what our clients say about Peter Adamow

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Peter

15th June 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Keesha W.'s dog

Peters help was incredible, duke has endless energy so walking him was always a mission but now he always walks next to me and never pulls. Never even looks at the stairs to run up and let's us open the front door without going near it, couldn't have asked for better help

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Keisha
Your commitment and the bark busters techniques of canine communication will give Duke a happy home.
He was a very good temperament and smart.
Glad I could help

Keesha W.
Oran park, New South Wales

13th June 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Felicity W.'s dog

I thought we had an untrainable dog until we received help from Peter. Our six year old wire fox terrier was ruling our household, had seperation anxiety, barking and making a big fuss whenever we left the house, barking at the front door, not coming when we called him, pulling on the lead... the list was endless. We never got any results from other forms of training as they were treat driven and our dog wasn’t overly interested in treats. It’s only been a few days since Peter training, but our dog has already shown a huge improvement in his behaviour and seems to be a lot more calmer now knowing his position within our family pack. Thank you so much for all your help Peter! You have helped restore peace in our home.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Felicity
Banjo is a wired haired terrier and in most cases these breeds are hard to train and focus.
Banjo responded well and he wasn't so tough, just a smart dog looking after his pack for 6yrs.
Now you can give him a rest and enjoy Banjo as part of your family and keep the stress of running your family out of his life
Enjoy your new dog and maintain consistent rules and the Bark Busters techniques based on canine communication and Banjo will stay happy and calm
Thank you for letting me help you

Felicity W.
Glenmore Park, New South Wales

10th June 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Panda is our 10 month old border collie come former head of the household! I say former because a session with Peter has helped us teach him where he should ‘sit’. Our problems were pulling on the lead, running through doorways, jumping up, jumping onto furniture, excessive barking, stealing food, going upstairs (and using the landing as his ensuite), chasing cars and bikes and anything else that moved, chewing my curtains. In January whilst out on an evening of him taking me for a walk, he spotted another collie on the opposite site of the road and before I could say nice doggy, he pulled me over and I fell and cracked my shoulder!! These are a few of the problems we were having. I’m sure I’ve left some things out. It’s been a week since Peter spent a session reprogramming us and already, even though everything is a work in progress, we’ve eliminated most of his unwanted behaviours. It’s great to watch panda sit at the foot of our stairs longing to run up them but his face actually says ‘It’s ok I know it’s out of bounds’ (or something along that line).

One thing that’s helping with his change in behaviour is a change to his diet. Peter gave us some interesting and sensible info regarding commercially available dog food and the comparison to kids and red cordial. He suggested a raw natural diet and changing over gradually. Having raised 4 sons (who have all managed to grow up into well behaved fully functioning men), I changed his diet over to chicken necks etc in one swoop the very next day. I don’t know if it’s my wishful thinking or not, but one week later we have 2 (we also have a 10 yr old lagotto) much calmer and easier to train dogs. I’ve also found a fairly local supplier of raw cheap dog food which is really handy.

Our advice to anyone who ever has even the most stubborn stain in their dogs encyclopaedia of “how to press the buttons of my humans”, call Bark busters NOW, and ask for help. It’s a lot of my money I know, but it’s a gift of a lifetime of support from them and a lifetime of love and peace from your pooch.

Well done Peter 👏🏻

Trainer note from Peter:
Hi Deb
Thank you.
It was a pleasure to help you and your family in having Panda well behaved family member.
Your commitment and consistent education will maintain a great border collie,who was very smart to train your family
Enjoy your new dog and you have our free support for Panda's whole life

Deb R.
Warrimoo, New South Wales

9th June 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Peter came out to see us yesterday to help us with our very anxious Sadie. She is only 2 years old and we are her third family. She has a lot of issues with separation anxiety and barks when we aren't home. Although it was only our first visit with Peter, we could see results straight away and were really surprised at how quick and effective it was. We still have a long way to go, and need to be consistent with our efforts but I can really see this paying off for us in the long run. Thanks Peter!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Beck
Sadie and Lola are beautiful labradoodles and extremely intelligent. Sadie calmed down and stopped her barking and looked relaxed after only an hour. Lola understood everything Beck and her husband communicated to her with the Bark Busters techniques. We have two happy dogs. Barking while owners are out of home takes a bit of time, and although our first session stopped this, consistent leadership will maintain it.
Thanks for letting me help you Lola and Sadie

