what our clients say about Jane Whitehead

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Jane

11th June 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Beautiful Jane has completely changed our lives!

Within the first session, Sage and I were transformed. Jane is the most non judgmental, gentle, kind woman who guides you through easy to understand practices that put you as the leader of the pack and give you a much deeper understanding of how and why our fur babies behave the way they do.

If you are considering any form of training, I encourage you to call Bark Busters, it will be the best decision you make when it comes to your precious loved one!

Sage and I will be forever appreciative of Jane, her kindness and expertise!

Thank you Jane, Big love to you always.

Tamara and Sage xo


Tamara G.
Prospect, South Australia

27th May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Genevieve F.'s dog

Fantastic experience Jane is wonderful she has obviously the dog whisperer in her Abby responds very well with her. Janes methods are calm and caring. Jane is gentle and supportive. We would highly recommend her.


Genevieve F.
Walkley Heights, South Australia

26th May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Lauren S.'s dog

Where do we begin? After an incident with Beau we decided to look for support and because of your lifetime guarantee and reviews we chose Bark Busters and by all means Jane did not disappoint. She helped my partner and I get on the same page in regards to behaviour management and by simply putting in basic strategies our lives have changed!! We can now enjoy walks with our dogs and have confidence in our beautiful pups. She has taught us how to enforce strategies for pulling, jumping, aggression and barking. Not only has she helped us, but our pups our also at more peace.

I will continue to highly recommend Jane and I have no doubt she is only a call away when we need her.


Lauren S.
Flagstaff Hill, South Australia

1st May 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jane helped me with my 6 month old puppy ! I can now walk her easily WITH a pram and she’s much more pleasant to play with and be around. Jane also helped with our jumping issue and the over all basics of having a dog !! Jane is amazing !!! Thank you!!!


Victoria K.
SEATON, South Australia

3rd February 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Thank you Jane for teaching us the procedures for controlling our dog Jack's barking issues at the front door when visitor's arrive and while out walking. He has had eight years of bad habits to overcome but with practice and persistence we are seeing a difference in his behaviour and we feel confident that we have the tools now to keep going with his training. We know we can call upon you at any time for advice so we are well on the way to improving things around our home.


Betty H.
Aberfoyle Park, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Jane has worked wonders to help us with our husky Zoltan. We are learning how to help him understand us. We still have a bit to go but what a different dog we are dealing with already. Our household is so much more calm and relaxed. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone experiences any issues with their four legged family members. Our only regret is not contacting Jane earlier. Thank you


Bianca P.
WOODCROFT, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Poh is our 1 year old Border Collie who reacts very aggressively towards other dogs. From a young age we tried many avenues before Bark Busters and nothing was working. Jane helped us with some simple changes that has allowed him to be less anxious around other dogs. We can now walk loose lead with him and although we are still working on keeping him calm around other dogs, we now have the tools and knowledge to tackle this. I would highly recommend Bark Busters (Jane) to anyone who is having issues!


Laura G.
Gawler, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I contacted BB to help us with our 2 grand puppies that live with us along with our 2 daughters and their partners. We had extreme opposites in our household Obi the shy and timid kelpie and Poh the pack leader border collie who was reactive and unpredictable. Jane came with complete confidence that she had the tools to help us keep calm in our house. From the first session the change was obvious and both dogs have only gone from strength to strength, Poh is calmer and less reactive, his on lead work is faultless and Obi is more responsive and more confident. Jane has educated us all, as I'm sure it was daunting meeting all 8 of us on the first visit, but your patience, caring and advice on how to speak dog has been a blessing. Thankyou for all your tips and support along the way, everyone deserves to get the best from their pet and you have taught us all how to do that.


Bronwyn G.
Gawler, South Australia

15th October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We only a few you lessons you could already tell how quick Tex picked up on the training. Jane is very supportive and teaches you so much about your best friend and how to pick up on habits.


Phill M.
Ohalloran hill, South Australia

10th October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Sammi G.'s dog

Jane provided an excellent first training session with my somewhat stubborn chihuahua/pomeranian cross Chester. I was impressed with how quickly Chester learnt to understand his traning. Jane provided gentle but firm guidance and taught me how to communicate with Chester in a way he understands. I look forward to our next training session and continuing to improve my communication and relationship with my much loved Chester.


