what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

21st June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Madeline B.'s dog

Buster stopped jumping and biting by the end of session. It was great to see results with no physical force.

Trainer note from Philip:
Buster is super cute! An 11 week old German Shepherd puppy who just needed to have some boundaries set by his loving humans. Not a bad boy at all, just misunderstood! His habits of jumping, nipping at hands and clothes and chewing were all improved in just his first Bark Busters' lesson. I'll be back when his humans call me to continue his education.

Madeline B.
Barrack Heights, New South Wales

21st June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ashleigh T.'s dog

Kouta responded really well to the training techniques. A lot of our questions were answered and we were given a lot of valuable information.

Trainer note from Philip:
Kouta is a 16 month old German Shepherd male. He was lunging at other dogs on walks aggresively and scaring everyone! Ashleigh also has a new baby so she really needed Kouta to behave better. His training went really well and Ashleigh & Marcus learned why he does what he does and how to overcome it. We have a way to go and it will take ongoing training, but that's what Bark Busters are for. I'm there (or here) to help! Big improvements immediately seen and more to come over time. Keep up the daily exercises Ashleigh.

Ashleigh T.
Kiama Downs, New South Wales

15th June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Other
Photo of Skye M.'s dog

The training tips were very easy and explained good. We saw results very fast.

Trainer note from Philip:
Tucker is a Great Dane cross Bull Mastiff male of about 3 years. He was bashing down the fence by crashing into it! Denting it and annoying the neighbours a lot. Also he jumped on guests, and barked a lot, at possums or just about anything! By the end of the lesson we were seeing big changes! He was calmer, listening and more obedient. His owners also knew how to deal with the barking and fence crashing.

Skye M.
Austinmer, New South Wales

14th June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Geoff A.'s dog

Within minutes both our dogs showed remarkable changes to their behaviour. Very interesting not what I expected.

Trainer note from Philip:
Geoff had Sibling Rivalry between Rocky, their 8-9 year old Beagle male, and Bullwinkle, their 6 month old English Staffy puppy (love their names Geoff!) This is a serious issue that if not addressed can lead to terrible fighting and awful injuries. In the end one of the dogs may need to be rehomed if nothing is done. After our first lesson we saw Bullwinkle listening much more and the family were able to stop him from approaching Rocky. With consistency and daily practice of the simple exercises I taught them the relationship between Rocky & Bullwinkle will settle down. I'll be back shortly to see how things are going!

Geoff A.
Bowral, New South Wales

1st June 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We really enjoyed learning more about dog psychology and how to become a respected pack leader. We have already seen a big improvement in our young dog's behaviour around our home and are now able to stop his ankle nipping instantly. We have someway to go with improving his confidence with strangers but this is to be expected.

Trainer note from Philip:
Rescue puppy Rufus is a 6 month old Great Dane and very cute! He does have some human fear aggression issues which will take a little time to overcome. The session on dog behaviour we went through helped you understand his behaviour better. He's not an aggressive dog, he is a dog with aggression issues that's all. We can work on those! Rufus' humans commented many times, as horse owners, how our methods are similar to how to train horses. Yes they are! They're both animals that need leadership. Knowing he has a consistent reliable leader will allow Rufus to relax and give away his protective aggression.

Clare R.
Exeter, New South Wales

31st May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Josh W.'s dog

Philip explained everything crystal clear and very easy to follow the instructions given. The training was a very different approach to what we could have imagined and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Trainer note from Philip:
Josh's dog was called Franco, and he is a Pomeranian cross Maltese who barked and barked! He went off with every sound and was annoying the neighbours to the extent Josh had received a Council Letter of complaint. Something had to be done! Franco was also Dog Aggressive on walks and made that a most unenjoyable experience. When I arrived Franco barked and barked at me! He was really quite aggressive towards me and looked like he might bite! By the end of the lesson he was quiet, was listening to Josh and not barking at the usual things that set him off (like neighbours in their yards). A huge improvement immediately. Well done Franco! Well done Josh!

Josh W.
Albion Park, New South Wales

31st May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Martha C.'s dog

Phil was clear and consistent with approach in training myself. Dogs were more responsive by the end of session. Looking forward to next session.

Trainer note from Philip:
Diesel is a Fox Terrier cross and Belle is a Chihuahua cross. They were both barking at every little noise! Disturbing neighbours! By lessons end they were silent! See my youtube clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBg3a5me88c&t=21s
for a before and after video of these two little darlings. Well done Martha and your lovely furkids!

Martha C.
Robertson, New South Wales

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Christine B.'s dog

Molly WAS a dog who barked a lot - especially when there was someone at the door or someone near our property..

This problem escalated after our recent move to Shell Cove.

Our lesson with Philip from Barkbusters was a fantastic experience.

We learnt some key techniques, that changed Molly immediately. The barking has toned down a lot - in fact it toned down a lot at the lesson with Philip.

Philip has a warm dog friendly personality - he was really clear and concise with his teaching and he didn't mind us asking him to repeat some of the commands and training techniques.

I would thoroughly recommend Philip to my family and friends - in fact I already have :)

Trainer note from Philip:
Hi Christine and Ray (and Molly!) Molly is a 3 year old Golden Retriever who has been lucky enough to live with you since about 8 weeks old. You actually said that she went "berserk" when people arrived at your home! She also followed you everywhere in the house and couldn't be left alone without fretting. She was just too full on! We did see amazing changes in the first lesson! She responded to our "speaking dog" right away! And of course you were great students as well (now you're great teachers for Molly as you've learned to be Dog Trainers yourselves now!) Well done and thank you for allowing me to help Molly and you both out. See you for our second lesson!

Christine B.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Greg C.'s dog

The trainer was able to explain the techniques very well and the whole experience was very good.


Greg C.
Primbee, New South Wales

16th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jarrod O.'s dog

The training was well explained by Philip and easy to follow. Jessie seemed to respond well to the methods shown to us.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Jarrad for the positive comments about your very sweet Curly Coat Retriever Jessie. She's about 8 years old (who says you can't teach old dogs new tricks!) and your big issue was nuisance barking which disturbed your neighbours. She also jumped on guests, pulled on her lead and was anxious especially when out away from home. In fact, your vet had put her on anti anxiety drugs even. Jessie responded very well to her lessons and we saw the improvements immediately. Over time she'll improve more and more. Thank you for letting me help you and Jessie!

Jarrod O.
Balgownie, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training