what our clients say about Kelly McClelland

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Kelly

16th April 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Kelly was fantastic with our two little dogs Buddy and Bella. She introduced a whole new world to us when it came to owning dogs.

We love our dogs very much (perhaps too much) and Kelly showed us a respectful ‘line in the sand’ and the need for boundaries and a leader in the home.

This and many others skills which we implemented have created great positive change in our little household. We feel more in control now, and our dogs seem to be more settled in themselves. Together with her amazing knowledge and experience in general dog wellbeing, training, diet etc our dogs are more contented and so are we! She has been a real blessing to us and our dogs. Thank you Kelly.

Trainer note from Kelly:
I love working with the older crew! At age 13, Buddy (corgi x) was not always good with guests and with his partner in crime, Miss Bella (Chihuahua x mini foxie - age 9), everyone knew when they were around with the naughty barking and fence running. So proud of their owners! No more door answering, fence running, and on lead they are improving with every walk....with a bit of #speakdog assistance, they are now walking on a loose lead and becoming much more tolerant of dogs walking past when out at the lake enjoying the sun. Well done everyone!

Samantha & Nathan F.
Robina, Queensland

21st December 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Extremely pleased with the training and couldn't believe the change after one lesson. It was very interesting and I learnt tips I can use with my other dogs. I found the training different to what I've done before but the results where quicker.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Always nice to see a big timid dog come on in leaps and bounds, great work!

Sue O.
Labrador, Queensland

20th December 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

My 3 year old rescue dog Jack didn’t bark when I was home but would bark for hours when I was away. The neighbours were caring but understandably annoyed and it was definitely stressing me out! I tried the citronella and sound bark collars with absolutely no success and thought that I would have to give Jack away which broke my heart. One visit from Kelly and Jack stopped barking during the day and has improved so much with his behaviour and not jumping on people. Kelly went through all of the basics with Jack and I and we’ve enjoyed doing the daily training she left us with. I can highly recommend a visit from Kelly to sort barking and other behavioural problems! It’s great value for money considering the other alternatives my friends and I have all tried with our rescue dogs!

Trainer note from Kelly:
He is such a lucky dog to have been rescued by such a caring and proactive owner! I was so impressed with the differences at your second lesson and can't wait to see how he goes at group training! Well done.

Belinda A.
Yeronga, Queensland

20th November 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Natalie D.'s dog

Kelly came to us to assist with our 10month old Cavoodle who is very anxious and was barking a lot at the neighbors and everything else !! After the first session she suggested getting him crate trained to assist with the anxious behavior and somewhere safe for him in the backyard. Within 3 weeks he is now successfully crate trained and a much happier and calmer dog with using the strategies that Kelly gave us. We are definitely one very happy customer!!! Thanks so much to Kelly for all of her assistance.

Trainer note from Kelly:
What a different puppy! From a barking and scared little beastie, to a happy wagging tail, walking politely on lead with no barking to be seen - you have done an amazing job, well done!

Natalie D.
Eight Mile Plains, Queensland

6th November 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Angela P.'s dog

Thank you Kelly for the training so far , Treasure has improved so much with the training , can't believe the difference a few weeks has made to our walks. Now a quiet home, Treasure used to bark all the time on our walks she gave me a headache . And today I had my second lesson with Kelly , I walked after the lesson and treasure only barked 3 times . Amazing improvement thanks Kelly.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Shelties can be tricky to gain focus, as they are a working breed, but you have done an amazing job with Miss Treasure, I was really thrilled with the improvements! See you soon for our next lesson walking beachside :-)

Angela P.
Ormeau hills, Queensland

26th October 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Kelly knows her stuff. Very helpful and contactable for any extra questions outside of training sessions. Training the human is the hardest part and Kelly does it with ease!

Trainer note from Kelly:
Your consistency is paying off, great work!

Amanda G.
Sherwood, Queensland

4th October 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Omg this woman is amazing. She has equipped me the tools to make my home happy and stress free for my lovely Lillie and Charlotte.

I can not believe the relief I feel and the confidence she has given me to move forward.

Thank you so much Kelly 😍😍😍

Trainer note from Kelly:
It was a pleasure to be welcomed into your home! You have two gorgeous little babies, with completely separate issues, and I really enjoyed showing you how to manage both your fur-darlings and make things a little more relaxed :-).

Karen D.
Coombabah, Queensland

30th September 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Kelly is worth her weight in gold. Had our first session today for our stubborn teenager staffy x and already have a more relaxed, obedient and happy dog. We now feel that we have the tools to continue training and the support from Kelly to get amazing results. Looking forward to more sessions!!!

Trainer note from Kelly:
You were both so lovely to work with! Little Miss Stubborn was so willing to learn once we showed her what we wanted, such a lovely dog :-)

Nathan H.
Springwood, Queensland

23rd September 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Mal C.'s dog

Our Minature Wirehair dachshund Moki was a bit of a terror and we were at our wits end.

We then contacted Kelly, well what can I say.

After the first 2 hours Moki was a different dog very obedient, stopped barking and now is well behaved.

I would recommend any one who has a problem with their furry pal to contact Kelly at Bark Busters she is brilliant.

Trainer note from Kelly:
I had goosebumps at this 2nd lesson! What a different dog greeted me - no barking, no growling, no snapping and no fear reactivity. Instead he sat calmly whilst his gorgeous owners opened the door and welcomed me in. Moki, you and your parents are stars, thank you for all your efforts!!!