Beck C.
Glenbrook, New South Wales

24th May 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Leigh M.'s dog

Our dog suffered anxiety when faced with people and other dogs which resulted in barking and pulling. Through Peter’s practical instruction and guidance, Mycroft has made a significant improvement. We can take him on walks to our local village and to the dog park. He is calm and focused which makes an enjoyable trip for all.Thanks Peter for your quick attention and continued follow.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Leigh
Mycroft is an Italian greyhound with major anxiety when confronted with people and dogs on a walk.
So much so local people would avoid walking near Mycroft,squealing and howling.
Now he can enjoy life with his owners, walks to cafes, meets dogs,and is far more relaxed
Thank you Leigh for you continued work and giving Mycroft a new lease on life with the Bark Busters techniques

Leigh M.
Wentworth Falls, New South Wales

29th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Peter was very informative and showed us what we needed to do with Zara based on her needs and issues. The most valuable part of the training was giving me confidence in how I treated/worked with my dog.


Frances D.
Bathurst, New South Wales

15th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family.


Claudette A.
Sydney, New South Wales

15th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Claudette,
Narla was barking incessantly and jumping and growling at the back door when I arrived.
In 20min she was calm and focused on Claudette and her family. She allowed me outside in the yard showing no barking or aggression, as Narla had bitten a visitor in the past
Narla was a little fearful but she has a wonderful temperament and is much happier and calmer. Keep up the training and thank you for allowing me to help make Narla a happy part of your family

Claudette A.
Sydney, New South Wales

14th April 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity
Photo of Maria A.'s dog

My partner and I were hesitant and sceptical in doing barkbusters. although we had read some amazing reviews we just couldnt believe this to be true. we had made the decision that this would be the last opportunity in keeping Tyson if it didnt work we would have to saddly let him go.

Tyson is a 9 month old pug x labrador making him a pugador. one of the naughtiest pups ive ever had to deal with. he would bite everything, make holes in the back yard, he would allow us to pat him and the worst was jumping on everyone who would go out back. it made it really hard for us to want to go outside due to his jumping. this stressed us out alot .

Peter our trainer was lovely. as soon as he walked in we felt a sense of peace and authority even Tyson felt it. he was extremely patient with us and our kids answering all our questions and worries. he explained everything to us and why we needed to follow though with the steps to ensure we had a new happy and healthy dog.

Tyson is a new dog and we are so greatful for it

we can not thank barkbusters and peter enough for ensuring we feel supported. we would not hesiste to recommend them.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Maria
I am glad I could contribute to Tyson and keeping him part of your family
He is really a great dog and quite intelligent. He responded beautifully and showed his true nature
With your commitment and training he will remain a great dog with new owners as well

Maria A.
gregory hills, New South Wales

22nd March 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Archie came to us as a rescue and had behavourial problems as well.

Although we are a very whippet savvy family who have a number of

rescue whippets with their own issues, Archie was different.

Peter was recommended to us and upon Peter meeting Archie he knew

exactly how to help our boy. To my great relief Peter let me know that

what I had put into place to assist Archie as well as what I was feeding

all our whippets was great, I just needed to tweak some things.

I watched as Peter spent time working with Archie and instantly I could

see the dog start to relax and respond to Peter. I will continue with

Peter’s suggestions and I look forward to watching our young man grow

into the boy I know he can become.

I can’t thank Peter enough for his time and effort and to know that Archie

and I have his lifelong support.

I can’t recommend Peter highly enough and love that he is a kind, gentle

man willing to work to help any dog with any issues.

Thank you Peter

Sonya and Archie Whippet.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Sonya.

Archie was aggressive and fearful . He just need good leadership and a safe home to feel secure and safe . Thanks to you he now has a great owner a great home .

