what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

14th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

This was amazing. The techniques make so much sense, are relatively straight forward to practice and so, so effective. Poppy is so much calmer, happier and quieter!

Trainer note from Philip:
Cavoodle Poppy is about 2 years and was barking heaps especially since her family moved here from NZ. Her humans also embarked upon a big home renovation and with all the disruption Poppy’s barking got worse. Now the Council are involved with a warning letter received. At our first lesson Poppy showed her true nature (sweet and soft) and techniques were learnt to correct her barking. She responded perfectly. Her humans need to do a little 15-20 minutes of daily practice to settle her into her Bark Busters’ routine. Easy!

Amy B.
Wollongonh, New South Wales

13th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Philip helped us to overcome the aggression, barking, and walking problems with Lexi in an easy and effective way. Thanks!

Trainer note from Philip:
Lexi is a 2 year old (young!) German Shepherd desexed male. He is a large dog and very powerful. His aggressive outbursts towards other dogs were confronting and he had had training from other local dog trainers which has not helped the issue improve. We saw improvement with the Bark Buster' methods. His humans need to remain consistent with Lexi and this issue is not resolved yet. But we saw improvement and certainly his walking without pulling has been vastly improved. His reaction to other dogs is still there but his humans know how to deal with this and have seen improvement even with this difficult and strong boy. Keep up the daily training and call me when you need further help! Our Lifetime Support Guarantee is for dogs like Lexi who might need more help than most.

Reza T.
Dapto, New South Wales

12th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Philip provided excellent instruction, assistance in the lesson and training of Beau. You can see instant results and improvement in Beau's behaviour. Highly recommended.

Trainer note from Philip:
Beau is a gorgeous 7 month male Pomeranian pup and the apple of his owners eye. But he had a dangerous behaviour. Rushing out the front door and OFF down the busy street to adventures. So in lesson one we taught him that humans go through doors first. He must wait patiently until invited through. His humans loved learning and Beau did brilliantly too!

Wayne O.
Wollongong, New South Wales

11th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Tilly is an 18 month old rescue golden retriever who had problems with barking, not being able to walk on a lead and thinking she ruled the roost. We were struggling to gain control and settle her in to our family. After one lesson with Philip we are already seeing a big improvement in control on the lead, coming when called, and basic obedience. The training was easy to follow and we received lots of great helpful info. We’d highly recommend Bark Busters. Thank you Philip!

Trainer note from Philip:
That's a really great review thanks Kate! Tilly is a lovely girl and will make a wonderful pet for you both. She will settle in well over the coming weeks. Well done today yourself!

Kate M.
Figtree, New South Wales

9th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Phoebe is a 5 year old Jack Russell cross rescue dog. I have had her for less than two weeks. In that time she has developed a very close bond with me, but was showing aggression towards visitors. Philip's advice and training methods are showing good results. Last night Phoebe was a much happier, friendlier dog around visiting family members. Philip very kindly simplified the lesson to accommodate my advanced years - I celebrated my 88th birthday yesterday!

For our second lesson we plan to introduce Phoebe to my son's 5 year old male cocker spaniel. We look forward to that being equally successful.

Thank you Philip.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Jean for your kind words, and Happy Birthday once again for yesterday (when we had the lesson). I'm very pleased that Phoebe was better behaved last evening. She is a lovely girl and I'm confident that you will have a wonderful companion for many years to come. I'm looking forward to our next lesson and helping your 2 family dogs get on (they had a fight last time they met). I'm sure they will behave once our Bark Busters gentle and simple methods are applied! Well done so far and keep up "speaking dog the Bark Busters' Way!"

Jean B.
Bowral, New South Wales

9th December 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Leanne J.'s dog

Positive experience all round. Philip is a great trainer and the teaching technique really works. We noticed a difference in Sox's behaviour by the end of our first session.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the kind words Leanne! Sox (a male 21 month old American Staffy) was a bit of a handful for you with his over-exuberance and dog reactivity (aggression). He did respond really well during our first lesson and I'm sure he will improve in all areas. You've got some practice to do over the coming week and then a call to me for a further lesson if needed. But as with all my clients you have Lifetime Support Guaranteed so if we need further lessons they are all FREE! Keep up the exercises and see you soon!

Leanne J.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

24th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Hayley D.'s dog

The training was great. Very helpful, clear, concise and great friendly knowledgeable service.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Hayley! This lesson was a real treat for me! 2 gorgeous puppies!🐶🐶 Buster a male Blue Cattle Dog and Borris an English Bulldog! 🐶🐶. Just 11-12 weeks Old each and so great! We ran through how to communicate with them in “canine” just using our voice and body language. We introduced them to their leads and showed how to show them polite manners (no jumping on us or mouthing/nipping). We worked on Recall (come!) and spoke about sleeping arrangements. After a full 3 hours I had passed on so much knowledge and had seen terrific responses from the young pups. I’ll visit again when their mum and dad request me to.

Hayley D.
Bulli, New South Wales

18th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Upfront and really understanding in what was being told to us.

Trainer note from Philip:
This was a special lesson! Thor is a deaf, male 10 month old American Staffy. And his housemate is Zena, a 4 year old female English Staffy. His humans needed help to communicate with Thor. So he would come when called, listen, and not jump all over them. He also had a chewing problem (NBN cables etc!) They are preparing to move to a brand new home next year and definitely want to have better behaved dogs by then! We saw Thor starting to calm down and come when summoned, and Zena showed what a great girl she was too. There had been a few fights between the 2 dogs and Mum and Dad learnt why this was occurring and were shown simple effective ways to stop this behaviour by nipping it in the bud, as it were. A great lesson for everyone. Thank you for allowing me and Bark Busters to work with your great and much loved dogs.

Amanda T.
Dapto, New South Wales

17th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

If I had known how easy training our dog was, I would have called Bark Busters earlier. The techniques used are amazing and they work! I would highly recommend using Bark Busters for any behavioural issues your dog may have. They have helped us with our dog so much and we couldn’t be happier!

Trainer note from Philip:
Disco is a 2.5 year old Labradoodle male and a really great dog to train. He was, however, causing lots of stress to his owners by barking at the neighbours. He also pulled on his lead a lot and didn’t listen to his Mum. Well, he showed just how clever he is today. He did super well at all his lessons and his humans saw a different dog. We went over the strategies to correct barking and with a little regular practice he’ll be quiet at home. Well done everyone today!

Meni R.
Bulli, New South Wales

11th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Philip was very informative and gave us a lot of information to help us out with Clara. Even by the end of the session we were able to see big improvements and the idea of having ongoing support really puts our minds at ease. Looking forward to getting started!

Trainer note from Philip:
Clara is a beautiful 12 month old Border Collie female. Her big issue was barking at everything! She was “on guard “ at their home and had worn a track in the grass along the fence line from her constant patrolling. Besides the constant barking at every little noise, bird or person passing by, her state of hyper alertness is not a healthy way to be. After learning about dog behaviour and communication we got into the lesson and over the couple of hours we saw Clara listen a lot more to her humans. By the end we had success in calling her away from a distracting noise, which was a first. Her calmness had also increased a lot. We’ve more work to do and 15 minutes of daily practice to follow but there’s now light at the end of the tunnel. Well done guys, and Clara!

Shane B.
Albion Park, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training