Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

12th February 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was excellent and we are seeing great improvement in our dog's behaviour

Trainer note from Faith:
Great Penny - that is what it's all about and you can always call on me for anything you need.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Penny C.
Caboolture, Queensland

12th February 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We engaged Bark Busters to help out our little Maxi who came from a house full of dogs and had never seen cars or people before let alone ever wore a collar or was groomed. Maxi also barked at people and other dogs and tried to nip them. Stef came over and in our first lesson she taught us some really helpful tips about how to help Maxi. We have had a few sessions with Stef now and Maxi is slowly learning how to handle these situations and so are we. Maxi is a lot calmer than he has ever been and so much fun. I totally recommend Bark Busters and more importantly Stef who loves her job and the dogs she works with. Thanks Stef for all your help to date.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Linda! It was fun to do training with Maxi (1 year old Shih Tzu x) as he is such a clown! Despite having a big break between Maxi's training sessions, you picked it up again very well and pushed on for progress. Maxi also did very well in the group session where he showed much restraint and tolerance! Well done so far and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Linda L.
Viewbank, Victoria

11th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ken was very helpful in explaining to us the techniques to use to train our dog. We are already seeing improvements in our dog's behaviour.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Jessica C.
Sydney, New South Wales

11th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was hands on and actionable straight away. It was great to have all the bits too ready to start as soon as Emma left. She was friendly and easy to talk to about our concerns.

Trainer note from Emma:
Riley, the 1 year old English Staffy, was not a terribly behaved dog, but there was definitely room for improvement, and as she has a human sibling on the way her family decided that the time had come.

Her family did an awesome job during their first speak dog session and we worked on door control, jumping, boundary control, walking on the lead, dog reactivity and we got plans in place to prepare Riley for when baby arrives.

Looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


ASHLEIGH T.
Halls Head, Mandurah, Western Australia

10th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Joni C.'s dog

The perfect pup!

After the first session, Ponyo responded extremely well.

Her obedience is something I never thought I would imagine having in a dog of mine.

Just a few things for example:

#1 She would not enter the house until I invite her to

#2 She loves playing fetch and will only do so after i give the order

#3 She waits until she is invited to eat her dinner

#4 no more separation anxiety and no barking

I will say a great big thanks to Ken Tran for making this happen.

I absolutely recommend and agree the training is worth every dollar.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Joni C.
Riverwood, New South Wales

10th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

The perfect pup!

After the first session, Ponyo responded extremely well.

Her obedience is something I never thought I would imagine having in a dog of mine.

Just a few things for example:

#1 She would not enter the house until I invite her to

#2 She loves playing fetch and will only do so after i give the order

#3 She waits until she is invited to eat her dinner

#4 no more separation anxiety and no barking

I will say a great big thanks to Ken Tran for making this happen.

I absolutely recommend and agree the training is worth every dollar.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Joni C.
Riverwood, New South Wales

9th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

What a great first session with Emma today. Riley, our 1 year English Staffy, has always been ok but had room for improvement with jumping and being overexcited when seeing other dogs, We are looking forward to putting some things into practise, a long with preparing her for the arrival of our bub due in June. Thanks so much, we saw so much promise in Riley today and look forward to working with you.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Ashleigh,looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Ashleigh & James T.
Halls Head, Western Australia

7th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I have a 14 year old German shepherd and he was reactive to runners & other dogs going past our property.

Emma has been wonderful she helped me introduce a new female puppy and relax Daxi, and helped me get rid of unwanted behaviour; it’s a work in progress but we are getting there

She is absolutely amazing and will always contact you when you need and has a wealth of knowledge

Thanks Emma you are my rock

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Carol.
Daxi and his new German Shepherd sister Shelby are both gorgeous dogs with a very loving owner.

During our speak dog sessions we have worked on jealous behaviour and sibling rivalry, barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, behaviour around the front door, recall, and general obedience.

Keep up the great work Carol & I will speak to you soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Carol D.
Wandi, Western Australia

7th February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our slightly uncontrollable staffy Steel is transforming, amazing to see after only 1 session, thanks Cat 👍😄

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to work with you guys, and hearing your updates since our first lesson I know he will do well! Looking forward to our next lesson :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Craig B.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

6th February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Lina & Rob L.'s dog

Grace from Bark Basters was great. We were relieved with the techniques and advice she gave us regarding our 6 year old English Staffy. Ollie had bad separation anxiety he was scared of neighbours dogs barking even the wind. More than one year ago he was placed on medication it got to a point where we felt the medication was no longer working. We had him inside the house he was starting to be destructive and even hurting himself. Ollie was a difficult dog.

Grace was recommended by friends of ours. With her techniques and advice Ollie's behaviour had changed immediately. We now have him outside during the day, only comes in at night to sleep. He has stopped the dominant behaviour towards us and is a calmer more relaxed dog. He knows he is no longer the boss. The advice Grace gave us was very clear and simple to follow. We were impressed. We are now weaning him off the medication and he has become a very playful dog. The results were immediate and we will continue to follow through with the training requirements Grace gave us and we continue to see more improvement with Ollies behaviour everyday. We would highly recommend Grace from Bark Busters to others.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Lina & Rob L.
CROYDON PARK, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training