what our clients say about Catharina Baljeu

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

15th May 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Renae C.'s dog

We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He’s a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He’s also very stubborn.

Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15mins each day. That along with the Wagg Walker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already.

Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alva is a reserved, and timid boy, and needed some confidence building. He responded well when his owners learnt how to communicate with him better, in a way he instinctively understands.

He picked up most things quite well, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson, where we can build on the foundation his family have established :)

Renae C.
Busselton, Western Australia

30th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Michelle S.'s dog

Cat has a wonderfully calm and assertive approach to training that has been incredibly effective and easy to practice. Before she introduced her techniques, our 2 y.o. Labradoodle, Louie, had terrible anxiety and fearfulness of noises and people in the house. He had difficulty following commands and assumed the position of 'pack leader' out of insecurity and lack of leadership. Not a happy role for him! With a simple, consistent command and clear boundaries, it has given him the freedom to be relaxed and happy.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It has been great to hear of Louie's quick response and the positive change in his behaviour. He was quite a stressed dog when I first met him. I was confident that with good canine communication and his owners learning to "speak dog" that he would relax. In just a few short days the difference is fantastic and a testament to Michelle's dedication to her lovely boy, Louie. Well done! I look forward to our next session :)

Michelle S.
Bunbury, Western Australia

14th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Wayne G.'s dog

Cat explained everything in general terms and started you thinking from a dogs prospective and once you can get your head around this it all makes sense .

Paddy reacted atraight away to Cat's training it was unbelievable to watch ......

Trainer note from Catharina:
Paddy is a 8 month old Newfoundland. He is still a puppy, but with his size being what it is, his owners wanted to address some behaviours early on. Paddy is part of a family which includes 3 young kids under 6. He is playful but at times doesn't know his own size.
We addressed jumping, lead training, basic obedience and recall. Paddy has done well and with his owners continuing the training plan set in place, I'm sure he will fulfill their dreams of a great family dog!

Wayne G.
Leschenault, Western Australia

13th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jackie M.'s dog

Jimmy is going really well with his training. Cat takes the time to demonstrate what you need to do and to give you feedback as you follow through. She is very patient and resourceful. We are very pleased to have found Cat and would recommend her wholeheartedly to other dog owners. In just a couple of individualised lessons Cat has helped us to achieve with Jimmy more than we were able to do over many months in group classes. Thank you, Cat!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks for your review Jackie!
Jimmy is a lovable 10 month old Chocolate Labrador. He is very excitable and at times boisterous. We addressed issues like jumping on his owners and visitors, (his door manners have improved out of sight!) pulling on the lead, and recall.
Both his owners and Jimmy have done a great job in their first few weeks :)

Jackie M.
Balingup, Western Australia

2nd April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Cat was very patient with our dog and individualised the training. She is much improved now.


Kylie H.
Margaret tiver, Western Australia

23rd March 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Having Catharina come a help us was the best thing we could have done for us and our 2 wonderful dogs. Walking 2 large breed dogs on my own was becoming a problem with them pulling on the lead and wanting to go see other dogs to the point where I obtained an injury. That was the day I called Catharina. From then on there has been no looking back. Both dogs are now responding with recall and are no longer pulling on the lead while walking. We are working on attentive training which has worked so quickly and I am now enjoying walking them again. We still have a little way to go with the meeting of other dogs but I can see this will be resolved with continued training and support from Catharina.

All training has been done with no aggression shown towards the dogs and with only positive reinforcement as a reward.

I absolutely recommend for anyone who has an issue with there beautiful dogs to call Catharina and in no time you will see a transformation.

Thank-you Catharina

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you so much for your review Selena!

Eva (18 month old female Rottweiler) and Jake (18 month old Chocolate Labrador) are two beautiful, energetic dogs. They have a lovely nature but could be a handful when they wanted to be.

We went straight to work addressing these behaviours, starting at home, and progressing to out on their normal works. I have to hand it to their mum, Selena for putting in the consistent training with them. After only two weeks the change was wonderful to see...

