what our clients say about Catharina Jeffery

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

23rd June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Cat was amazing and I was able to learn so much about my dog and dog behavior in general. This has assisted me greatly in getting my dog to listen and obey commands. I have noticed a change already in a week since our first training session.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you for your review Steph!
Rosie is a 6 month old Staffi and always on the go! We addressed jumping, submissive weeing, pulling on the lead, toilet training, and being able to focus on her mum in general...
She showed great progress from day one and I am glad to hear the success has continued. Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon, keep up the good work!

STEPHANIE D.
MANJIMUP, Western Australia

21st June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Julia G.'s dog

I was amazed at the improvement after just one lesson. Bonnie was notorious for jumping and pulling on the lead when out walking. Cat showed us some simple ways of controlling this behaviour which has already showed repeated good results. We still have a way to go but the change has been awesome. Cat explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I look forward to working her in the future and would highly recommend her.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bonnie is a 10 month old Labrador who needed some help with jumping, excessive licking, pulling on the lead and recall. It was lovely to work with her and her owner, Julia. Bonnie did a fantastic job at focusing and by the end of her first lesson she was walking like a champ! I am looking forward to our next lesson and seeing even more progress :) Thank you!!

Julia G.
Manjimup, Western Australia

14th June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Gary H.'s dog

Our Bull Arab cross pup Max was way too rough with our cats, with in minutes of our first session with Cat his behaviour was corrected and we have been able to easily maintain this and now Max and the cats can be in the same room without any chasing or lunging. We also have family visiting with younger children and we were quickly able to calm Max from wanting to jump up when they arrived using the techniques we learned during our first training session.

Thank you very much, Bev & Gary.

Amazing progress in such a short time thanks Cat!!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you Bev and Gary, it was really a pleasure working with you both and Max. It always pleases me to see the transformation of a dogs behaviour in front of our eyes. Well done for following though and sticking to the training plan! I look forward to seeing you guys at our next lesson :)
The photo of Max with Fluffy speaks for itself!!!

Gary H.
Carey Park, Western Australia

21st May 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Catharina was very friendly, supportive and helpful at our meeting with our old boy Woofie. She gave me some great tips to practice and also helped with ideas to reduce our dog barking. We covered quite a number of areas for us to work on with our dog and Catharina was only to happy to really help us. Thank you.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Woofie was originally trained by Bark Busters in Perth. He is 10 year old Golden Retriever. When he moved down to the southwest his owner called me to help. The Lifetime Support Guarantee means that the help is there no matter where Woofie and his family moved around Australia (for no charge)
We addressed some issues around adjusting post two cruciate ligament surgeries, and barking.
Although he is on some bed rest at the moment, I look forward to hearing about his progress and hopefully getting out for a walk soon!

RENAE H.
DUNSBOROUGH, Western Australia

5th May 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Having Cat out for training for Tangles has been money well spent. Prior to Cats first visit, Tangles was a typical naughty pup. She explained so many things as to why he was doing the things he is, and helped us understand him more. We still have a lot to work on but he is a lot calmer, making home life much nicer.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Tangles is a 6 month old large mixed breed boy. He is a Rescue Dog and could be quite a hand full at times. Things like jumping on the kids, visitors and his owners. Barking, stealing the kids toys and other items, hassling the families older Jack Russell and the cat. Pulling on the lead and not listening when called.
He responded wonderfully from day one, and with some on-going training he will mature into a well behaved, sweet boy. Well done Tangles and family!

Sandra D.
Eaton, Western Australia

4th May 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

So grateful for the work Cat has done with me and my girl. The change in her already after 2 training sessions is incredible not to mention the change in me also!! Thank you so so much and I will and have recommended you to friends and family!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bella is a lovely 5 year old Labrador cross Staffi. She is a anxious girl, and we are working on her becoming more confident, especially around other dogs as she has reacted aggressively in the past. We also addressed her jumping, barking and pulling on the lead.
Thank you for leaving a review Shannon, I am looking forward to having you both at the park session when we are ready! :)

Shannon E.
Eaton, Western Australia

12th April 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

For a young dog/puppy that is nervous, finds it hard to calm down in group sessions and has had a scare from a very large unsocial dog out in public. We have found our fist lesson at home very rewarding. Having Cat come to the house so that Emma has a chance to learn in a less stressful environment has helped with Emma and that I am very thank full for.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Emma is a 7 month old Kelpie cross German Shepherd. She had issues with jumping, nipping, barking, pulling on the lead and could not calm down.
She responded so well, and listened to her owner's directions. We were able to address all these issues in her first lesson, and I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next one!

Judithanne J.
Eaton, Western Australia

5th April 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ned is a Kelpie x he is 14 months old. I was having problems with him jumping and biting at the lead. After one session with Cat we have seen a big improvement, he is becoming calmer and we are working towards him not being anxious around moving cars.

Cat's training methods are easy to understand and follow. I had been to other group training but having one on one with Cat has helped us address our individual problems.

I would highly recommend Cat and the Bark Busters training she has been amazing.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Ned was a slightly anxious/timid dog. Some experiences (like passing cars or meeting new visitors) frightened him. His owners have done a great job of learning the training techniques and using them to show Ned there is nothing to worry about!
I look forward to seeing you down at the Park Meets Ned!

Margaret P.
Capel, Western Australia

21st March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Catharina gave very clear, concise instructions and certainly loves her work. Found the training techniques excellent, because they make sense and we owners need training also, even after several dogs, but now in our late 70s. Catharina has been very professional and patient and always there if we have to talk with her. It's great to know that we can contact her, talk with her, and if the need arises she will visit. The harness, training aid etc are great and help with a young, large, excitable rescue dog (which looked smaller in the press photo!).

Trainer note from Catharina:
Mandy is a lovely, 2 year old German Shepherd cross Labrador. She had issues like jumping on visitors, barking at visitors, passersby, possums, and vehicles. She also pulled on the lead for her owners. She responded so well to the training techniques, and her owners could easily implement them into their day to day routine.
Thank you Chris and John for your review, it has been lovely working with you, and I look forward to supporting you and Mandy in the future.

Christine & John D.
Cowaramup, Western Australia

18th March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We recently welcomed a 2 yr Border Collie into our home. We knew he had some issues, mainly separation anxiety The 2nd week of being home (he destroyed the shutters and outdoor doors), we called Bark Busters. Cat was amazing and after 3 hours, you could see the difference in him. Within 48 hrs walking was a pleasure and the other issues also subsiding. The separation will be with him for a while yet I imagine but we are working with this and he doesn't seem too be as stressed, not barking and is settling nicely. Very impressed with him as its only been 2 weeks since Cat and Sue came to the rescue.

Can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you!

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was lovely to meet you and the family! Pancho has landed in a wonderful home, and I am sure his improvements will continue.
He is a nervous, and at times, stressed boy who needs patience and guidance, and I feel you have been able to give him that through the training. I look forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson :)

Suzanne D.
EATON, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training