what our clients say about Stefanie Budiman

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Stefanie

7th April 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily C.'s dog

Stef was very useful, as Milo has gone from thinking he owns the places to now realising that we are his leaders and he can only do things if we say it’s okay to do so, he is also learning to loose lead walk and doing well straight away. She also is fantastic at keeping up to date with everything as she will message you to see how everything is going.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Emily! Milo (Border collie x staffy) is a timid dog whose fearfulness sometimes gets the better of him. Although he clearly does want to please his owners, he also can be unsure at times and also act out due to his fearfulness. Well done to you and your family for slowly improving his confidence and refocusing him when he does misbehave. Keep up the great work!

Emily C.
Meadow heights, Victoria

23rd February 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Stefanie was very supportive and patient with us and Dusty. Her explanations and instructions were clear and easy to understand. Even in the short time that Stefanie spent with us and Dusty, we have already seen changes and progress on Dusty's behaviour.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Sheryn! Dusty (miniature Dachshund puppy) is too cute! Though she does have a stubborn streak, she is very smart and follows your directions well and loves to please her family. Well done in her training and getting a great results! Looking forward to revisit sessions with her in the future!

Sheryn M.
TARNEIT (VIC), Victoria

12th February 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We engaged Bark Busters to help out our little Maxi who came from a house full of dogs and had never seen cars or people before let alone ever wore a collar or was groomed. Maxi also barked at people and other dogs and tried to nip them. Stef came over and in our first lesson she taught us some really helpful tips about how to help Maxi. We have had a few sessions with Stef now and Maxi is slowly learning how to handle these situations and so are we. Maxi is a lot calmer than he has ever been and so much fun. I totally recommend Bark Busters and more importantly Stef who loves her job and the dogs she works with. Thanks Stef for all your help to date.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Linda! It was fun to do training with Maxi (1 year old Shih Tzu x) as he is such a clown! Despite having a big break between Maxi's training sessions, you picked it up again very well and pushed on for progress. Maxi also did very well in the group session where he showed much restraint and tolerance! Well done so far and keep up the great work!

Linda L.
Viewbank, Victoria

22nd January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have a boisterous 15mth old bulldog who was ruling me, making walking a chore and annoying my neighbours I'm sure, and when I called on Stefanie from Barkbusters. After an informative and comprehensive first lesson I was amazed by the change in her. Easy to understand and straightforward steps resulted in no pulling on lead and a dog who was more responsive to me. Second lesson later and Winnie's barking was almost non existent, and her focus remained on me around other people and dogs on walks. Final lesson with Stef's dogs reinforced Winnie's growth and leadership far more established. Stefanie delivers training with support and such a passion for dogs and the relationship with their owners. Very happy customers, Thankyou!!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Jodi! Winnie is jus sooooo cute! I can see why it is easy for her to get away with her cheekiness! You have done so well in practicing the techniques with her and then incorporating new techniques and strategies to get even more progress after each lesson! Winnie is such a darling and also clearly wants to please you. Do keep up the awesome work!

Jodi B.
Essendon, Victoria

19th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Ming Yong L.'s dog

Jäger and Valykerie (dobermans) has shown great improvement over 2 lessons especially walking without pulling on leash and barking less at strangers coming in the house.

We hope they will continue to improve especially outdoor to stay calm when there are approaching dogs and people.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Serena! Jager and Valkyrie (10 month old Dobermans) were both super responsive to training and clearly want to please their family. They are huge puppies with wonderful personalities but just need a few boundaries. Well done in improving their manners indoors, reducing their barking and getting them to walk together nicely on lead! Keep up the great work and I’m sure they’re going to grow into such well mannered adults!

Ming Yong L.
Diggers Rest, Victoria

16th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Nicole M.'s dog

Stef made everything very clear for us to understand. She also made sure we understood everything in the lesson and kept checking in to make sure we grasping each concept.

The first lesson was set up in a way that we could focus on some of the theory behind animal behaviours in the beginning and then put it all into practice in the second half of the session which was very rewarding to see it in action.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Nicole! Nate (1 year old Labrador) and Otto (10 month old German Shorthaired Pointer) are both two beautiful dogs with different personalities and have different set of issues to work on. Well done in tackling each one of them and getting the results! Both dogs are generally more focused, have excellent in house manners and walking great on lead! Keep up the great work!

