what our clients say about Jane Whitehead

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jane

19th August 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our girls were beginning to develop bad habits around the house, inside and out, and frustrate my partner and I. Jane's training was simple to follow, used firm vocal techniques, quick for the dogs to learn, and lowered our stress levels considerably! Jane was friendly and approachable, and the follow up service and support is definitely worth the upfront investment. I would highly recommend Jane and Bark Busters for any dog training needs!

Trainer note from Jane:
Tom, Stef and the girls certainly took to Bark Busters training methods quickly and effectively - great work everyone!!!

Tom G.
Adelaide, South Australia

14th August 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Other
Photo of Alice M.'s dog

Thanks so much, Jane. It was great to have you back after 4 years and we were so lucky you covered our new juridiction, as we had so much success with you when Diesel was a pup. Again today your training and tips were invaluable and reassuring, so we can now be confident we will all settle nicely in our new environment. Bark Busters rock. 🐕

Trainer note from Jane:
Diesel and her family have followed through with all the Bark Busters training and have done an awesome job!! Bark Busters Life Time Support Guarantee gave them the confidence that when a change of house and environment happened they were able to call us for a revisit to refresh their training techniques.

Alice M.
Adelaide Hills, South Australia

12th August 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Thanks Jane, you did a brilliant job training me to be a better walking companion for my excitable two year old Labrador Max. Your easy to follow methods ensures I keep Max focused transforming walking into an enjoyable exercise for both of us as opposed to me being pulled along behind him. Brilliant.

Trainer note from Jane:
What a great job Stuart and young Max have done. Stuart has proven himself as the leader of the pack and Max is definitely focussed on his Pack Leader. Great job guys!!!!

Stuart M.
Adelaide, South Australia

1st July 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Emma S.'s dog

Highly recommend, Jane was super helpful in training myself. Never having had a big dog before I certainly was out of my depth. Jane and the Bark Busters advice was extremely helpful in walking on lead, jumping, and overall ensuring I maintained control. Whenever required Jane is happy to come out and offer some helpful tips to get us back on track. Thank you Jane and Bark Busters, Chester and I appreciate your training and support.


Emma S.
Adelaide, South Australia

26th June 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We had tried a few different dog training schools and different collars and leads but nothing was helping with Toby pulling on the lead. Then we met Jane and after 1 session there was an enormous change and a little training each day, we are now able to enjoy our walks with our much loved golden retriever.

Thanks Jane


Denise B.
Thorngate, South Australia

11th June 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Beautiful Jane has completely changed our lives!

Within the first session, Sage and I were transformed. Jane is the most non judgmental, gentle, kind woman who guides you through easy to understand practices that put you as the leader of the pack and give you a much deeper understanding of how and why our fur babies behave the way they do.

If you are considering any form of training, I encourage you to call Bark Busters, it will be the best decision you make when it comes to your precious loved one!

Sage and I will be forever appreciative of Jane, her kindness and expertise!

Thank you Jane, Big love to you always.

Tamara and Sage xo


Tamara G.
Prospect, South Australia

27th May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Genevieve F.'s dog

Fantastic experience Jane is wonderful she has obviously the dog whisperer in her Abby responds very well with her. Janes methods are calm and caring. Jane is gentle and supportive. We would highly recommend her.


Genevieve F.
Walkley Heights, South Australia

26th May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lauren S.'s dog

Where do we begin? After an incident with Beau we decided to look for support and because of your lifetime guarantee and reviews we chose Bark Busters and by all means Jane did not disappoint. She helped my partner and I get on the same page in regards to behaviour management and by simply putting in basic strategies our lives have changed!! We can now enjoy walks with our dogs and have confidence in our beautiful pups. She has taught us how to enforce strategies for pulling, jumping, aggression and barking. Not only has she helped us, but our pups our also at more peace.

I will continue to highly recommend Jane and I have no doubt she is only a call away when we need her.


Lauren S.
Flagstaff Hill, South Australia

1st May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jane helped me with my 6 month old puppy ! I can now walk her easily WITH a pram and she’s much more pleasant to play with and be around. Jane also helped with our jumping issue and the over all basics of having a dog !! Jane is amazing !!! Thank you!!!


Victoria K.
SEATON, South Australia

3rd February 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Thank you Jane for teaching us the procedures for controlling our dog Jack's barking issues at the front door when visitor's arrive and while out walking. He has had eight years of bad habits to overcome but with practice and persistence we are seeing a difference in his behaviour and we feel confident that we have the tools now to keep going with his training. We know we can call upon you at any time for advice so we are well on the way to improving things around our home.


