what our clients say about Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Glen & Maureen

21st May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity
Photo of Simon R.'s dog

Very clear plan to get Mischa to be more relaxed and also learn better techniques for obedience

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thanks Heaps, she is a good girl, looking forward to seeing her progress, Glen.

Simon R.
Mullaloo, Western Australia

19th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent, great advice and really friendly

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Great little dog just a bit angry at times. Keep up the training and he will be fine. Thanks for review.
Glen

Karl C.
Palmyra, Western Australia

18th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Puppy Management

Glen was phenomenal. Treated our puppy Delilah beautifully, took his time helping us understand & gave us all the tools we need to have a wonderfully mannered dog.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you so much, I thoroughly enjoyed working with her, Glen.

Claire D.
Joondalup, Western Australia

14th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We booked an appointed with Maureen as our two dogs were barking incessantly when my husband and I were at work. We wanted to sort this out as it was starting to bother our neighbours.

Not knowing exactly what was causing the barking I was skeptical about how some specific lead work and a change of diet could fix the problem; however, two weeks later, after doing the prescribed exercises and the change in diet, their barking has improved dramatically! It has eased so much stress for our family.

Maureen was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you, I am glad they are doing better, Maureen.

Jennifer S.
Mundaring, Western Australia

13th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Changed dog! So much more responsive to commands, eating better, acting so good. Really easy to understand what to do and Glen showed us well too. Really easy to get along with Glen and we enjoyed his helpful visits.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
So great to hear, keep up the good work, Glen.

Isabella L.
Carramar, Western Australia

12th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Glen was excellent. We have newfound confidence in addressing behaviours with our dog. We look forward to practicing them knowing we have support available as needed.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you it was my pleasure and I'm so glad things are going well, Glen.

Richelle B.
Perth, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

OMG Glen arrive at my home and with-in an hour I had a different fur baby.

Lizzy is my best friend and I hated having to do the things Glen said, but Friday and Saturday I'm so much more relaxed and so is my Lizzy.

She actually listens to me and doesn't bark commands as she used to.

Glen is amazing and all the gifts I received was a surprise but very much appreciated, I have learnt so much even though I have trained my own shepherds many years ago.

I am so looking forward to Glenn coming back and seeing the difference in her.

please let me explain the value for money question down the bottom the reason I gave you three stars it was a shock to know that it was that amount of money when you only have one income $600 is a lot for a lot of people to find on the first instance but I'm glad I did.

the know in the comment did I learn everything I needed to learn the reason for the no as I need to learn the recall which I'm hoping will come in time and I'm so looking forward to the outing the second Mondays of each month.

Thank you Glenn you're amazing.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thanks I really enjoyed working with Lizzy, keep up the good work!!! Glen.

Bev M.
Brookdale, Western Australia

11th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Chloe M.'s dog

Could see an instant improvement in both dogs in the first few minutes of Glenn being with us! Gave us a greater understanding of how to teach our dogs. Can not wait to see how they are in a few weeks time :)

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
I look forward to seeing how they going in a couple of weeks!!! Thanks Glen.

Chloe M.
Butler, Western Australia

8th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Absolutely amazing. Couldn't believe how quickly our dogs responded to the training, and they continued the improved behaviour after Glen left. Didn't think our dogs would react so positively to the training methods, and have never seen them this calm.

One of our dogs attacked the other and started a very bad fight which is what prompted up to go to BarkBusters. We seperated them until the morning of the first training, took them for a walk and our dog snapped again.

During the lesson, our dogs were reintroduced to each other and had no problems. They even ended up falling asleep next to each other that night, which I thought would have been impossible

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
That is so great thanks guys. The dogs are really good to train all they needed to know who is in charge.
I was totally amazed how well Jaba responded for such a big dog. Keep up the good work and I will see you soon.
Glen

Sam M.
Ridgewood (Perth), Western Australia

8th May 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kirsty B.'s dog

It has worked really well. Their obedience has improved dramatically and their anxiety has also improved.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
I'm so pleased they are doing so well, keep up the good work!!!