Mal C.
Upper Coomera, Queensland

8th August 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Coralee D.'s dog

Kelly was fantastic. Gave us heaps of great tips. We never thought we could retrain our 12 year old dominating Shepherd. Well yes you can! So far so good. No more complaints from Council for barking. Thank you Kelly!!

Trainer note from Kelly:
Such a beautiful dog, who just need some fine tuning to be amazing - what a wonderful client to work with, followed through with the instructions and saw improvement after one lesson - well done!

Coralee D.
Arundel, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Acacia Ridge, Acacia Ridge Bc, Acacia Ridge Dc, Alberton, Algester, Allenview, Annerley, Annerley Dc, Archerfield, Archerfield Bc, Arundel, Arundel Bc, Arundel Dc, Ashmore, Ashmore City, Augustine Heights, Australia Fair, Bahrs Scrub, Balmoral, Bannockburn, Beaudesert, Beenleigh, Belivah, Bellbird Park, Benobble, Benowa, Berrinba, Bethania, Biddaddaba, Biggera Waters, Birnam, Blackstone, Booval, Booval Bc, Booval Dc, Booval Fair, Boronia Heights, Boyland, Brisbane Market, Bromelton, Brookwater, Browns Plains, Browns Plains Bc, Buccan, Bulimba, Bundall, Bundall Bc, Bundall Dc, Bundamba, Buranda, Cainbable, Calamvale, Camira, Camp Hill, Cannon Hill, Canungra, Capalaba, Capalaba Bc, Capalaba Dc, Capalaba West, Carbrook, Carina, Carina Heights, Carindale, Carole Park, Cedar Creek, Cedar Grove, Cedar Vale, Chambers Flat, Chevron Island, Chinghee Creek, Chirn Park, Christmas Creek, Collingwood Park, Coombabah, Coomera, Coopers Plains, Coorparoo, Coorparoo Bc, Coorparoo Dc, Corinda, Cornubia, Crestmead, Crestmead Dc, Cryna, Daisy Hill, Darlington, Darra, Dinmore, Doolandella, Drewvale, Durack, Dutton Park, Eagle Heights, Eagleby, Ebbw Vale, Edens Landing, Eight Mile Plains, Ellen Grove, Fairfield, Fairfield Gardens, Ferny Glen, Flying Fox, Forest Lake, Forestdale, Gailes, Gilberton, Gleneagle, Gold Coast Mc, Goodna, Goodna Dc, Graceville, Graceville East, Greenbank, Greenslopes, Guanaba, Hawthorne, Heathwood, Heathwood Df, Helensvale, Helensvale Town Centre, Heritage Park, Highgate Hill, Hillcrest, Hillview, Holland Park, Holland Park East, Holland Park West, Hollywell, Holmview, Hope Island, Illinbah, Inala, Inala East, Inala Heights, Innisplain, Isle Of Capri, Jacobs Well, Jamboree Heights, Jimboomba, Jindalee, Josephville, Kagaru, Karawatha, Kerry, Kingsholme, Kingston, Knapp Creek, Kooralbyn, Kuraby, Labrador, Lamington, Lamington National Park, Larapinta, Laravale, Logan Central, Logan City Bc, Logan City Dc, Logan Reserve, Logan Village, Loganholme, Loganholme Bc, Loganholme Dc, Loganlea, Luscombe, Lyons, Macgregor, Main Beach, Mansfield, Mansfield Bc, Mansfield Dc, Marsden, Maudsland, Meadowbrook, Middle Park, Molendinar, Moorooka, Morningside, Mount Cotton, Mount Gipps, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Mount Ommaney, Mount Tamborine, Mount Warren Park, Mundoolun, Munruben, Nathan, New Beith, New Chum, Nindooinbah, Norman Park, North Booval, North Maclean, North Tamborine, Norwell, Oaky Creek, Ormeau, Ormeau Hills, Oxenford, Oxley, Pallara, Paradise Point, Park Ridge, Park Ridge South, Parkinson, Parkwood, Pimpama, Priestdale, Redbank, Redbank Plains, Redland Bay, Regents Park, Richlands, Richlands Dc, Riverhills, Riverview, Robertson, Rochedale, Rochedale South, Rocklea, Rocklea Dc, Runaway Bay, Runcorn, Salisbury, Salisbury East, Sanctuary Cove, Sarabah, Seven Hills, Seventeen Mile Rocks, Shailer Park, Sheldon, Sherwood, Silkstone, Sinnamon Park, Slacks Creek, South Brisbane, South Brisbane Bc, South Maclean, South Stradbroke, Southport, Southport Bc, Southport Park, Spring Mountain, Springfield, Springfield Central, Springfield Lakes, Springwood, Stapylton, Steiglitz, Stockleigh, Stones Corner, Stretton, Studio Village, Sumner, Sumner Park Bc, Sunnybank, Sunnybank Hills, Sunnybank South, Surfers Paradise, Tabooba, Tabragalba, Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Tamrookum, Tamrookum Creek, Tanah Merah, Tarragindi, Tennyson, Underwood, Undullah, Upper Coomera, Upper Mount Gravatt, Upper Mount Gravatt Bc, Veresdale, Veresdale Scrub, Victoria Point, Victoria Point West, Wacol, Waterford, Waterford West, Wellers Hill, West End, Westlake, Willawong, Willow Vale, Windaroo, Wishart, Witheren, Wolffdene, Wongawallan, Wonglepong, Woodhill, Woodridge, Woolloongabba, Woongoolba, Yarrabilba, Yatala, Yatala Dc, Yeerongpilly, Yeronga

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training