Sammi G.
Christies Beach, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aberfoyle Park, Adelaide, Adelaide Bc, Agery, Albert Park, Alberton, Aldinga, Aldinga Beach, Alford, Allenby Gardens, Allendale North, Andrews Farm, Angas Plains, Angle Park, Angle Vale, Ardrossan, Arthurton, Ashbourne, Ashville, Athol Park, Avon, Back Valley, Bagot Well, Bald Hills, Balgowan, Barunga Gap, Beaufort, Bedford Park, Beetaloo, Belair, Bellevue Heights, Belvidere, Bethel, Beverley, Bibaringa, Biggs Flat, Birkenhead, Black Point, Blackfellows Creek, Blackwood, Blair Athol, Blair Athol West, Blakeview, Bletchley, Blewitt Springs, Bluff Beach, Bolivar, Boors Plain, Bowden, Bowmans, Bradbury, Brahma Lodge, Brentwood, Brighton, Brompton, Brown Hill Creek, Buchfelde, Buckland Park, Bull Creek, Bumbunga, Bungama, Burnsfield, Burton, Bute, Calomba, Cape Jervis, Carrickalinga, Cavan, Chandlers Hill, Chapel Hill, Cheltenham, Cherry Gardens, Chinaman Wells, Christie Downs, Christies Beach, Christies Beach North, City West Campus, Clapham, Clarendon, Clayton Bay, Clearview, Clements Gap, Clinton, Clinton Centre, Clovelly Park, Collinsfield, Colonel Light Gardens, Concordia, Coobowie, Coonalpyn, Coonamia, Coorong, Corny Point, Coromandel East, Coromandel Valley, Couch Beach, Craigburn Farm, Craigmore, Cross Roads, Croydon, Croydon Park, Croydon Park South, Crystal Brook, Cumberland Park, Cunliffe, Cunningham, Curramulka, Currency Creek, Davoren Park, Davoren Park North, Davoren Park South, Daw Park, Deep Creek, Delamere, Devon Park, Dingabledinga, Direk, Dorset Vale, Dover Gardens, Dowling, Dowlingville, Dry Creek, Dublin, Dudley Park, East Moonta, Eastwood, Echunga, Eden Hills, Edinburgh, Edithburgh, Elizabeth, Elizabeth Downs, Elizabeth East, Elizabeth Grove, Elizabeth North, Elizabeth Park, Elizabeth South, Elizabeth Vale, Elizabeth West, Elizabeth West Dc, Encounter Bay, Enfield, Enfield Plaza, Ethelton, Evanston, Evanston Gardens, Evanston Park, Evanston South, Exeter, Ferryden Park, Field, Findon, Finniss, Fischer, Fisherman Bay, Fitzroy, Flagstaff Hill, Flaxley, Flinders University, Fords, Foul Bay, Freeling, Frewville, Fullarton, Gawler, Gawler Belt, Gawler East, Gawler River, Gawler South, Gawler West, Gemmells, Gepps Cross, Gillman, Glanville, Gleeson Hill, Glenalta, Globe Derby Park, Goolwa, Goolwa Beach, Goolwa North, Goolwa South, Gould Creek, Grace Plains, Green Fields, Green Hills Range, Gulfview Heights, Hackham, Hackham West, Halifax Street, Hallett Cove, Hamilton, Hamley, Happy Valley, Hardwicke Bay, Hartley, Hawthorn, Hawthorndene, Hay Flat, Hayborough, Heathfield, Hendon, Hewett, Highgate, Highland Valley, Hillbank, Hillier, Hindmarsh, Hindmarsh Island, Hindmarsh Tiers, Hindmarsh Valley, Honiton, Hope Forest, Hope Gap, Hove, Huddleston, Humbug Scrub, Huntfield Heights, Hutt Street, Hyde Park, Ingle Farm, Inkerman, Inman Valley, Inneston, Ironbank, James Well, Jericho, Jerusalem, Jervois, Jupiter Creek, Kadina, Kainton, Kalbeeba, Kallora, Kangarilla, Kangaroo Flat, Kapunda, Kepa, Kilburn, Kilburn North, Kilkenny, Kingsford, Kingston Park, Kingswood, Koolywurtie, Koonunga, Kooroona, Korunye, Kudla, Kuitpo, Kuitpo Colony, Kulpara, Kyeema, Lake Plains, Lake View, Langhorne Creek, Largs Bay, Largs North, Lewiston, Lochiel, Long Plains, Longwood, Lonsdale, Lonsdale Dc, Lower Broughton, Lower Inman Valley, Lower Light, Lower Mitcham, Lynton, Macclesfield, Macdonald Park, Maitland, Malinong, Mallala, Malvern, Mansfield Park, Marino, Marion Bay, Maslin Beach, Matta Flat, Mawson Lakes, Mccracken, Mcharg Creek, Mclaren Flat, Mclaren Vale, Meadows, Melton, Meningie, Meningie East, Meningie West, Merriton, Middle Beach, Middleton, Milang, Minlaton, Mitcham, Mitcham Shopping Centre, Moana, Montarra, Moonta, Moonta Bay, Moonta