what our clients say about Sue Good

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sue

7th July 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sue explained the training techniques very clearly, it was an interesting and enjoyable experience.

We are very pleased with the techniques used and the response from Cooper.


Denise S.
Adelaide, South Australia

8th June 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Meryl E.'s dog

Sue is a wonderful teacher and a very experienced trainer. Our rowdy little dogs responded to her calm authority almost immediately without her ever raising her voice (unlike us). In an hour or two she had our dogs walking without pulling on the lead, not jumping up on us and not barking at people walking past the house or howling hysterically when people came to the door. She worked with them in our house and also in the village they live in. We have now had three visits from Sue and the dogs have improved dramatically - as Sue said they would. Of course she was really training us to be more consistent and authoritative leaders - and although there were times after the first session when Molly and Charley slipped back and challenged us, we stuck to Sue’s training regime, and they have now "got it" and know exactly what we require of them. They are changed dogs and we can all relax.

We can’t speak highly enough of Sue. She is so knowledgable, diplomatic and approachable. Best of all, after spending hundreds of dollars on veterinary animal therapy and recommended drugs for Charley, who had major fear and anxiety issues, he has now decided he can relax and trust we are in charge. He does not need drugs, he is a completely changed dog in 3 months, much to our vet’s surprise. We never thought we would see this day. Thank you so much Sue, you are a miracle worker.


Meryl E.
Stirling, South Australia

7th June 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Sue was great she demonstrated and explained things well. Macy responded well to sue and her methods.


Jim K.
Camden Park, South Australia

29th May 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Training was successful in making a change in our dogs agression towards other dogs, working out it was fear based was a huge relief. Sue was a great teacher and informer to both us and our dogs. The training structure made sense and is easy to follow in our on going training sessions practicing. After one session our dogs were calmer, more respectful, walked better on the lead and we managed to walk past dogs and have the ability to stop ours from barking. We have a way to go yet before we are back at the beach but if one session can do that I’m excited to see our dogs after a good 6 weeks of training at home with our home work :) very happy fur parents.


Kelisha M.
Adelaide, South Australia

1st May 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Other

The training is simple yet effective and easy to understand and implement. Buddah impressed me from Sue's training. It was an enjoyable experience.

Best training company ever!!


Savannah M.
Morphettville, South Australia

1st May 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training techniques are easy to understand and follow and Sue is a very clear communicator.

Ari's recall and walking are now excellent and his separation anxiety has settled down.

I would recommend Bark Busters for supportive and informed techniques as well as empathy from the instructor.


Michelle T.
Henley Beach, South Australia

23rd April 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Dominique V.'s dog

Fantastic experience and noticed improvement with Archie immediately.

.


Dominique V.
Adelaide, South Australia

21st April 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Fantastic experience and noticed improvements immediately.


Dominique V.
Somerton Park, South Australia

22nd March 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kel K.'s dog

We met with Sue, after our boys after 3 years together, decided to fight each other. We quickly learnt that we were not the Pack Leaders and a hard slog was in the forecast to change to help them get back on track.

From day 1, we were able to bring Milburn into some form of check, from obedience and to some degree, boundries.

Whilst I never suffer from Anxiety, knowing how brutal the biting was, fear swept in for me, however, the strength of belief I had in Sue, to help us turn this all around again, helped that diminish over a short period of time.

Each visit from the beginning gave us more light on where we were heading.

Whilst it was difficult, both mentally and for the boys, separating them, sleeping arrangement separate, going outside separate and having to use leads, each step we made was progress because of Sue.

On the second to last visit, Sue felt they were ready to be off the leads with each other, a fear came back in, then a thought, they fight, I'll stop it, I think the fear was more of them never getting back together, thereby a fight may take us back to the beginning, however, again, the belief in Sue, made us from that visit onwards, leave the leads off.

Not one fight.

On the last visit, Sue was ready to really "tell" us, take them off the leads, let them interact only to find when she walked in, they were off the leads.

Next step, was to leave them alone together, un-supervised.

Worse fear right? Having not fought for a month, off I went for 5 minutes, then 20 minutes, then 1 hr, then 2 hrs and here we are, 5 weeks later from that visit, no fights.

Our dogs now sleep in the same dog bed if they wish to be together, sit at the window together, play, play, play, sleep with us at night, ( with rules), and butter would not melt in their mouth.

Our dogs, know boundries now, walk daily and a second exercise of free run just looking, in the after noon, play, come when called, stop barking at the neighbours when told to, play, play, play and are two happy puppies.

Remembering all we were taught, being Pack Leaders, ensuring they know that, giving the same love to each, we could not be any happier with how Sue pulled it all together, monitored, guided, at home at night thought for us of what next, she was just brilliant, a phone call away if we needed, only we didn't, as we followed her guide.

Thank you Sue for believing in them, us and guiding us to a successful outcome.

Just brilliant.

Trainer note from Sue:
This was a really tough situation, sibling rivalry always is.
The owners did a great job with the 2 dogs from the very first session. They believed in me and the Bark Busters system and the result is 2 very happy dogs and their great Pack Leaders.

Kel K.
adelaide, South Australia

13th March 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

The training was friendly, really helpful and extensive.

Time was taken to explain everything and answer all my questions.