Betty H.
Aberfoyle Park, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberfoyle Park, Adelaide, Adelaide Bc, Agery, Albert Park, Alberton, Aldinga, Aldinga Beach, Alford, Allenby Gardens, Allendale North, Andrews Farm, Angas Plains, Angle Park, Angle Vale, Ardrossan, Arthurton, Ashbourne, Ashville, Athol Park, Avon, Back Valley, Bagot Well, Bald Hills, Balgowan, Barunga Gap, Beaufort, Bedford Park, Beetaloo, Belair, Bellevue Heights, Belvidere, Bethel, Beverley, Bibaringa, Biggs Flat, Birkenhead, Black Point, Blackfellows Creek, Blackwood, Blair Athol, Blair Athol West, Blakeview, Bletchley, Blewitt Springs, Bluff Beach, Bolivar, Boors Plain, Bowden, Bowmans, Bradbury, Brahma Lodge, Brentwood, Brighton, Brompton, Brown Hill Creek, Buchfelde, Buckland Park, Bull Creek, Bumbunga, Bungama, Burnsfield, Burton, Bute, Calomba, Cape Jervis, Carrickalinga, Cavan, Chandlers Hill, Chapel Hill, Cheltenham, Cherry Gardens, Chinaman Wells, Christie Downs, Christies Beach, Christies Beach North, City West Campus, Clapham, Clarendon, Clayton Bay, Clearview, Clements Gap, Clinton, Clinton Centre, Clovelly Park, Collinsfield, Colonel Light Gardens, Concordia, Coobowie, Coonalpyn, Coonamia, Coorong, Corny Point, Coromandel East, Coromandel Valley, Couch Beach, Craigburn Farm, Craigmore, Cross Roads, Croydon, Croydon Park, Croydon Park South, Crystal Brook, Cumberland Park, Cunliffe, Cunningham, Curramulka, Currency Creek, Davoren Park, Davoren Park North, Davoren Park South, Daw Park, Deep Creek, Delamere, Devon Park, Dingabledinga, Direk, Dorset Vale, Dover Gardens, Dowling, Dowlingville, Dry Creek, Dublin, Dudley Park, East Moonta, Eastwood, Echunga, Eden Hills, Edinburgh, Edithburgh, Elizabeth, Elizabeth Downs, Elizabeth East, Elizabeth Grove, Elizabeth North, Elizabeth Park, Elizabeth South, Elizabeth Vale, Elizabeth West, Elizabeth West Dc, Encounter Bay, Enfield, Enfield Plaza, Ethelton, Evanston, Evanston Gardens, Evanston Park, Evanston South, Exeter, Ferryden Park, Field, Findon, Finniss, Fischer, Fisherman Bay, Fitzroy, Flagstaff Hill, Flaxley, Flinders University, Fords, Foul Bay, Freeling, Frewville, Fullarton, Gawler, Gawler Belt, Gawler East, Gawler River, Gawler South, Gawler West, Gemmells, Gepps Cross, Gillman, Glanville, Gleeson Hill, Glenalta, Globe Derby Park, Goolwa, Goolwa Beach, Goolwa North, Goolwa South, Gould Creek, Grace Plains, Green Fields, Green Hills Range, Gulfview Heights, Hackham, Hackham West, Halifax Street, Hallett Cove, Hamilton, Hamley, Happy Valley, Hardwicke Bay, Hartley, Hawthorn, Hawthorndene, Hay Flat, Hayborough, Heathfield, Hendon, Hewett, Highgate, Highland Valley, Hillbank, Hillier, Hindmarsh, Hindmarsh Island, Hindmarsh Tiers, Hindmarsh Valley, Honiton, Hope Forest, Hope Gap, Hove, Huddleston, Humbug Scrub, Huntfield Heights, Hutt Street, Hyde Park, Ingle Farm, Inkerman, Inman Valley, Inneston, Ironbank, James Well, Jericho, Jerusalem, Jervois, Jupiter Creek, Kadina, Kainton, Kalbeeba, Kallora, Kangarilla, Kangaroo Flat, Kapunda, Kepa, Kilburn, Kilburn North, Kilkenny, Kingsford, Kingston Park, Kingswood, Koolywurtie, Koonunga, Kooroona, Korunye, Kudla, Kuitpo, Kuitpo Colony, Kulpara, Kyeema, Lake Plains, Lake View, Langhorne Creek, Largs Bay, Largs North, Lewiston, Lochiel, Long Plains, Longwood, Lonsdale, Lonsdale Dc, Lower Broughton, Lower Inman Valley, Lower Light, Lower Mitcham, Lynton, Macclesfield, Macdonald Park, Maitland, Malinong, Mallala, Malvern, Mansfield Park, Marino, Marion Bay, Maslin Beach, Matta Flat, Mawson Lakes, Mccracken, Mcharg Creek, Mclaren Flat, Mclaren Vale, Meadows, Melton, Meningie, Meningie East, Meningie West, Merriton, Middle Beach, Middleton, Milang, Minlaton, Mitcham, Mitcham Shopping Centre, Moana, Montarra, Moonta, Moonta Bay, Moonta