Kirsty B.
Munster, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alexander Heights, Alfred Cove, Alkimos, Applecross, Applecross North, Ardross, Armadale, Ascot, Ashby, Ashendon, Ashfield, Attadale, Atwell, Aubin Grove, Aveley, Avon Valley National Park, Badgin, Bailup, Bakers Hill, Balcatta, Balga, Balladong, Ballajura, Bambun, Banjup, Banksia Grove, Baskerville, Bassendean, Bassendean Dc, Bateman, Bayswater, Beaconsfield, Beckenham, Bedford, Bedfordale, Beechboro, Beechina, Beeliar, Beermullah, Bejoording, Beldon, Belhus, Bellevue, Belmont, Bentley, Bentley Dc, Bentley South, Bibra Lake, Bibra Lake Dc, Bickley, Bicton, Bindoon, Bindoon Training Area, Boonanarring, Booragon, Booragoon, Boya, Breera, Brentwood, Breton Bay, Brigadoon, Broadway Nedlands, Brookdale, Buckland, Bull Creek, Bullsbrook, Burges, Burlong, Burns Beach, Burswood, Butler, Caljie, Camillo, Canning Bridge Applecross, Canning Mills, Canning Vale, Canning Vale Dc, Canning Vale East, Canning Vale South, Cannington, Caraban, Carabooda, Carani, Carine, Carlisle, Carlisle North, Carlisle South, Carmel, Carramar, Caversham, Champion Lakes, Chidlow, Chittering, Churchlands, City Beach, City Delivery Centre, Clackline, Claremont, Claremont North, Clarkson, Cloverdale, Cockburn Central, Cold Harbour, Como, Connolly, Coogee, Coolbellup, Coolbinia, Coonabidgee, Coondle, Copley, Cottesloe, Cowalla, Craigie, Crawley, Culham, Cullacabardee, Cullalla, Cunjardine, Currambine, Daglish, Daliak, Dalkeith, Darch, Darlington, Dianella, Dog Swamp, Doubleview, Dumbarton, Duncraig, East Cannington, East Fremantle, East Perth, East Victoria Park, Eden Hill, Edgewater, Eglinton, Ellenbrook, Ellenbrook East, Embleton, Ferndale, Flint, Floreat, Floreat Forum, Flynn, Forrestdale, Forrestfield, Fremantle, Gabbadah, Gidgegannup, Gilgering, Gingin, Ginginup, Girrawheen, Glen Forrest, Glendalough, Gnangara, Gooseberry Hill, Gorrie, Gosnells, Granville, Grass Valley, Greenhills, Greenmount, Greenwood, Guilderton, Guildford, Gwambygine, Gwelup, Gwelup Dc, Hacketts Gully, Hamersley, Hamilton Hill, Hammond Park, Harrisdale, Haynes, Hazelmere, Heathridge, Helena Valley, Henderson, Henley Brook, Herdsman, Herne Hill, High Wycombe, Highgate, Hilbert, Hillarys, Hilton, Hocking, Hoddys Well, Hovea, Huntingdale, Iluka, Inglewood, Inkpen, Innaloo, Irishtown, Jandabup, Jandakot, Jane Brook, Jennacubbine, Jennapullin, Jindalee, Jolimont, Joondalup, Joondalup Dc, Joondanna, Kalamunda, Kallaroo, Karakin, Karawara, Kardinya, Karragullen, Karrakatta, Karrinyup, Katrine, Kauring, Kelmscott, Kelmscott Dc, Kensington, Kenwick, Kewdale, Kiara, Kings Park, Kingsley, Kingsway, Kinross, Koondoola, Koongamia, Lancelin, Landsdale, Langford, Lathlain, Ledge Point, Leederville, Leeming, Lennard Brook, Lesley, Lesmurdie, Lexia, Lockridge, Lower Chittering, Lynwood, Maddington, Madeley, Mahogany Creek, Maida Vale, Malabaine, Malaga, Malebelling, Malmalling, Manning, Marangaroo, Mariginiup, Marmion, Martin, Maylands, Meenaar, Melaleuca, Melville, Menora, Merriwa, Middle Swan, Midland, Midvale, Millendon, Mindarie, Mindarra, Mirrabooka, Mokine, Mooliabeenee, Moondah, Moore River National Park, Morangup, Morley, Mosman Park, Mount Claremont, Mount Hardey, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Helena, Mount Lawley, Mount Nasura, Mount Observation, Mount Pleasant, Mount Richon, Muchea, Muckenburra, Mullaloo, Muluckine, Mumberkine, Mundaring, Mundaring Dc, Munster, Murdoch, Muresk, Myaree, Narraloggan, Nedlands, Nedlands Dc, Neerabup, Neergabby, Nilgen, Nollamara, Noranda, North Beach, North Coogee, North Fremantle, North Lake, North Perth, Northam, Northbridge, Nowergup, Nunile, O'connor, Ocean Reef, Orange Grove, Orange Springs, Osborne Park, Osborne Park Dc, Padbury, Palmyra, Palmyra Dc, Parkerville, Parkwood, Paulls Valley, Pearsall, Peppermint Grove, Perth, Perth Airport, Perth Gpo, Piara Waters, Pickering Brook, Piesse Brook, Pinjar, Queens Park, Quellington, Quinns Rocks, Red Gully, Red Hill, Redcliffe, Reservoir, Ridgewood, Riverton, Rivervale, Roleystone, Rossmore, Rossmoyne, Salter Point, Samson, Sawyers Valley, Scarborough, Seabird, Seville Grove, Shelley, Shenton Park, Sinagra, Sorrento, South Fremantle, South Guildford, South Lake, South Perth, South Perth Angelo St, Southern Brook, Southern River, Spearwood, Spencers Brook, St James, St Ronans, Stirling, Stoneville, Stratton, Subiaco, Subiaco East, Success, Swan View, Swanbourne, Talbot, Talbot West, Tamala Park, Tapping, The Lakes, The Vines, Thornlie, Throssell, Toodyay, Trigg, Tuart Hill, Two Rocks, Upper Swan, Victoria Park, Viveash, Walliston, Walliston Dc, Walyunga National Park, Wanerie, Wangara, Wangara Dc, Wanneroo, Warwick, Waterford, Watermans Bay, Wattle Grove, Wattleup, Wedge Island, Welshpool, Welshpool Dc, Wembley, Wembley Downs, West Leederville, West Perth, West Swan, West Toodyay, Westminster, White Gum Valley, Whiteman, Wilberforce, Wilbinga, Willagee, Willagee Central, Willetton, Wilson, Winthrop, Wongamine, Woodbridge, Woodlands, Woodridge, Woodvale, Wooroloo, Woottating, Wundowie, Wungong, Yanchep, Yangebup, Yeal, Yokine, York

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training