what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

19th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ron M.'s dog

We found the training to be excellent and informative

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the kind words Anne & Ron. Peanut is a 1 year old male Toy Poodle who had separation anxiety so bad he could make himself sick. He also barked a lot. Touring Australia in their camper van with Peanut was a real issue as they couldn't ever leave him alone. For the first time ever, today, he was quiet when left alone in another room and out of sight of his loving humans. Miraculous. He also learnt not to jump up in people or nip at them. He did fantastically! Well done cute little Peanut❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Ron M.
Unanderra, New South Wales

16th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carla R.'s dog

The training and Phil was very professional and methodical. Phil was inclusive of the entire family and we are looking forward to practicing the techniques.

Trainer note from Philip:
Neamsy is a sweet 1 year old Lahso Apso cross Maltese female. She is so cute! However she disturbed her human at home with barking. She also pulled towards other dogs aggressively on walks. We started today with teaching her to love and respect her humans and feel safer. She responded very well. With consistency and patience I'm 100% confident Neamsy will improve in all areas. She did fantastically today at lesson number 1.😁❤️

Carla R.
Bulli, New South Wales

15th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lynn R.'s dog

Philip was extremely informative regarding the training of Bella...unfortunately it was drizzling with rain when it came time to do the leash training but that did not deter Philip, he still went ahead and completed the training...will recommend Bark Busters to others who have unruly dogs...

Trainer note from Philip:
Haha rain will not deter Bark Busters! Bella is a lovely 6 month old Border Collie. She has a nervous disposition and serious separation anxiety if left at home. Her humans were captive to this as they couldn't ever leave her alone. She also was a nervous wreck at the vet and behaved badly there. She was very dog reactive when out on walks. It will take patience to overcome all these serious issues with Bella but she made the first excellent steps in her training today. Well done Bella!

Lynn R.
Horsley, New South Wales

13th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Graeme B.'s dog

The complete layout of the lesson and practical was well, rather eye opening to the understanding for the animal kingdom on how dogs need to be shown who is in charge and Philip demonstrates that really well. But it only works if the family members/humans continue with the training. Philip was really well in executing the practical with near instant results. Our family took on this style with both hands and seeing the benefits a few hours after Philip left.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the great comments! I worked with 3 dogs to deal with sibling rivalry that arose when Hulk, their 15 month old rescue male French Mastiff arrived a week ago. Their existing 9 year old intact male Rottweiler Konan and their 12 year old desexed male Dachshund Sizzle didn't like this at all and there was aggressive behaviour, barking and total stress immediately. By the end of our lesson we were able to pass by Hulk with the older dogs with no reactions at all. We also learnt to help Sizzle be calmer when not with Konan as he suffered separation anxiety badly. We also dealt with Hulk jumping on us and pulling on his lead. Everyone did brilliantly! Mum, Dad, 2 daughters. Two sons were not there and will be shown by the rest of their family how to "speak dog"! Well done guys!

Graeme B.
albion park, New South Wales

7th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Philip was on time and very professional. He taught us a new approach to communicate with our 2 puppies and gave us time to practice the techniques. The comprehension and impact by our puppies was almost immediate...Amazing!!

Philip gave particular attention to our most immediate concerns and was very considerate in his guidance when recommending best practice in areas such as crate training, dog doors etc.

I am very pleased we contacted him and now have more knowledge and confidence to interact with our dogs in a way which that we'll better understand each other. I look forward to reading the book to even better understand dog behaviour.

Thank you Philip! Thank you Bark Busters! I look forward to our next lesson in approx . 6 weeks time.

Highly recommended!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Tanya for such a lovely review. Tanya and her family have two puppies. Harper a 13 week old Spoodle male and Hugo a 10 week old male Groodle. These two puppies are full of energy and they were having lots of trouble trying to walk them together. They were also having some problems with toileting in the house. Today we commenced communicating properly with these two sweet puppies and by the end of the lesson we could see them understanding what we wanted. I’ll be back to see these pups soon and over time we will have two really well-behaved dogs. Thank you for having Bark Busters to help you. It was my absolute pleasure!

Tanja Z.
Unanderra, New South Wales

2nd March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Melissa P.'s dog

We thought the training session was very informative. Right from the get go Philip had Chelsea under control and showed us what we needed to do to achieve that. Philip talked us through what needed to be done, then he demonstrated the task and then he trained us in training Chelsea. The techniques used are easy to understand and do and there is no mention of food which is good. We were left with some homework to do to help us achieve the outcomes we want to achieve and we truly believe that Chelsea will be a well manned little Westy at the end of it. Consistency is the key to success. Thanks so much Philip for taking the time to come and educate us in the language of doglish! Stay tuned.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Melissa for this great feedback! As you mentioned Chelsea is a West Highland Terrier and almost 1.5 years old. Super cute! But she did have some behavioral issues. She was toileting overnight in the house and barking at times too. She didn't come when called and ran away when it was time to go to bed! She got under foot in the kitchen (dangerous and did result in dinner, straight out of the oven, being dropped once!) She pulled on the lead too. In the first lesson she started to come when called and walk on a loose lead! We also discuss the night time toilet issue and came up with workable solutions and suggestions. We also created a no go zone in the kitchen without physical barriers. I'm totally confident Chelsea is understanding her humans better now and she will improve on all aspects of her went ways. Well done and thank you for having me in. 😁😁😁❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍🐶🐶🐶

Melissa P.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

25th February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Doreen R.'s dog

We found the training excellent and our dog responded very well to Philip's directions.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you for your praise! Rocky is a 5 year old male German Shepherd who is lucky to have been adopted by a loving couple just two weeks ago. He's a sweet natured boy. He is however barking too much at the neighbours and their dog behind the fence. This has to stop! He also is dog reactive when it on a walk and sounds aggressive as he barks at passes by. We had a great first lesson today and he responded very well. We also dealt with his crying when separated from his new humans. He's going to be a terrific dog. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Doreen R.
Flinders, New South Wales

23rd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lauren M.'s dog

Phil the trainer was amazing and helped so much. We look forward to more training. We would recommend him.

Trainer note from Philip:
Frankie is a 9 month Blue Staffy female who wouldn't come when called. Especially at a dog beach where she would annoy you other dogs by taking their toys and balls and not giving them up! She showed a new level of focus within lesson 1! Great work Frankie!❤️❤️❤️❤️

Lauren M.
Corrimal, New South Wales

15th February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adriana H.'s dog

Charlie responded well to training - we will contine practising! Thanks very much Philip!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Cocker Spaniel Charlie is 5 years and was barking which disturbed the neighbourhood. He had severe separation anxiety which we will see improve over time as he relaxes into his new Bark Busters' way of life! Our techniques will show him he needed worry so much. A great start today!❤️❤️❤️

Adriana H.
Kiama, New South Wales

2nd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janaya P.'s dog

We thoroughly enjoyed today’s lesson with Philip, having him teach us what we need to know about Karma and seeing instant results has made us very happy. We’re excited to use these techniques every day to see improvement and a happier dog. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
That's fantastic thanks Georgia! Karma is a 1 year old female AmStaff (American Staffordshire Terrier) and a gorgeous high energy girl! As you're expecting a baby son it is important to teach Karma to be calmer (this lame joke was said many times during our lesson.... Sorry!) Her jumping up, pulling on the leash, and fighting with her housemate's Great Same had to stop. And it did! In the first lesson! You all did so well and thank you for allowing Bark Busters to help you.

Janaya P.
Dapto, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training