what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

7th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Philip was on time and very professional. He taught us a new approach to communicate with our 2 puppies and gave us time to practice the techniques. The comprehension and impact by our puppies was almost immediate...Amazing!!

Philip gave particular attention to our most immediate concerns and was very considerate in his guidance when recommending best practice in areas such as crate training, dog doors etc.

I am very pleased we contacted him and now have more knowledge and confidence to interact with our dogs in a way which that we'll better understand each other. I look forward to reading the book to even better understand dog behaviour.

Thank you Philip! Thank you Bark Busters! I look forward to our next lesson in approx . 6 weeks time.

Highly recommended!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Tanya for such a lovely review. Tanya and her family have two puppies. Harper a 13 week old Spoodle male and Hugo a 10 week old male Groodle. These two puppies are full of energy and they were having lots of trouble trying to walk them together. They were also having some problems with toileting in the house. Today we commenced communicating properly with these two sweet puppies and by the end of the lesson we could see them understanding what we wanted. I’ll be back to see these pups soon and over time we will have two really well-behaved dogs. Thank you for having Bark Busters to help you. It was my absolute pleasure!

Tanja Z.
Unanderra, New South Wales

2nd March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Melissa P.'s dog

We thought the training session was very informative. Right from the get go Philip had Chelsea under control and showed us what we needed to do to achieve that. Philip talked us through what needed to be done, then he demonstrated the task and then he trained us in training Chelsea. The techniques used are easy to understand and do and there is no mention of food which is good. We were left with some homework to do to help us achieve the outcomes we want to achieve and we truly believe that Chelsea will be a well manned little Westy at the end of it. Consistency is the key to success. Thanks so much Philip for taking the time to come and educate us in the language of doglish! Stay tuned.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Melissa for this great feedback! As you mentioned Chelsea is a West Highland Terrier and almost 1.5 years old. Super cute! But she did have some behavioral issues. She was toileting overnight in the house and barking at times too. She didn't come when called and ran away when it was time to go to bed! She got under foot in the kitchen (dangerous and did result in dinner, straight out of the oven, being dropped once!) She pulled on the lead too. In the first lesson she started to come when called and walk on a loose lead! We also discuss the night time toilet issue and came up with workable solutions and suggestions. We also created a no go zone in the kitchen without physical barriers. I'm totally confident Chelsea is understanding her humans better now and she will improve on all aspects of her went ways. Well done and thank you for having me in. 😁😁😁❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍🐶🐶🐶

Melissa P.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

25th February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Doreen R.'s dog

We found the training excellent and our dog responded very well to Philip's directions.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you for your praise! Rocky is a 5 year old male German Shepherd who is lucky to have been adopted by a loving couple just two weeks ago. He's a sweet natured boy. He is however barking too much at the neighbours and their dog behind the fence. This has to stop! He also is dog reactive when it on a walk and sounds aggressive as he barks at passes by. We had a great first lesson today and he responded very well. We also dealt with his crying when separated from his new humans. He's going to be a terrific dog. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Doreen R.
Flinders, New South Wales

23rd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lauren M.'s dog

Phil the trainer was amazing and helped so much. We look forward to more training. We would recommend him.

Trainer note from Philip:
Frankie is a 9 month Blue Staffy female who wouldn't come when called. Especially at a dog beach where she would annoy you other dogs by taking their toys and balls and not giving them up! She showed a new level of focus within lesson 1! Great work Frankie!❤️❤️❤️❤️

Lauren M.
Corrimal, New South Wales

15th February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Adriana H.'s dog

Charlie responded well to training - we will contine practising! Thanks very much Philip!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Cocker Spaniel Charlie is 5 years and was barking which disturbed the neighbourhood. He had severe separation anxiety which we will see improve over time as he relaxes into his new Bark Busters' way of life! Our techniques will show him he needed worry so much. A great start today!❤️❤️❤️

Adriana H.
Kiama, New South Wales

2nd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janaya P.'s dog

We thoroughly enjoyed today’s lesson with Philip, having him teach us what we need to know about Karma and seeing instant results has made us very happy. We’re excited to use these techniques every day to see improvement and a happier dog. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
That's fantastic thanks Georgia! Karma is a 1 year old female AmStaff (American Staffordshire Terrier) and a gorgeous high energy girl! As you're expecting a baby son it is important to teach Karma to be calmer (this lame joke was said many times during our lesson.... Sorry!) Her jumping up, pulling on the leash, and fighting with her housemate's Great Same had to stop. And it did! In the first lesson! You all did so well and thank you for allowing Bark Busters to help you.

Janaya P.
Dapto, New South Wales

1st February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Georgia P.'s dog

Within the first 15 minutes Penny was listening to commands and had improved in every way. So grateful for Philip and Bark Busters giving me the ability to train Penny to be a beautiful little dog. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much Georgia for the kind praise. Penny is an 18 weeks old Cavoodle and as cute a fluff ball as can be! She learnt to understand her Human today. And her Human learnt to "speak Dog"....just a little! We saw how Penny got it! She stopped jumping up, she stopped nipping and biting, she stopped whinging when placed in her crate to rest, she stopped whinging at the glass back doors when she was placed in the rear garden, and she started to come every time she was asked to! All in just over 2 hours. Amazing! Well, actually no, just normal once you learn our ways. Looking forward to seeing Penny grow into a wonderful companion for you. Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of her education and part of her journey.

Georgia P.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

9th January 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Michael C.'s dog

Very thoughtful and thorough- catered to both our and Rowdy’s learning styles

Trainer note from Philip:
High praise coming from two teachers thankyou! Rowdy is a 9 month old male Kelpie who came from a farm where he was being attacked by his female sibling. He's already had 3 owners so his early life has been a bit unstable. Now thankfully he has loving and commited owners and has definitely found his forever home with them. We started training him today to help him settle in. He has some anxiety issues and didn't respond to commands well. He was very timid and startles easily. By lesson's end he was coming and was beginning to trust his new humans more. He also learnt to jump into the car which he had refused to do until now! Trust takes time to establish but he's in his way. He's a lucky boy and he will be a great companion.

Michael C.
Stanwell Park, New South Wales

28th December 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Max responded to the training techniques that Philip showed my Husband and I, we look forward to training all our dogs using this technique.

Trainer note from Philip:
Max is a 2.5 year old German Shepherd make who had a poor start to life. Neglected and not socialised. Today his new loving owners started Bark Busters training and they saw great immediate responses including coming when called and not jumping up. He's a lovely boy and will do so well in his new home❤️❤️❤️❤️

Jane W.
Hill Top, New South Wales

20th December 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Arnel D.'s dog

Phil was amazing with the puppy training. I can’t highly recommend enough how valuable puppy training is for new owners. It’s an investment in their behaviour for many years. My wife and I enjoyed all the techniques to use on our puppy and they were easy to follow. Phil was patient and great to work with. I look forward to our next catch up.

The change of behaviour in our puppy was in a matter of minutes. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much Arnel for the kind praise! Roxy is an 8 week old Cocker Spaniel puppy and so cute! Adorable girl! Learning to speak dog as you did sets you up for easy communication and less stress with your brand new family member. It's the BEST training available and lots of fun too.

Arnel D.
Kanahooka, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training