Sonya N.
Vineyard, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aarons Pass, Abercrombie, Abercrombie River, Acacia Gardens, Agnes Banks, Airds, Amaroo, Ambarvale, Annangrove, Appin, Apple Tree Flat, Arcadia, Arkell, Arkstone, Armatree, Arndell Park, Austral, Avisford, Avon, Badgerys Creek, Bald Ridge, Baldry, Balladoran, Ballimore, Ballyroe, Balmoral, Bara, Barbigal, Bardia, Bargo, Barigan, Barneys Reef, Barry, Bathampton, Bathurst, Beaumont Hills, Belgravia, Belimbla Park, Bell, Ben Buckley, Ben Bullen, Bendick Murrell, Beni, Berambing, Berkshire Park, Berrilee, Beryl, Bickley Vale, Bidwill, Billimari, Billywillinga, Bilpin, Bimbi, Biraganbil, Birriwa, Black Springs, Blackett, Blackheath, Blackmans Flat, Blacktown, Blacktown Westpoint, Blair Athol, Blairmount, Bland, Blaxland, Blaxland East, Blaxlands Ridge, Blayney, Bligh Park, Bocoble, Bocobra, Bogee, Bombira, Boomey, Boothenba, Boree, Borenore, Botobolar, Bow Bowing, Bowan Park, Bowen Mountain, Bowenfels, Box Hill, Bradbury, Breakfast Creek, Brenda, Brewongle, Bringelly, Brocklehurst, Brogans Creek, Brownlow Hill, Browns Creek, Bruinbun, Buckaroo, Budden, Budgee Budgee, Bullaburra, Bullagreen, Bumbaldry, Bungaba, Burnt Yards, Burraga, Burrundulla, Buxton, Bylong, Byng, Byrock, Cadia, Caerleon, Caloola, Camboon, Cambridge Gardens, Cambridge Park, Camden, Camden Park, Camden South, Campbelltown, Campbelltown North, Canadian Lead, Canobolas, Canoelands, Canowindra, Capertee, Caragabal, Carcalgong, Carcoar, Cargo, Carinda, Carwell, Castle Hill, Castlereagh, Cataract, Catherine Field, Cattai, Cawdor, Central Colo, Central Macdonald, Charbon, Charles Sturt University, Charlton, Chatham Valley, Cherrybrook, Clandulla, Claremont Meadows, Clarence, Clarendon, Claymore, Clear Creek, Clergate, Clifton Grove, Cobar Park, Cobbitty, Coggan, Colebee, Collingwood, Colo, Colo Heights, Colyton, Cooks Gap, Coolabah, Coolah, Cooyal, Cope, Copperhannia, Corney Town, Cornwallis, Couridjah, Cow Flat, Cowra, Coxs Creek, Coxs Crown, Cranebrook, Cross Roads, Crowther, Crudine, Cudal, Cudgegong, Cullen Bullen, Cullenbone, Cumbandry, Cumberland Reach, Cumbo, Cumboogle, Cumnock, Cundumbul, Curragh, Currans Hill, Dabee, Darbys Falls, Dargan, Dark Corner, Dean Park, Delroy Gardens, Denham Court, Dharruk, Dickygundi, Doctors Gap, Dog Rocks, Doonside, Douglas Park, Dubbo, Dubbo East, Dubbo Grove, Dubbo West, Duckmaloi, Dunedoo, Dungeree, Dunkeld, Dunville Loop, Dural, Duramana, Eagle Vale, East Kurrajong, Eastern Creek, Ebenezer, Edith, Eglinton, Elderslie, Ellis Lane, Elong Elong, Emerton, Emu Heights, Emu Plains, Emu Swamp, Englorie Park, Errowanbang, Erskine Park, Erudgere, Eschol, Eschol Park, Essington, Euchareena, Eulomogo, Eumungerie, Eurimbla, Eurunderee, Evans Plains, Faulconbridge, Fernances, Fiddletown, Fitzgeralds Mount, Fitzgeralds Valley, Forest Glen, Forest Grove, Forest Reefs, Fosters Valley, Four Mile