what our clients say about Emma Reeves

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Emma

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control.

Thanks Emma

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Irene πŸ‘

Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits!

During our first speak dog session we covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 jumping
🐾 marking
🐾 pestering the cat & stealing her food
🐾 digging
🐾 chewing
🐾 sit & stay
🐾 sleeping arrangements

His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. 🐢

Irene K.
Dudley Park, Western Australia

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control.

Thanks Emma

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Irene πŸ‘

Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits!

During our first speak dog session we covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 jumping
🐾 marking
🐾 pestering the cat & stealing her food
🐾 digging
🐾 chewing
🐾 sit & stay
🐾 sleeping arrangements

His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. 🐢

Irene K.
Dudley Park, Western Australia

16th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I am so impressed with the first days results with my 2 dogs it is the best thing ever, they are really responding well to the training. I will admit I have slipped a couple of times but the dogs have still responded really well. Really worth while going to bark busters and what I really like is the fact they come to your own home to train both you and your dog which really makes sense.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks πŸ‘

Kahu & Angus - double trouble, or they were before their mum learnt how to speak dog! 😊

Kahu, is a 20 month old Great Dane x Bull Mastiff, and Angus, the rescue dog, is a 5 year old Dalmatian.

They have recently moved to the suburbs from the country and this has only highlighted their bad behaviour.

During our first speak dog session we covered:
🐾 hyperactive behaviour
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 jealous behaviour
🐾 behaviour at food times
🐾 chewing
🐾 jumping at windows & fences
🐾 attention seeking

Their mum did an awesome job and I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at our next session. 😊

Catrina A.
Rockingham, Western Australia

14th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really happy with Emma’s training she was amazing with Tayto our little 🐢 and he is sleeping in his own bed with no complaints the next night!

Trainer note from Emma:
Tayto, is a tiny 19 month old Chihuahua X.

His mum called Bark Busters for help to deal with his anxiety, as he seemed on edge a lot of the time and unable to relax.

During our first speak dog session, along with the anxiety, we covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 answering the front door
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 dog reactivity
🐾 sit and stay
🐾 sleeping arrangements

His mum did a BRILLIANT job & we saw an instant transformation in Tayto. Looking forward to seeing Tayto again soon, and as a regular face at our park sessions.

Sinead G.
Meadow Springs, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

From the moment Emma left our home we noticed a difference in our puppy instantly! So looking forward to see how the next few weeks go.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Chloe :)

Ava, is a super cute 7 week old Red Nose Pitbull.

As they have their first baby on the way, Ava's family decided that they wanted to get her off on the right paw and start her training straight away.
During her first session we focused on the puppy basics, stopping jumping, biting & chewing, getting her used to a lead and collar, and dealing with the bit of separation anxiety that she had already formed.

Her family now have a training plan in place, and a list of things to help to prepare Ava for when the new arrival comes along.

Looking forward to our next session, and to seeing this super cute pup grow into a well mannered dog. :)

Chloe B.
Baldivis, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Amy D.'s dog

Emma is amazing! I have recently taken on my two dogs, a 3 year old female Shar Pei and a 6 year old male Jack Russell x papillon.

I am having a baby in a few months and need to get them under control, so I contacted Bark busters and I am so glad I did!!

They were so out of control when people arrived that I have avoided having people over because of them jumping up, running around and barking/crying with excitement, among other behavior issues; very excitable, marking inside, rushing through doors, pulling on lead, mouthing when excited, recall etc.

Within minutes of arriving, Emma had both my dogs not jumping up and much calmer! By the time the session was nearly over they were completely mentally exhausted in the best way and I truely feel like they are different happier dogs!

After just one day since Emma visited I can now come through the door without them trying to push through and jumping all over me and the barking/crying stops nearly straight away! πŸ™ŒπŸ»

I’m very excited to keep working on all the skills we have learnt and can’t believe how simple yet effective this training is!

Can not thank Emma enough!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Amy, it was great to meet you & your beautiful dogs, and I'm looking forward to our next appointment. :)

Amy D.
Baldivis, Western Australia

23rd April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

After the very fist session we have a newly improved dog. Persistence is key now, but in four days already we have made such progress and are enjoying our dog again.

