what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

4th August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Alyce G.'s dog

Very informative and was very surprised on the techniques we learnt today (in a good way).

Very simple and easy techniques

Patient/caring

I look forward to seeing the results in my pup

Trainer note from Philip:
Steamer is a 5 month old male Hungarian Vizsla. He has stranger anxiety and barks to demand attention from his humans. When he knows you he jumps up on you. If he doesn't know you he cowers away in apprehension and fear. He really needs guidance from his humans to feel secure. At our first lesson he responded really well and his humans told me that when guests came that evening they were able to prevent his jumping up and drop his demanding barking. Well done already! ❤️❤️❤️

Alyce G.
Scarborough, New South Wales

3rd August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Peter W.'s dog

Training was great! Very knowledgeable trainer - learnt lots in very little time and Rusty picked it up extremely quickly. Highly recommended!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Peter for the kind words. Rusty is about 10 months Labrador X staffy (not sure exactly but that's our best guess!) and was rescued after being given up by a large family. They had also adopted him prior. Poor boy having so much change in his first short 10 months of life. He was having trouble with toileting inside the new home and jumping up on the 5 and 10 year old children and the younger one was getting scared by this. He'd only been with Peter for a week when I helped out (really great that Peter sought help immediately before things got too bad). We had a fabulous lesson & Rusty responded extremely well. He a really sweet dog with a calm nature. A great adoption. Now Peter tells me he hasn't peed in the house even once since the lesson a d Peter stopped him jumping on the kids that day well done! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Peter W.
Dapto, New South Wales

2nd August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic training, saw a change straight away. Given lots of tips to work on to the get Charlie to behave. Looking forward to having a beautiful well behaved dog.

Trainer note from Philip:
Charlie is a 7.5 month old Golden Retriever male and he was a shocking barker. His humans couldn’t stop him once he started and were sick of it. He was shown that it’s not his job to guard the home and that when he is asked to stop barking he must. He did really well and with persistence will get better and better. Well done humans and well done Charlie! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

John and Shelley B.
Bowral, New South Wales

1st August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of Patrick D.'s dog

Phil was unbelievable! We noticed an immediate change in Bruno straight away and on the same night we were finally able to sleep with no constant barking. Two weeks in and Bruno is still perfectly quiet during the night and day. I cannot believe the remarkable difference in the two short hours that Phil worked with us. I have no hesitation in recommending Phil to anyone. The results speak for themselves. We were amazed to see such dramatic improvement instantly!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the ringing endorsement Patrick! Bruno is just 5 months young and a Miniature Dachshund male. He was a naughty barker but that was only because he didn’t know any better and his humans needed help to learn how to communicate with him using Canine communication. It’s so easy and quick once you know how. Well done cute little Bruno! ❤️❤️❤️

Patrick D.
Wollongong, New South Wales

28th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Ruby G.'s dog

Had my training this morning and was pleasantly surprised at how both of my dogs reacted to the commands and training. I can’t wait to see what the next few weeks have install for us.

Trainer note from Philip:
Axel and Mia are 3 year old sibling American Staffordshire Bull Terriers. They barked a lot at passers by. Mia has escaped once and scared someone. She was declared Menacing by Council. Her humans wanted to train her so they an apply to have that Order removed. They also wanted to stop both dogs jumping on guess a d barking g. Both did so well today. We saw calm and we'll behaved dogs. With consistent training I'm sure Mia will impress the Council. She not at all aggressive just a little untrained and that was addressed today. I'm looking forward to helping further and seeing how well both dogs do.

Ruby G.
Corrimal, New South Wales

21st July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Philip was fantastic. He was very informative, and provided us with a great deal of knowledge about Tut’s behaviour, and his needs. Philip gave us clear and easy instructions to follow, and he was happy to answer any and all questions we had regarding how to best train Tut, to ease his anxiety, and to ensure his wellbeing. We are very glad the Bark Busters approach does not revolve around punishment of Tut. Instead, the focus is on positive reinforcement. We saw a huge difference in Tut by the end of the first training session and are excited to see how he progresses in the future.

Trainer note from Philip:
Tut is an 8 month old Lagotto Italian Truffle Dog and he is much loved by his humans. He barked much too much and jumped on everyone too much. He mouthed and also started peeing inside again. He pulled on the lead and had become dog reactive and aggressive on walks. His lesson with Bark Busters went brilliantly. We saw him calm down and actually lay in his playpen without crying or barking, something he had never done before. He showed us he wants to be a good boy and just needed some direction and guidance. Well done team Tut.

Ashleigh B.
Cordeaux Heights, New South Wales

19th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Patrick D.'s dog

Philip was very patient and provided excellent guidance. I noticed an immediate improvement in my five month old dachshund. Money well spent.

Trainer note from Philip:
Bruno is just 5 months old and the cutest little guy ever. His loving humans needed help with toilet training as they live in a unit on the second floor. Bruno was also crying and barking when left alone. In fact he barked as soon as his humans left his sight. Here’s an sms I received the morning after our initial lesson: “Thank you so much Philip last night was the first night we slept through uninterrupted!! You’re a miracle worker!” Well done Bruno too!

Patrick D.
Wollongong, New South Wales

16th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Liz M.'s dog

we saw a change in our dog Sonny in the first session with Philip. We were a bit sceptical to start with but he responded so well.

Thank you to Philip for your clear and professional teaching

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Liz! Sonny is a 7 month old male Chocolate Labrador and he was rather full on. Jumping up, not listening, chewing everything and digging holes in the garden. Liz is expecting her first baby too so really needed Sonny to be better behaved before the baby arrives. As she says, Sonny responded very well and we saw instant improvements. Well done Sonny!

Liz M.
Unanderra, New South Wales

12th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Judy M.'s dog

Enlightening

Trainer note from Philip:
That's a short but sweet review! Thank you Judy! Tony is an 11 month old Border Collie male and he was chewing everything including the spa cover! Toileting inside as well and digging. We learnt why all this is happening and created strategies to improve his behaviour. He showed he wants to be a good boy. He needs our help though. Keep up with what you learnt and he'll improve more and more.

Judy M.
Albion Park, New South Wales

10th July 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Yvonne M.'s dog

Great to get the help to manage our dog better for a calmer living. Philip explained the training in an uncomplicated way and Darcy was fairly quick to catch on. I have renewed confidence in Darcy to be a better dog .

Trainer note from Philip:
Darcy is a 5 year old Kelpie X Collie male who was barking a lot plus ruining the grass with his running after birds. Early in the morning and at sunset were the worst bird barking times. He responded brilliantly to our training and his humans could stop his barking with one word!

Yvonne M.
Dapto, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training