what our clients say about Grace Parr

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Grace

10th January 2018

Grace Parr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Hi Grace

Thanks for the last visit.

Just writing to let you know how well Nixon and Wicky are doing. In the last week Alex’s girlfriend has been over a few times and for the first time ever she has been able to be in the same room with Nixon and Wicky without them taking any interest in her, they go to her when she calls them and they both happily allow her to pat them. A miracle. Thanks for all your help. We will keep up the training.


Fiona D.
Lindfield, New South Wales

19th September 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

We had constant issues with our boy lunging at cars and people when going for a walk. It got to a point where we could only take him for 10min walks.

We contacted Grace and the second she set foot on our property, her training methods were put on display and I was amazed at how quickly it was working.

We've had Grace back a couple of times to focus on the walks with our boy and with us continuing the training using her methods, I'm seeing a completely different boy to what we had before Grace arrived.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Grace. You can tell there is a genuine care and she has your best interest at heart. Thank you!


Hambik M.
Forestville, New South Wales

22nd August 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

We used Grace for our Bernese Mountain Dog 10 years ago and now again for our Kelpie X. Grace was prompt at responding to our enquiry and was able to come to our house at a time convenient to all our family. She was to the point, easy for the kids to understand and engaging with them. She helped us address some of the puppy problems we were having and gave us confidence on the correct way to keep training Bickie going forward.


Charlotte H.
Lilyfield, New South Wales

28th June 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ria H.'s dog

Grace has changed all of our lives, for the better! Our mini dachshund used to bark a lot, constantly jump on people, has separation anxiety. Grace addressed all of these concerns including many others during her first on site visit. We saw instant results with Grace's techniques. I've paid for other dog trainers and spent a fortune on about 10 puppy books, Grace has delivered far better value and results in just one session. Thank you Grace you are amazing and we are so grateful to have met you. We highly recommend Grace!!!


Ria H.
Chiswick, New South Wales

9th May 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Grace was wonderful. We had a huge problem with barking and a council complaint to work with. After the first session our 7 month old staffy was able to sleep outside all night with no barking or noise. Considering he slept on our bed since we first got him this was huge. She also helped us with jumping up and keeping him calm when we get home so he's not overly excited. It's now been a month and he's slept outside every night, we can leave him during the day and not have to stress about neighbours complaining. Barking is now minimal crying noises and Grace is coming back to help us re-visit this issue. I highly recommend Grace for any barking issues.


Bianca M.
leichhardt, New South Wales

14th February 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Having unsuccessfully used another trainer for a 'one-off' session to solve our problems, we were rather skeptical about what Bark Busters could do in 2-3 hours. I can honestly say its changed our life. From being stressed to leave our dog because we knew he would bark and our neighbours would complain, to being able to calmly and positively go out, was an amazing turn-around in one day. Everything was explained to us in a way that made sense to us, and also why it was better for Samson too. I have already been recommending Grace Parr to our friends in the same or similar situations.


Vivian R.
Fairlight, New South Wales

31st January 2017

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It was fantastic, our dog's behaviour has change dramatically, it is a different dog and a very happy one, it is now a pleasure to go for walks with him.


Efrain C.
Allambie Heights, New South Wales

6th October 2016

Grace Parr dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Our Beagle puppy Fenway would constantly cry at night and not sleep. She would jump on people and nip a lot ! She would run out the front door as soon as it opened too. Grace also addressed toileting and walking on a lead which were also a big help.

The training was really good, thorough and very informative, we learned a lot.


Kai A.
Sydney, New South Wales

5th October 2016

Grace Parr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Fantastic. Thank you so much for giving us the tools to feel in control, and go back to enjoying our two girl pugs. We weren't sure what to do, and Grace gave us the confidence and supported us though the whole process. I couldn't recommend bark busters, and Grace highly enough. The life time service has already paid off as we have had to call Grace back to the house as we transitioned to the new behaviours- we even spoke via text. And, we have the reassurance knowing that if something goes wrong we have an expert there ready to help.


Angela V.
Sydney, New South Wales

26th September 2016

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Grace (the dog whisperer) has been amazing with Dash, she has taught us some great techniques for managing Dash's dominance and fills us with great confidence in our ability to manage his behaviour and introduce our little girl to him. Dash is a much happier and relaxed dog as a result.


Andrea J.
St Ives, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abbotsford, Allambie Heights, Annandale, Ashbury, Ashfield, Balgowlah, Balgowlah Heights, Balmain, Balmain East, Baulkham Hills, Beacon Hill, Bella Vista, Belrose, Belrose West, Birchgrove, Breakfast Point, Brookvale, Burwood, Burwood Heights, Burwood North, Cabarita, Camperdown, Canada Bay, Canterbury, Carlingford, Carlingford Court, Carlingford North, Chiswick, Clontarf, Collaroy, Collaroy Beach, Collaroy Plateau West, Concord, Concord Repatriation Hospital, Concord West, Cromer, Croydon, Croydon Park, Curl Curl, Davidson, Dee Why, Drummoyne, Dulwich Hill, East Killara, East Lindfield, Enfield, Enfield South, Enmore, Erskineville, Fairlight, Five Dock, Forest Lodge, Forestville, Frenchs Forest, Frenchs Forest East, Freshwater, Glebe, Gordon, Haberfield, Homebush, Homebush South, Homebush West, Hunters Hill, Hurlstone Park, Inner City, Killara, Killarney Heights, Kingsdene, Lane Cove, Lane Cove North, Lane Cove West, Leichhardt, Lewisham, Liberty Grove, Lilyfield, Lindfield, Lindfield West, Linley Point, Longueville, Manly, Manly East, Manly Vale, Marrickville, Marrickville Metro, Marrickville South, Missenden Road, Mortlake, Narraweena, Newington, Newtown, North Balgowlah, North Curl Curl, North Manly, North Parramatta, North Rocks, North Strathfield, North Turramurra, Northmead, Northwood, Old Toongabbie, Oxford Falls, Petersham, Petersham North, Pymble, Queenscliff, Rhodes, Riverview, Rodd Point, Rozelle, Russell Lea, Seaforth, South Turramurra, St Ives, St Ives Chase, St Peters, Stanmore, Strathfield, Strathfield South, Summer Hill, Sydenham, Sydney Olympic Park, Tempe, Toongabbie, Toongabbie East, Turramurra, Wareemba, Warrawee, Warringah Mall, Wentworth Point, West Pymble, Westgate, Wheeler Heights, Winston Hills, Woolwich

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training