Creek, Freemans Reach, Freemantle, Frog Rock, Galambine, Galston, Ganbenang, Garland, Garra, Gemalla, Georges Plains, Geurie, Gilead, Gilmandyke, Ginghi, Gingkin, Girilambone, Glanmire, Glen Alice, Glen Alpine, Glen Ayr, Glen Davis, Glenbrook, Glendenning, Glenelg, Glenhaven, Glenmore, Glenmore Park, Glenorie, Glenwood, Glossodia, Goodooga, Goolma, Gooloogong, Gormans Hill, Gowan, Grasmere, Grattai, Green Gully, Greendale, Greenethorpe, Gregory Hills, Grenfell, Grose Vale, Grose Wold, Growee, Gulgong, Gumble, Gunderman, Gungalman, Gurnang, Guyong, Hampton, Hargraves, Harrington Park, Hartley, Hartley Vale, Hassall Grove, Hassans Walls, Havilah, Hawkesbury Heights, Hayes Gap, Hazelbrook, Hazelgrove, Hebersham, Hermidale, Hermitage Flat, Higher Macdonald, Hill End, Hobartville, Hobbys Yards, Home Rule, Hovells Creek, Huntingwood, Huntley, Ilford, Ingleburn, Isabella, Jamisontown, Jaunter, Jenolan, Jeremy, Judds Creek, Kains Flat, Kanangra, Kandos, Kangaroobie, Kanimbla, Katoomba, Katoomba Dc, Kearns, Kelgoola, Kellyville, Kellyville Ridge, Kelso, Kenthurst, Kentlyn, Kerrs Creek, Kickabil, Killongbutta, Kings Langley, Kings Park, Kings Plains, Kingswood, Kirkconnell, Kirkham, Koorawatha, Kurmond, Kurrajong, Kurrajong Heights, Kurrajong Hills, Laffing Waters, Lakesland, Lalor Park, Lapstone, Larras Lee, Laughtondale, Lawson, Leadville, Lee Creek, Leets Vale, Leonay, Leppington, Lethbridge Park, Leumeah, Leura, Lewis Ponds, Lidsdale, Lidster, Limekilns, Linburn, Linden, Lithgow, Lithgow Dc, Little Hartley, Littleton, Llanarth, Llandilo, Locksley, Londonderry, Loombah, Lower Lewis Ponds, Lower Macdonald, Lower Portland, Lowther, Lucknow, Luddenham, Lue, Lyndhurst, Macarthur Square, Macquarie Links, Macquarie Marshes, Maitland Bar, Maldon, Mandurama, Manera Heights, Manildra, Maraylya, Marayong, March, Marlow, Maroota, Marrangaroo, Marsden Park, Mayfield, Mcgraths Hill, Mckellars Park, Meadow Flat, Mebul, Medlow Bath, Megalong, Mellong, Menah, Menangle, Menangle Park, Meroo, Merotherie, Merrygoen, Middle Dural, Milkers Flat, Millah Murrah, Millthorpe, Milroy, Minchinbury, Minore, Minto, Minto Dc, Minto Heights, Mitchell, Mogo, Mogo Creek, Mogriguy, Molong, Monivae, Moolarben, Moorbel, Moorilda, Morts Estate, Mount Annan, Mount Collins, Mount David, Mount Druitt, Mount Druitt Village, Mount Frome, Mount Hunter, Mount Irvine, Mount Knowles, Mount Lambie, Mount Marsden, Mount Olive, Mount Panorama, Mount Rankin, Mount Riverview, Mount Tomah, Mount Victoria, Mount Vincent, Mount Werong, Mount Wilson, Mountain Lagoon, Mowbray Park, Mozart, Mudgee, Mulgoa, Mulgrave, Mullamuddy, Mullion Creek, Munghorn, Murga, Muronbung, Murrumbo, Nangar, Napoleon Reef, Narellan, Narellan Dc, Narellan Vale, Nashdale, Nattai, Neilrex, Nelson, Nevertire, Neville, Newbridge, Newnes, Newnes Plateau, North Richmond, North St Marys, Norway, Nubingerie, Nullo Mountain, Nymagee, Nyrang