, which was really good, as it made us correct little small things we were doing wrong. Highly recommend.

Trainer note from Philip:
Hey Michael & Shannon thanks for your kind words! It was great helping with your person and dog reactive (aggressive) 1.5 year old Kelpie female Peachey (named after a sportsperson not the fruit haha!) Peachey is super cute, and super soft natured. So she tends to panic about new people and dogs and that causes her aggressive behaviour. With more leadership from her human parents and clear corrections when she misbehaves, plus lovely praise when she responds well, she can learn to trust you both more and feel safer. Well done so far and keep up your 15-20 minutes daily training to ensure long term improvements and success. 👍😀🐶

More reviews about Philip Comans


Michael W.
Cordeaux Heights, New South Wales

15th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Claudette A.
Sydney, New South Wales

15th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Claudette,
Narla was barking incessantly and jumping and growling at the back door when I arrived.
In 20min she was calm and focused on Claudette and her family. She allowed me outside in the yard showing no barking or aggression, as Narla had bitten a visitor in the past
Narla was a little fearful but she has a wonderful temperament and is much happier and calmer. Keep up the training and thank you for allowing me to help make Narla a happy part of your family

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Claudette A.
Sydney, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training