Trainer note from Emma:
Princess, the 9 year old Maltese x Silky, had a list of bad behaviours, and her mum decided that it was time to get help when Princess bit her on the hand so badly that she needed stitches.

During our first session we covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 over protective behaviour
🐾 aggressive behaviour
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 behaviour around the front door
🐾 recall
🐾 separation anxiety

Her family did a great job and we saw an instant turn around in Princess' behaviour.

Looking forward to our next session to see the continued improvements. πŸ˜€

Melinda G.
Perth, Western Australia

20th April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Danielle E.'s dog

It was amazing to see how quickly Rufus took note and responded. I loved all the information provided by Emma . it made sense and was easy to follow.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Danielle. 😊

Rufus is a stunning 20 week old Doberman!

Although he looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth he was definitely pushing his mum around.

During our first speak dog session we covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 sit & stay
🐾 behaviour around the front door
🐾 chewing & digging
🐾 mouthing
🐾 stealing from the kitchen bench
🐾 attention seeking

His mum did an awesome job, and I can't wait to get back and see them soon.

Danielle E.
Rockingham, Western Australia

20th April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Emma was amazingly helpful with Bear, we are seeing results already and its only been 1 day!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Shannen.

Bear is a handsome 10 month old German Shepherd who was being rather boisterous.
During Bear's first #speakdog session we worked on:
🐾 jumping
🐾 stealing food and drinks
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 separation anxiety
🐾 recall
🐾 behaviour around the front door
🐾 behaviour around the vacuum

His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking up on progress soon. 😁

Shannen B.
Golden Bay, Western Australia

15th April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma, how some really simple ideas that worked, for the first night we now have a puppy, the is house trained at night and 80% during the day.

Trainer note from Emma:
Mia is an adorable 13 week old Labrador x Heeler x Maltese x Shih Tzu, who was casuing a bit of mischief.

Her mum did a great job during their first speak dog session and along with all the puppy basics we worked on:
🐾 Toilet Training
🐾 Jumping
🐾 Nipping & Mouthing
🐾 Walking on the lead
🐾 Digging
🐾 Separation Anxiety
🐾 Giving up toys when told

Looking forward to our next session to the improvements and to see how much Mia has grown. 😊

Fiona S.
Safety bay, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Anketell, Baldivis, Banksiadale, Bannister, Barragup, Bertram, Birchmont, Blythewood, Boddington, Bouvard, Byford, Calista, Cardup, Casuarina, Clifton, Coodanup, Cooloongup, Coolup, Crossman, Darling Downs, Dawesville, Dudley Park, Dwellingup, East Rockingham, Erskine, Etmilyn, Fairbridge, Falcon, Furnissdale, Garden Island, Golden Bay, Greenfields, Halls Head, Herron, Hillman, Holyoake, Hope Valley, Hopeland, Inglehope, Jarrahdale, Karnup, Karrakup, Keralup, Keysbrook, Kwinana Beach, Kwinana Town Centre, Lakelands, Leda, Lower Hotham, Madora Bay, Mandogalup, Mandurah, Mandurah Dc, Mandurah East, Mandurah North, Mardella, Marradong, Marrinup, Meadow Springs, Medina, Meelon, Mount Cooke, Mount Wells, Mundijong, Myara, Nambeelup, Naval Base, Nirimba, North Bannister, North Dandalup, North Yunderup, Oakford, Oakley, Oldbury, Orelia, Parklands, Parmelia, Peron, Pinjarra, Point Grey, Port Kennedy, Postans, Ranford, Ravenswood, Rockingham, Rockingham Beach, Rockingham Dc, Safety Bay, San Remo, Secret Harbour, Serpentine, Shoalwater, Silver Sands, Singleton, Solus, South Yunderup, Stake Hill, Teesdale, The Spectacles, Upper Murray, Waikiki, Wandi, Wannanup, Warnbro, Wellard, West Coolup, West Pinjarra, Whitby, Whittaker, Wuraming

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training