what our clients say about Catharina Baljeu

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

9th January 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been so happy with the training from Bark Busters. Cat is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She answered all of our questions and helped without judgement no matter how much or little we knew. She made sure sure the training needs fitted in with what we wanted to see/not see from our dogs. We have had two home sessions with her so far, the training is so simple that you can easily fit it into your day and we have already seen great results. Cat has given us so much confidence and our next step is to take our dog reactive boy to a group class which we would have been so nervous about before but now are really excited. I read Bark Buster reviews online and I'm so happy I did as this training is the best investment we could have made for our dogs. I've already recommended Bark Busters to others and am really excited to continuing our dogs' training.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Bec and Josh! You have two beautiful dogs, who I could see were already much calmer and looking to you for guidance on my last visit, it was my pleasure to help you out!
Look forward to seeing you at the park :)

Rebecca B.
Balingup, Western Australia

4th January 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent! She took time to explain and show us how to do it.


Madison C.
Australind, Western Australia

18th December 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had one lesson so far and are amazed at the improvement in our dog Max. Though it appears costly, it is worth every cent!

It was almost an immediate change in Max who is a 7 yr old rescue dog who we have had for about 4 months. This training has given him a new lease on life. He has quickly learnt where he fits in our family and stopped pulling on the lead by the next day!!!

Definitely worth investing in this training and can't recommend it highly enough.

Trainer note from Catharina:
I'm always glad to see dogs like Max go from good dogs to great dogs! It is so rewarding for the family and dog alike... Well done guys!

Troy A.
Busselton, Western Australia

6th December 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Jenny C.'s dog

The training session with Cat wad much more than I expected. We discussed the theory behind why Bark Busters works and methods it is based on which helped a lot with the practical training. The process of observing my dog(s) and then showing us training and getting us to practice the training was most advantageous.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Harley (16 week old Kelpie) is a great little pup. She was doing a bit of barking, rough play and jumping on people. She went really well at her first lesson, and I'm looking forward to her follow up session soon.

Jenny C.
Australind, Western Australia

5th December 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Krystal W.'s dog

The training was very good, Cat helped up to see the world from Bruno's perspective and how his mind works. The training techniques are simple yet effective and practical.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bruno is a great little Staffi... Once his owners knew how to speak his language, he was quick to learn! I'm looking forward to having him down at the park sessions :)

Krystal W.
Australind, Western Australia

21st November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting Other

The dogs responded well to the training on the day, I'm having a little trouble getting them to listen to me all the time but have already arranged another visit for some more help.

In general they have improved already, its only been a week so I'm sure they will behave a lot more in a near future.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bonnie and Clyde are two young 5 month old Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. They were needing help with many of the typical puppy behaviours. Having two puppies at one time can be tricky, but with commitment from their owners and our on-going support I'm sure they will grow up to be great pups!

Melanie S.
pelican point, Western Australia

18th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I have had little dogs before and was a little apprehensive about getting bigger dogs. Cat from day one empowered me to be able to train the two puppies I had. She has comprehensive skills and knowledge to tackle any issues that arise. As the dogs grew they developed sibling rivalry, this was very difficult and after trying a range of strategies and many floods of tears we had to make the difficult decision to let one dog go. Cat was so incredibly supportive and always gave a range of options long term and short term, but left the final decision to us.

Cat’s patience, kindness and compassion for the owners and the dogs make her the perfect trainer for your dog. I have no hesitation recommending her.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you Janet for your kind words, it is really my pleasure to help you and Matt with Lexi and Karibra. Puppies and dogs are always developing and changing as they mature, and it's good if you have the support to fall back on when you are unsure of what to do.
Thank you!

Janet M.
Capel / Bunbury, Western Australia

16th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were at our wits end, didn't know what to do next - barking dogs upset neighbours. We had tried bark collars; sonic bark stop instruments; leaving music on when we were out, the list goes on. In desperation I phoned the vet to see if there was anyone in our area who trained dogs, they suggested Bark Busters. I made the call right away and on the 21.9.17 met Catharina (Cat) Baljeu, a very special person. We can now leave the house without our dogs barking and the neighbours complaining. Our dogs are more content and not suffering from separation anxiety. Cat told me about the benefits of considering a raw food diet for them and gave me strategies with which to train Bess and I am happy to say everything is working beautifully.

Thank you Cat you are a treasure,

Linda Sawyer

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bess and Cappie are two lovely Labradors. Bess was prone to separation anxiety and would worry when her owners left.

Linda and the dogs were absolutely a joy to work with, and with the dogs being aged 7 and 12 years old, it does go to show that you can help older dogs change and improve their behaviour.

Linda S.
Bridgetown, Western Australia

15th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

From the first time we met Cat. She was absolutely fantastic with Dora. Nothing was too much trouble for Cat and Dora responded very well and loves her. She is truly dedicated and passionate about what she does.


Karen G.
Australind, Western Australia

15th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Edel Q.'s dog

Cat was very attentive and patient she explained all the techniques to me. Diezel picked up the training, I thought very quickly after just one visit. I heard lots about Bark Busters from friends who had already joined, and that prompted me to esquire.

I'm still working on Diezel's training but so far I can already see a change. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Cat, as it has given me more confidence in training Diezel.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Diezel is a lovely young, 1 year old English Staffi. He has a heart of gold, and just wants to please. He picked up the training well and I look forward to our next lesson!

Edel Q.
Busselton, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training