Nicole M.
Melbourne, Victoria

14th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Stef was so helpful and understanding for the beginning. She really took her time to understand our issues with our two French bulldogs Ruby & Ralph. My husband and I defiantly noticed the difference in Ruby & Ralph after implementing Stef's techniques and advice. Since the training the dogs are more well behaved and we are very clear on what we need to do to ensure this continues. The training was worth every cent, i'm just sorry we didn't do it sooner.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Nikki! It’s very heartwarming to see both Ruby and Ralph (6 & 5 year old french bulldogs) respond so well to their leaders! Both have very different personalities and hence have different modes of training, which you guys have picked up very well. Ruby, especially, is so much calmer since she knows she can rely on you both while Ralph is just a happy cheeky boy who needs more boundaries. Keep up the excellent work!

Nikki C.
Greensborough, Victoria

12th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Stefanie was brilliant our 1 year old kelpie would not stop barking stef implemented step by step guidelines to follow and we have seen huge improvements in Dasha. She taught us how to read her behaviour quite quickly which has helped us all. Highly recommend to anyone

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Matt! Dasha is an incredibly intelligent 1 year old kelpie. As she’s very young, she tries her best to push boundaries and it’s really great to see you guys take the control back! Keep up the great work and keep building her focus!

Matt B.
Greenvale, Victoria

10th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Easy to follow and understood the reasons for techniques. Training easy and effective. Nothing cruel/harsh used.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Brooke! Finn is such a beautiful 1 year old German Shepherd, who is such a responsive dog. His progress from his first lesson is very evident and it is clear that you have been following the training instructions. Well done on improving his focus so much and getting him to walk nicely on lead!

Brooke W.
Epping, Victoria

10th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stephanie was brilliant. I did do my research before contacting Bark Busters and was almost sceptical only because all the reviews were amazing! And now I know why! Noticed changes from the first lesson itself - Kubo (my 2 year old Groodle) was much more well-behaved. The techniques incorporated made sense and were easy to follow. The program is well tailored and I love the fact that your pooch can be trained in it's own environment - this was very important for me as Kubo is great outside but a menace in his own home!

Steph is a dog whisperer, she's so good! Followed up after every session and reminded me to practice and stay on track - great customer service skills! Highly recommend - worth every penny!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Pooja! Kubo the groodle is such a lovely boy and clearly wants to please you! Well done on training him to improve on his home manners, as well as walking nicely next to you. Remember to ring us should you require any refresher session ;) Keep up the great work!

Pooja S.
Bundoora, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alphington, Arthurs Creek, Banyule, Batman, Bellfield, Bend Of Islands, Beveridge, Briar Hill, Brunswick East, Bulleen, Bulleen South, Bundoora, Carlton, Carlton North, Carlton South, Chirnside Park, Christmas Hills, Clifton Hill, Coburg, Coburg North, Coldstream, Cottles Bridge, Craigieburn, Diamond Creek, Dixons Creek, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Doncaster Heights, Donnybrook, Donvale, Doreen, Eaglemont, Eden Park, Eltham, Eltham North, Epping, Epping Dc, Fairfield, Fitzroy North, Gilberton, Greensborough, Gruyere, Heidelberg, Heidelberg Heights, Heidelberg Rgh, Heidelberg West, Humevale, Hurstbridge, Ivanhoe, Ivanhoe East, Ivanhoe North, Kalkallo, Kangaroo Ground, Keon Park, Kinglake, Kinglake Central, Kinglake West, Kingsbury, La Trobe University, Lalor, Lalor Plaza, Lower Plenty, Lygon Street North, Macleod, Macleod West, Melbourne University, Merlynston, Mernda, Mickleham, Mill Park, Montmorency, Morang South, Moreland, North Warrandyte, Northcote, Northcote South, Northland Centre, Nutfield, Panton Hill, Park Orchards, Parkville, Pheasant Creek, Plenty, Preston, Preston Lower, Preston South, Preston West, Princes Hill, Regent West, Research, Reservoir, Reservoir East, Reservoir North, Reservoir South, Rosanna, Roxburgh Park, Smiths Gully, South Morang, St Andrews, St Helena, Steels Creek, Strathewen, Sumner, Tarrawarra, Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, The Pines, Thomastown, Thornbury, Tunstall Square Po, Viewbank, Warrandyte, Watsonia, Watsonia North, Watsons Creek, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Wollert, Wonga Park, Woodstock, Yallambie, Yan Yean, Yarra Glen, Yarrambat, Yering

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training