Mines, Morn Hill, Morphett Vale, Mosquito Hill, Mount Compass, Mount Jagged, Mount Magnificent, Mount Observation, Mulgundawa, Mundoo Island, Mundoora, Munno Para, Munno Para Downs, Munno Para West, Mylor, Myponga, Myponga Beach, Nalpa, Nalyappa, Nangkita, Nantawarra, Napperby, Narridy, Narrung, Naturi, Nelshaby, Netherby, New Port, New Town, Ninnes, Noarlunga Centre, Noarlunga Downs, Normanville, North Adelaide, North Adelaide Melbourne St, North Beach, North Brighton, North Haven, North Moonta, North Yelta, Northfield, Northgate, Nurom, Nurragi, O'halloran Hill, O'halloran Hill Dc, O'sullivan Beach, Old Noarlunga, Old Reynella, One Tree Hill, Onkaparinga Hills, Osborne, Ottoway, Outer Harbor, Ovingham, Pages Flat, Panorama, Para Hills, Para Hills West, Parafield, Parafield Airport, Parafield Gardens, Paralowie, Paramatta, Parawa, Parham, Paris Creek, Parkside, Parliament House, Pasadena, Paskeville, Pedler Creek, Penfield, Penfield Gardens, Pennington, Peterhead, Petersville, Pine Point, Pirie East, Point Mcleay, Point Pearce, Point Souttar, Point Sturt, Point Turton, Policeman Point, Poltalloch, Pooraka, Port Adelaide, Port Adelaide Bc, Port Adelaide Dc, Port Arthur, Port Broughton, Port Clinton, Port Davis, Port Elliot, Port Gawler, Port Giles, Port Hughes, Port Julia, Port Moorowie, Port Noarlunga, Port Noarlunga South, Port Pirie, Port Pirie South, Port Pirie West, Port Rickaby, Port Stanvac, Port Victoria, Port Vincent, Port Wakefield, Port Willunga, Price, Proof Range, Prospect, Prospect East, Prospect Hill, Prospect West, Queenstown, Ramsay, Rapid Bay, Raukkan, Red Creek, Redbanks, Redhill, Reeves Plains, Regency Park, Regency Park Bc, Reid, Renown Park, Reynella, Reynella East, Ridleyton, Risdon Park, Risdon Park South, Rogues Point, Rosewater, Rosewater East, Roseworthy, Royal Park, Rundle Mall, Salem, Salisbury, Salisbury Downs, Salisbury East, Salisbury East Northbri Ave, Salisbury Heights, Salisbury North, Salisbury North Whites Road, Salisbury Park, Salisbury Plain, Salisbury South, Salisbury South Bc, Salisbury South Dc, Salt Creek, Sampson Flat, Sandergrove, Sandilands, Scott Creek, Seacliff, Seacliff Park, Seaford, Seaford Heights, Seaford Meadows, Seaford Rise, Seaton, Seaton North, Seaview Downs, Second Valley, Sellicks Beach, Sellicks Hill, Semaphore, Semaphore Park, Semaphore South, Shea-oak Log, Sheaoak Flat, Sheidow Park, Silver Sands, Silverton, Smithfield, Smithfield Plains, Smithfield West, Snowtown, Solomontown, South Brighton, South Hummocks, South Kilkerran, Springfield, St Johns, St Kilda, St Marys, Stansbury, Station Arcade, Stenhouse Bay, Strathalbyn, Sturt Street, Sunnyvale, Tailem Bend, Taperoo, Tatachilla, Telowie, Templers, The Pines, The Range, Thomas Plain, Thompson Beach, Thorngate, Thrington, Tickera, Tiddy Widdy Beach, Tolderol, Tooperang, Torrens Park, Torrens Vale, Trott Park, Tunkalilla, Two Wells, Uleybury, Unley, Unley Bc, Unley Dc, Unley Park, Urania, Victor Harbor, Virginia, Waitpinga, Walkley Heights, Wallaroo, Wallaroo Mines, Wallaroo Plain, Waltowa, Wandearah, Wandearah East, Wandearah West, Warburto, Ward Belt, Ward Hill, Warnertown, Warooka, Waterloo Corner, Wattle Flat, Wauraltee, Webb Beach, Weetulta, Welland, Wellington, Wellington East, West Croydon, West Hindmarsh, West Lakes, West Lakes Shore, Westbourne Park, White Hut, Whites Valley, Wild Horse Plains, Willamulka, Willaston, Willow Creek, Willunga, Willunga Hill, Willunga South, Willyaroo, Windsor, Wingfield, Winulta, Wirrina Cove, Wokurna, Woodchester, Woodcroft, Woodville, Woodville Gardens, Woodville North, Woodville Park, Woodville South, Woodville West, Wool Bay, Yankalilla, Yattalunga, Yelta, Yilki, Yorke Valley, Yorketown, Yundi

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training