what our clients say about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Heather or Hugh

17th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Training with Heather was really great! She was very thorough in teaching the techniques we need to use to improve Rosie's anxiety on the lead and her aggression towards other dogs. I have confidence that if we stick to what we have been taught Rosie will improve considerably, and I am very much looking forward to taking her to the group sessions so that she feels more comfortable with dogs she does not know.


Milly W.
Perth, Western Australia

16th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Wonderful training, explained very well and really appreciated that as the whole family did not want to give up on finding a way to understand Milo and have a close and cuddly relationship as we have done with our labs. Milo was a sweetheart only sometimes and now it's noticeable that he's happier with our calm behaviour towards him and he's completely flipped into a wonderful family member.


Nathalie F.
Riverton, Western Australia

15th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tania B.'s dog

A very positive experience for both us as a family and our dog. Love the positive reinforcement for us, which help me and the other members of the family feel comfortable and confident to accomplish the task a head. Maisie also felt comfortable with Hugh. Great job, so fab we took the step and phoned bark busters.


Tania B.
Perth, Western Australia

15th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Tania B.'s dog

A very positive experience for both us as a family and our dog. Love the positive reinforcement for us, which help me and the other members of the family feel comfortable and confident to accomplish the task a head. Maisie also felt comfortable with Hugh. Great job, so fab we took the step and phoned bark busters.


Tania B.
Perth, Western Australia

10th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hugh was great! although we had tried other training we still were struggling with getting Harley's attention, jumping and LEAD WALKING was a nightmare. I could not believe how fast Harley was grasping the lead walking... I love the program as it puts more accountability on me as a dog owner to follow through. I am honestly really happy with everything i learnt and can see Hugh's experience and knowledge in everything he did. Honestly would recommend anyone to book a session...


Amanda A.
Mt Hawthorn, Western Australia

10th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Camille H.'s dog

Hugh was extremely friendly and made the training fun for us all.


Camille H.
Sorrento, Western Australia

10th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hayley R.'s dog

Heather exceeded our expectations. After one session she has given me the confidence to walk our rescue alone in our neighbourhood. Heather explained everything clearly and was happy to answer all questions. Today I was able to walk Doug alone using our new halter and with the tips I learnt from our first training session! So happy!! Looking forward to the park meet ups and further lessons. Thanks so much Heather!!


Hayley R.
Padbury, Western Australia

9th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very good. A lot to take in. Defiantly understand we need to help Chiili. Starting to get a routine and spending every day teaching our girl rules. Great flexibility with times so my partner and I can be present during training. Great on going support.


Jodie S.
Fremantle, Western Australia

9th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

It was a lot to take in for the first session.

Many more sessions will be needed as first time dog parents we need all the help we can get.

It's great that we can call Hugh and discuss our problems we are having with Chilli. Great flexibility with training times so both my partner and I can be learning together.


Jodie S.
Fremantle, Western Australia

20th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Melanie M.'s dog

We have a very scared and anxious 11 month old GSD who we adopted at 6 and 1/2 months. She is very flighty especially with men but within 5 minutes of Hugh's arrival, his calm, confident and assertive presence had Lola calm and inquisitive. We have received advice from other animal behaviourists who told us medication and patience was our only option for our anxious dog but Hugh showed us she only needed direction, challenges, obedience and lots of praise. By the end of that first session, she was listening to our voices and sitting next to us waiting for her next instruction. It has now been 4 days since we met with Hugh and we have a different dog (and different owners!). She's still our little princess but she's obedient and focused and we will be looking into weaning her off her anxiety medication. The bonus with Bark Busters is the lifetime care and assistance they provide if we ever need it. In saying that, we would highly recommend Hugh to anyone who will listen! 5 stars for Hugh!


Melanie M.
Gwelup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alfred Cove, Applecross, Applecross North, Ardross, Armadale, Ashendon, Attadale, Atwell, Aubin Grove, Balcatta, Banjup, Bateman, Beaconsfield, Bedfordale, Beeliar, Bentley, Bentley Dc, Bentley South, Bibra Lake, Bibra Lake Dc, Bicton, Booragon, Booragoon, Brentwood, Broadway Nedlands, Brookdale, Bull Creek, Camillo, Canning Bridge Applecross, Canning Mills, Canning Vale, Canning Vale Dc, Canning Vale East, Canning Vale South, Carine, Champion Lakes, Churchlands, City Beach, Claremont, Claremont North, Cockburn Central, Como, Coogee, Coolbellup, Cottesloe, Craigie, Crawley, Daglish, Dalkeith, Dog Swamp, Doubleview, Duncraig, East Fremantle, Ferndale, Floreat, Floreat Forum, Forrestdale, Fremantle, Glendalough, Gosnells, Greenwood, Gwelup, Gwelup Dc, Hamersley, Hamilton Hill, Hammond Park, Harrisdale, Haynes, Henderson, Herdsman, Hilbert, Hillarys, Hilton, Huntingdale, Innaloo, Jandakot, Jolimont, Joondanna, Kallaroo, Karawara, Kardinya, Karragullen, Karrakatta, Karrinyup, Kelmscott, Kelmscott Dc, Kensington, Langford, Leeming, Lesley, Lynwood, Maddington, Manning, Marmion, Martin, Melville, Mosman Park, Mount Claremont, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Nasura, Mount Pleasant, Mount Richon, Munster, Murdoch, Myaree, Nedlands, Nedlands Dc, North Beach, North Coogee, North Fremantle, North Lake, O'connor, Orange Grove, Osborne Park, Osborne Park Dc, Padbury, Palmyra, Palmyra Dc, Parkwood, Peppermint Grove, Piara Waters, Riverton, Roleystone, Rossmoyne, Salter Point, Samson, Scarborough, Seville Grove, Shelley, Shenton Park, Sorrento, South Fremantle, South Lake, South Perth, South Perth Angelo St, Southern River, Spearwood, St James, Stirling, Subiaco, Subiaco East, Success, Swanbourne, Thornlie, Trigg, Tuart Hill, Warwick, Waterford, Watermans Bay, Wattleup, Welshpool, Welshpool Dc, Wembley, Wembley Downs, White Gum Valley, Willagee, Willagee Central, Willetton, Winthrop, Woodlands, Wungong, Yangebup, Yokine

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training