what our clients say about Catharina Baljeu

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

18th July 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Cat is amazing! I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoon's training would be interesting, seeing as Cat wasn't here and that Bau might play up but to my surprise he did everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Cat and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bau is a beautiful year old, 50kg, American Bulldog cross American Staffi. He had issues around pulling on the lead, grabbing at his lead and generally being a handful on walks which meant he wasn't getting to go out as much as his owners would like. He also was dominating to their other 13 year old dog. He was jealous of any attention his owners gave her.
He responded very well to the Bark Busters training, and to his owners, I'm looking forward to our next session where we can progress him further! Well done guys!

Mike S.
Capel, Western Australia

18th July 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Cat is amazing. I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoons training would be interesting seeing as Catharina wasn't here and that Bau might play up, but to my surprise he did everything perfect. I would highly recommend Catharina and Bark Busters.


Mike S.
Capel, Western Australia

8th July 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily F.'s dog

Awesome session and Cat was so lovely.

The reason I called Bark Busters was because my Mastiff X is fearful of people and can show it by lashing out and it's affecting all of our lives. I needed help to understand his needs.

We started with the basics but even that is quite intensive at the start for myself, my partner and Alpha! Lots of homework to practice :-) We can't wait for the next session and work on some other things and keep working towards our goals.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alpha is a 4 and a half year old Mastiff cross. He needed some leadership and guidance around interacting with people he didn't know. When this training is done correctly, dogs respond by becoming more confident in their owners and more relaxed in general. He did really well on his first session, and I'm looking forward to his follow up :)

Emily F.
Busselton, Western Australia

28th June 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Michele H.'s dog

Cat came on a Sunday so the 3 of us could be at the first training together. Brilliant.

Cat was patient and explained what we were to do. You can feel she has the love for the animals and that she really does care. The techniques that she teaches are simple and effective.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Koda is a lovely 4 month (at the time of her first lesson) German Shepherd puppy. She needed to work on many of the typical puppy behaviours. On our second lesson we reviewed what her family had already been working on and started with more advanced recall and focus with distractions.
With time and practice Koda will grow into a great dog!

Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

27th June 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Pam S.'s dog

Cat was an absolute pleasure to have in your home. Both dogs responded very well to her (as did we....we are the ones needing the training...LOL). We were shown the way to deal with Barney and Meg, they responded so well, and with our practice sessions are improving steadily each day. Cocker Spaniels are very sensitive dogs and responded well to this style of training..... We are soooo impressed.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to meet Barney (3 year old, male Cocker Spaniel) and Meg (7 year old, female Cocker Spaniel) and their lovely owners Pam and Mick.
Meg was covered by a Lifetime Support Guarantee from 2011 and Barney recently joined the family from a previous breeder where he was a show dog.
They picked up the training very easily and really flourished.
Loved working with you guys and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Pam S.
Busselton, Western Australia

11th June 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Our first lesson with Cat exceeded our expectations. She was amazingly knowledgeable on everything we wanted to know plus more.

We felt comfortable with her in our house and our puppy Koda responded perfectly to her.

We learnt so much in those first few hours. And it was simple, not confusing.

There was easy instructions which we could follow as well as the dog.

We are looking forward to having a well trained German Shepherd working with Cat

You can tell she has the love for animals as well. Not just a job!

Loved the extras we received as well. That was unexpected. Training tools and the WaggTagg. Very impressed.

Thanks again

Carl, Michele and Ebony.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Koda is a lovely 4 month old German Shepherd puppy. She has a great family who are dedicated to bringing her up the right way. The German Shepherds are very intelligent and Koda is no exception. Her family now has a great plan moving forward through her puppy stages, and I will be there to help them through her adulthood too!

It was lovely to meet and work with you all!

Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

25th May 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very helpful and went far and beyond to make sure everything was covered and explained correctly.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Jett is a gorgeous 1 year old Bull Terrier cross. He was doing a lot of barking, jumping and pulling on the lead. He was also destructive (digging and chewing) and very boisterous.

We expect a young dog like Jett to be full of go, but when this stops the kids from wanting to go outside and constant barking, its not fun...

Within his first lesson Jett was responding to his "mum" and following her instructions. The next day, I received a text message saying his barking had already reduced substantialy...
This is what I love to hear from my clients! When the correct communication is established between humans and dogs, the relationship can blossom!

Well done guys! look forward to our next catch up!

Andrea I.
Bunbury, Western Australia

15th May 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Renae C.'s dog

We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He’s a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He’s also very stubborn.

Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15mins each day. That along with the Wagg Walker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already.

Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alva is a reserved, and timid boy, and needed some confidence building. He responded well when his owners learnt how to communicate with him better, in a way he instinctively understands.

He picked up most things quite well, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson, where we can build on the foundation his family have established :)

Renae C.
Busselton, Western Australia

30th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Michelle S.'s dog

Cat has a wonderfully calm and assertive approach to training that has been incredibly effective and easy to practice. Before she introduced her techniques, our 2 y.o. Labradoodle, Louie, had terrible anxiety and fearfulness of noises and people in the house. He had difficulty following commands and assumed the position of 'pack leader' out of insecurity and lack of leadership. Not a happy role for him! With a simple, consistent command and clear boundaries, it has given him the freedom to be relaxed and happy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It has been great to hear of Louie's quick response and the positive change in his behaviour. He was quite a stressed dog when I first met him. I was confident that with good canine communication and his owners learning to "speak dog" that he would relax. In just a few short days the difference is fantastic and a testament to Michelle's dedication to her lovely boy, Louie. Well done! I look forward to our next session :)

Michelle S.
Bunbury, Western Australia

14th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Wayne G.'s dog

Cat explained everything in general terms and started you thinking from a dogs prospective and once you can get your head around this it all makes sense .

Paddy reacted atraight away to Cat's training it was unbelievable to watch ......

Trainer note from Catharina:
Paddy is a 8 month old Newfoundland. He is still a puppy, but with his size being what it is, his owners wanted to address some behaviours early on. Paddy is part of a family which includes 3 young kids under 6. He is playful but at times doesn't know his own size.
We addressed jumping, lead training, basic obedience and recall. Paddy has done well and with his owners continuing the training plan set in place, I'm sure he will fulfill their dreams of a great family dog!

Wayne G.
Leschenault, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training