what our clients say about Stefanie Budiman

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Stefanie

8th June 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Stefanie was helpful and responds quickly to my questions.


Sumie K.
Macleod, Victoria

10th May 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Stefanie was fantastic and helped us enormously with the dogs, demonstrating immediate changes in their behaviour.


Briare and Joss M.
Thornbury, Victoria

3rd May 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We are very pleased with the outcome of working with Stef. She gave us heaps of support and follow up which far exceeded our expectations. Thank you.


Richard & Fiona E.
Alphington, Victoria

19th March 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Ashleigh D.'s dog

Stef is amazing! You can tell she enjoys her job and works really hard in making sure we are so comfortable with the instructions and does not leave until we are happy with progress made in each session! She has gone above and beyond to help our whippets get along and to stop barking!!


Ashleigh D.
Epping, Victoria

12th March 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie was fantastic. Her calm, patient, friendly and genuinely caring demeanour put me at ease to learn the skills to reach our girl Danska. We have a different dog. From the one who was jumping and so difficult to walk (which was frustrating for me) to an absolute pleasure to walk. After one session we have a calm non jumping dog. We are amazed. Thank you so much for your help. Stefanie, I have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone and their fur baby.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Danska was such a pleasure to train, and she's lucky to have such a great family who will keep up with her training.

Kathy D.
Doreen, Victoria

14th February 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Stefanie was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, supportive and positive. She spent lots of time with us to ensure we were consistent in our approach and using the most effective techniques. We noticed such a huge difference with Diesel after the first day. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and would recommend Stefanie to anyone.


Brooke C.
Mernda, Victoria

3rd February 2016

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found the techniques easy to understand and Stefanie ensured we both practiced them until we were confident ensuring that we understood and could translate that understanding into action. Murphy was responsive straight away to the training and the one technique we have been able to sustain effectively is walking on the lead without pulling which is a huge step forward for us. Our problem has always been in having sustained results with Murphy, we have found him very trainable with treats eg. he completed his Ideal Dogs Assessment easily however it is in between training sessions that we have the problem. His most noticeable issues are barking at people walking past our house or coming to the door, becoming extremely excitable when we have visitors and barking at them and not being able to listen to any commands etc when he is in this excitable state. Stefanie has been over twice since our initial session and has been able to modify techniques to suit our situation and we are very pleased with this. Stefanie has every confidence that we will get this one sorted and as such we believe her. Stefanie has been willing to assist, oferring a number of options to communicate with her and coming up with solutions for a variety of our issues with Murphy: pool anxiety, car anxiety etc. We are very much a work in progress but are very happy with the contribution that Stefanie continues to make to assist. We would recommend Bark Busters and Stefanie to others.


Fiona I.
Bulleen, Victoria

2nd December 2015

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Other

Excellent

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It was a pleasure to train Dayzee! Even though she's deaf, she was still very responsive. Keep up the good work!

Margaret B.
Narre Warren, Victoria

19th October 2015

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I found the techniques used by Bark Busters to be more successful in behavioural training than those I learned at dog obedience school! It has significantly reduced barking and bad behaviour and I still enjoy a loving and fun relationship with my dogs.


Eric B.
Eltham, Victoria

17th October 2015

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Puppy Management

We have attended puppy school & basic obedience but did not receive such thorough & useful information as opposed to Bark Busters. We saw instant results! ! It's like living with a new dog already & we've only been training for a day. Thank you!


Christie P.
Brunswick, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alphington, Arthurs Creek, Banyule, Batman, Bellfield, Bend Of Islands, Beveridge, Briar Hill, Brunswick East, Bulleen, Bulleen South, Bundoora, Carlton, Carlton North, Carlton South, Chirnside Park, Christmas Hills, Clifton Hill, Coburg, Coburg North, Coldstream, Cottles Bridge, Craigieburn, Diamond Creek, Dixons Creek, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Doncaster Heights, Donnybrook, Donvale, Doreen, Eaglemont, Eden Park, Eltham, Eltham North, Epping, Epping Dc, Fairfield, Fitzroy North, Gilberton, Greensborough, Gruyere, Heidelberg, Heidelberg Heights, Heidelberg Rgh, Heidelberg West, Humevale, Hurstbridge, Ivanhoe, Ivanhoe East, Ivanhoe North, Kalkallo, Kangaroo Ground, Keon Park, Kinglake, Kinglake Central, Kinglake West, Kingsbury, La Trobe University, Lalor, Lalor Plaza, Lower Plenty, Lygon Street North, Macleod, Macleod West, Melbourne University, Merlynston, Mernda, Mickleham, Mill Park, Montmorency, Morang South, Moreland, North Warrandyte, Northcote, Northcote South, Northland Centre, Nutfield, Panton Hill, Park Orchards, Parkville, Pheasant Creek, Plenty, Preston, Preston Lower, Preston South, Preston West, Princes Hill, Regent West, Research, Reservoir, Reservoir East, Reservoir North, Reservoir South, Rosanna, Roxburgh Park, Smiths Gully, South Morang, St Andrews, St Helena, Steels Creek, Strathewen, Sumner, Tarrawarra, Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, The Pines, Thomastown, Thornbury, Tunstall Square Po, Viewbank, Warrandyte, Watsonia, Watsonia North, Watsons Creek, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Wollert, Wonga Park, Woodstock, Yallambie, Yan Yean, Yarra Glen, Yarrambat, Yering

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training