I'm looking forward to their next step of interacting with other dogs at the park sessions.

Selena R.
Australind, Western Australia

5th March 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Heidi M.'s dog

I cannot thank you enough Cat for your assistance, knowledge and professionalism when it comes to dealing with dogs. Well it's been just over a week since Cat came around to give me a few pointers in the right direction. I've had Hutch for only 6 weeks and remember calling her the day I got him saying "have I bitten off more than I can chew?" In re-homing a 14 month old sheep killing Kelpie into a suburban environment. But boy am I so glad that I did, Hutch didn't have major issues, he's obedient, comes when called but it was more his over exuberance around the house and on our daily walks. But thanks to Cat that's now in hand and he's learning the boundaries when it comes to being under the dinning table and in the kitchen. Luckily he's a really smart boy and learns things quickly. He has also not shown as much of an interest in digging monstrous holes in the lawn. And walking on a lead is now a pleasure as opposed to being dragged all over the place. I work at a vet clinic and through word of mouth have recommended Cat to clients struggling with their dogs, but now have first hand experience and will continue to be an advocate for Cat and Bark Busters South West. Thanks again for the magic you have worked with my boy - now can you do the same for my kids? Just remember no matter how big or how small the issue you may have with your dogs behaviour, you're not alone and there is a solution and training to rectify it.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Heidi!
Hutch is a great dog, and I was really pleased that I could help you improve those "little things". Things like walking him without pulling, coming home to the back yard how you left it and listening to you around your cat, Smidge are all things that make a dogs life and our lives so much better :)

Heidi M.
Vasse, Western Australia

21st February 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Dannielle S.'s dog

We have had such a great experience with Cat and training our dogs. I was so surprised at how quickly the dogs responded to her techniques! She explained everything so well and supported us with a non-judgement approach, it has been great. I would 100% recommend to others!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Danielle for your review!
Pistachio is a 1 year old, male, French Bulldog.
His family needed help with pulling on the lead, barking at other dogs when out walking, barking at home and jumping. Peanut (4 year old Pugalier) also needed some help with her barking.

We covered all these areas, and at my follow up visit two weeks later, both dogs where much calmer, more responsive to Danielle and Pistachio was walking like a champ!
Well done!

Dannielle S.
Bunbury, Western Australia

31st January 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Rebecca B.'s dog

We have been so happy with the training from Bark Busters. Cat is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She answered all of our questions and helped without judgement no matter how much or little we knew. She made sure sure the training needs fitted in with what we wanted to see/not see from our dogs. We have had two home sessions with her so far, the training is so simple that you can easily fit it into your day and we have already seen great results. Cat has given us so much confidence and our next step is to take our dog reactive boy to a group class which we would have been so nervous about before but now are really excited. I read Bark Buster reviews online and I'm so happy I did as this training is the best investment we could have made for our dogs. I've already recommended Bark Busters to others and am really excited to continuing our dogs' training.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Josh and Bec! You have two beautiful dogs, who I could see were already much calmer and looking to you for guidance on my last visit, it was my pleasure to help you out!
Look forward to seeing you at the park :)

Rebecca B.
Bailingup, Western Australia

9th January 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have been so happy with the training from Bark Busters. Cat is very knowledgeable and explains everything clearly and thoroughly. She answered all of our questions and helped without judgement no matter how much or little we knew. She made sure sure the training needs fitted in with what we wanted to see/not see from our dogs. We have had two home sessions with her so far, the training is so simple that you can easily fit it into your day and we have already seen great results. Cat has given us so much confidence and our next step is to take our dog reactive boy to a group class which we would have been so nervous about before but now are really excited. I read Bark Buster reviews online and I'm so happy I did as this training is the best investment we could have made for our dogs. I've already recommended Bark Busters to others and am really excited to continuing our dogs' training.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Bec and Josh! You have two beautiful dogs, who I could see were already much calmer and looking to you for guidance on my last visit, it was my pleasure to help you out!
Look forward to seeing you at the park :)

Rebecca B.
Balingup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training