Mines, Morn Hill, Morphett Vale, Mosquito Hill, Mount Compass, Mount Jagged, Mount Magnificent, Mount Observation, Mulgundawa, Mundoo Island, Mundoora, Munno Para, Munno Para Downs, Munno Para West, Mylor, Myponga, Myponga Beach, Nalpa, Nalyappa, Nangkita, Nantawarra, Napperby, Narridy, Narrung, Naturi, Nelshaby, Netherby, New Port, New Town, Ninnes, Noarlunga Centre, Noarlunga Downs, Normanville, North Adelaide, North Adelaide Melbourne St, North Beach, North Brighton, North Haven, North Moonta, North Yelta, Northfield, Northgate, Nurom, Nurragi, O'halloran Hill, O'halloran Hill Dc, O'sullivan Beach, Old Noarlunga, Old Reynella, One Tree Hill, Onkaparinga Hills, Osborne, Ottoway, Outer Harbor, Ovingham, Pages Flat, Panorama, Para Hills, Para Hills West, Parafield, Parafield Airport, Parafield Gardens, Paralowie, Paramatta, Parawa, Parham, Paris Creek, Parkside, Parliament House, Pasadena, Paskeville, Pedler Creek, Penfield, Penfield Gardens, Pennington, Peterhead, Petersville, Pine Point, Pirie East, Point Mcleay, Point Pearce, Point Souttar, Point Sturt, Point Turton, Policeman Point, Poltalloch, Pooraka, Port Adelaide, Port Adelaide Bc, Port Adelaide Dc, Port Arthur, Port Broughton, Port Clinton, Port Davis, Port Elliot, Port Gawler, Port Giles, Port Hughes, Port Julia, Port Moorowie, Port Noarlunga, Port Noarlunga South, Port Pirie, Port Pirie South, Port Pirie West, Port Rickaby, Port Stanvac, Port Victoria, Port Vincent, Port Wakefield, Port Willunga, Price, Proof Range, Prospect, Prospect East, Prospect Hill, Prospect West, Queenstown, Ramsay, Rapid Bay, Raukkan, Red Creek, Redbanks, Redhill, Reeves Plains, Regency Park, Regency Park Bc, Reid, Renown Park, Reynella, Reynella East, Ridleyton, Risdon Park, Risdon Park South, Rogues Point, Rosewater, Rosewater East, Roseworthy, Royal Park, Rundle Mall, Salem, Salisbury, Salisbury Downs, Salisbury East, Salisbury East Northbri Ave, Salisbury Heights, Salisbury North, Salisbury North Whites Road, Salisbury Park, Salisbury Plain, Salisbury South, Salisbury South Bc, Salisbury South Dc, Salt Creek, Sampson Flat, Sandergrove, Sandilands, Scott Creek, Seacliff, Seacliff Park, Seaford, Seaford Heights, Seaford Meadows, Seaford Rise, Seaton, Seaton North, Seaview Downs, Second Valley, Sellicks Beach, Sellicks Hill, Semaphore, Semaphore Park, Semaphore South, Shea-oak Log, Sheaoak Flat, Sheidow Park, Silver Sands, Silverton, Smithfield, Smithfield Plains, Smithfield West, Snowtown, Solomontown, South Brighton, South Hummocks, South Kilkerran, Springfield, St Johns, St Kilda, St Marys, Stansbury, Station Arcade, Stenhouse Bay, Strathalbyn, Sturt Street, Sunnyvale, Tailem Bend, Taperoo, Tatachilla, Telowie, Templers, The Pines, The Range, Thomas Plain, Thompson Beach, Thorngate, Thrington, Tickera, Tiddy Widdy Beach, Tolderol, Tooperang, Torrens Park, Torrens Vale, Trott Park, Tunkalilla, Two Wells, Uleybury, Unley, Unley Bc, Unley Dc, Unley Park, Urania, Victor Harbor, Virginia, Waitpinga, Walkley Heights, Wallaroo, Wallaroo Mines, Wallaroo Plain, Waltowa, Wandearah, Wandearah East, Wandearah West, Warburto, Ward Belt, Ward Hill, Warnertown, Warooka, Waterloo Corner, Wattle Flat, Wauraltee, Webb Beach, Weetulta, Welland, Wellington, Wellington East, West Croydon, West Hindmarsh, West Lakes, West Lakes Shore, Westbourne Park, White Hut, Whites Valley, Wild Horse Plains, Willamulka, Willaston, Willow Creek, Willunga, Willunga Hill, Willunga South, Willyaroo, Windsor, Wingfield, Winulta, Wirrina Cove, Wokurna, Woodchester, Woodcroft, Woodville, Woodville Gardens, Woodville North, Woodville Park, Woodville South, Woodville West, Wool Bay, Yankalilla, Yattalunga, Yelta, Yilki, Yorke Valley, Yorketown, Yundi

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training