Creek, O'connell, Oakdale, Oakhurst, Oakville, Oaky Park, Oberon, Olinda, Ophir, Oran Park, Orana Heights, Orange, Orange Dc, Orange East, Orangeville, Orchard Hills, Orton Park, Oxley Park, Paling Yards, Palmers Oaky, Panuara, Parklea, Peel, Penrith, Penrith Plaza, Penrith South, Perrys Crossing, Perthville, Pheasants Nest, Piambong, Picton, Pine Clump, Piney Range, Pinnacle, Pinnacle Swamp, Pitt Town, Pitt Town Bottoms, Plumpton, Ponto, Porters Retreat, Portland, Pottery Estate, Prospect, Pullabooka, Putta Bucca, Pyangle, Pyramul, Quakers Hill, Quambone, Quandialla, Queens Pinch, Raby, Raglan, Rawsonville, Razorback, Reedy Creek, Regentville, Richmond, Richmond Lowlands, Richmond Raaf, Riverlea, Riverstone, Robin Hill, Rock Forest, Rockley, Rockley Mount, Rooty Hill, Ropes Crossing, Roseberg, Rosemeadow, Rossmore, Round Corner, Round Swamp, Rouse Hill, Running Stream, Ruse, Rydal, Rylstone, Sackville, Sackville North, Sallys Flat, Scheyville, Schofields, Seven Hills, Seven Hills West, Shadforth, Shalvey, Shanes Park, Sheedys Gully, Shooters Hill, Silverdale, Singletons Mill, Smeaton Grange, Sodwalls, Sofala, South Bathurst, South Bowenfels, South Littleton, South Maroota, South Penrith, South Windsor, Spencer, Spring Creek, Spring Farm, Spring Flat, Spring Hill, Spring Terrace, Springside, Springvale, Springwood, St Albans, St Andrews, St Clair, St Fillans, St Helens Park, St Marys, St Marys East, St Marys South, Stanhope Gardens, State Mine Gully, Stewarts Mount, Stony Creek, Stubbo, Summer Hill Creek, Sun Valley, Sunny Corner, Tahmoor, Talbragar, Tallawang, Tallwood, Tambaroora, Tannas Mount, Tarana, Tennyson, Terrabella, Terramungamine, The Devils Wilderness, The Lagoon, The Marra, The Meadows, The Oaks, The Rocks, The Slopes, Theresa Park, Thirlmere, Tichular, Toogong, Tooloon, Toongi, Tooraweenah, Totnes Valley, Tregear, Triamble, Triangle Flat, Troy Junction, Trunkey Creek, Turill, Turondale, Twelve Mile, Twenty Forests, Ulan, Ullamalla, Upper Bylong, Upper Colo, Upper Growee, Upper Macdonald, Upper Nile, Upper Turon, Vale Of Clwydd, Valley Heights, Varroville, Vineyard, Vittoria, Walang, Waldegrave, Wallacia, Wallerawang, Wambool, Warraderry, Warragamba, Warrimoo, Wattamondara, Wattle Flat, Watton, Webbs Creek, Wedderburn, Wentworth Falls, Werombi, Werrington, Werrington County, Werrington Downs, West Bathurst, West Pennant Hills, Westella, Whalan, Wheeny Creek, White Rock, Whylandra Crossing, Wiagdon, Wilberforce, Wilbetree, Willmot, Wilpinjong, Wilton, Wimbledon, Winburndale, Windera, Windeyer, Windradyne, Windsor, Windsor Downs, Winmalee, Wirraba, Wirrimah, Wisemans Creek, Wisemans Ferry, Wolgan Valley, Wollangambe, Wollar, Womerah, Wongarbon, Woodbine, Woodcroft, Woodford, Woodstock, Worlds End, Wrights Creek, Yanderra, Yarrabin, Yarramundi, Yarras, Yarrawonga, Yellow Rock, Yetholme, Yullundry

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training