Sue's experience was obvious and she helped me take charge and 'speak dog' so that Alice responded quickly.

Already we can see a difference.


Katrina B.
Lenswood, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aldgate, Altona, Angas Valley, Angaston, Annadale, Apamurra, Ascot Park, Ashford, Ashton, Athelstone, Auldana, Avoca Dell, Bakara, Bakara Well, Balhannah, Banksia Park, Barossa Goldfields, Basket Range, Beaumont, Bethany, Beulah Park, Big Bend, Birdwood, Black Forest, Black Hill, Blakiston, Bolto, Bowhill, Bridgewater, Brinkley, Broadview, Brooklyn Park, Brukunga, Bugle Ranges, Burdett, Burnside, Callington, Caloote, Cambrai, Camden Park, Campbelltown, Carey Gully, Castambul, Caurnamont, Chain Of Ponds, Chapman Bore, Charleston, Cherryville, Clarence Gardens, Clarence Park, Claypans, Cleland, Cockatoo Valley, College Park, Collinswood, Cowandilla, Cowirra, Crafers, Crafers West, Cromer, Cudlee Creek, Darlington, Daveyston, Dawesley, Dernancourt, Dulwich, Dutton, Dutton East, Eagle On The Hill, Ebenezer, Eden Valley, Edwardstown, Erindale, Ettrick, Evandale, Everard Park, Fairview Park, Felixstow, Firle, Fisher, Five Miles, Flaxman Valley, Flinders Park, Forest Range, Forestville, Forreston, Forster, Frahns, Frayville, Fulham, Fulham Gardens, Gifford Hill, Gilberton, Gilles Plains, Glandore, Glen Osmond, Glenelg, Glenelg East, Glenelg Jetty Road, Glenelg North, Glenelg South, Glengowrie, Glenside, Glenunga, Glynde, Glynde Dc, Glynde Plaza, Golden Grove, Golden Grove Village, Gomersal, Goodwood, Grange, Greenacres, Greenbanks, Greenhill, Greenock, Greenways Landing, Greenwith, Gumeracha, Hackney, Hahndorf, Hampstead Gardens, Harrogate, Hay Valley, Hazelwood Park, Heathpool, Hectorville, Henley Beach, Henley Beach South, Highbury, Hillcrest, Hilton, Hilton Plaza, Holden Hill, Hope Valley, Horsnell Gully, Houghton, Inglewood, Inverbrackie, Joslin, Julanka Holdings, Kanmantoo, Kensington, Kensington Gardens, Kensington Park, Kent Town, Kersbrook, Keswick, Keswick Terminal, Keyneton, Kidman Park, Kings Park, Kirkcaldy, Klemzig, Kongolia, Krondorf, Kurralta Park, Lake Carlet, Langs Landing, Leabrook, Leawood Gardens, Lenswood, Light Pass, Linden Park, Littlehampton, Lobethal, Lockleys, Long Flat, Lower Hermitage, Lyndoch, Magill, Magill North, Magill South, Manningham, Mannum, Marananga, Marble Hill, Marden, Marion, Marks Landing, Marleston, Marleston Dc, Marryatville, Maylands, Medindie, Medindie Gardens, Melrose Park, Melrose Park Dc, Mile End, Mile End South, Milendella, Millbrook, Millswood, Mitchell Park, Mobilong, Moculta, Modbury, Modbury Heights, Modbury North, Modbury North Dc, Monarto, Monarto South, Montacute, Monteith, Moppa, Morphettville, Mount Barker, Mount Barker Junction, Mount Barker Springs, Mount Barker Summit, Mount Crawford, Mount George, Mount Lofty, Mount Mckenzie, Mount Osmond, Mount Pleasant, Mount Torrens, Murrawong, Murray Bridge, Murray Bridge East, Murray Bridge North, Murray Bridge South, Mypolonga, Myrtle Bank, Naidia, Nailsworth, Nain, Nairne, Netley, Newton, Nildottie, North Plympton, Northern Heights, Norton Summit, Norwood, Norwood South, Novar Gardens, Nuriootpa, Oakbank, Oakden, Oaklands Park, Old Teal Flat, Paechtown, Pallamana, Palmer, Para Vista, Paracombe, Paradise, Park Holme, Payneham, Payneham South, Pellaring Flat, Penrice, Petwood, Pewsey Vale, Piccadilly, Plympton, Plympton Park, Pompoota, Ponde, Port Mannum, Punthari, Punyelroo, Purnong, Purnong Landing, Redwood Park, Richmond, Ridgehaven, Riverglades, Riverglen, Rockleigh, Rocky Gully, Rocky Point, Rose Park, Rosedale, Rosslyn Park, Rostrevor, Rowland Flat, Royston Park, Sanderston, Sandleton, Sandy Creek, Seacombe Gardens, Seacombe Heights, Sedan, Sefton Park, Seppeltsfield, Skye, Somerton Park, South Plympton, Springton, St Agnes, St Georges, St Ives, St Kitts, St Morris, St Peters, Steinfeld, Stepney, Stirling, Stockwell, Stone Well, Stonyfell, Sturt, Summertown, Sunnydale, Sunnyside, Surrey Downs, Swan Reach, Swanport, Tanunda, Taunton, Tea Tree Gully, Teal Flat, Tennyson, Tepko, Teringie, Thebarton, Toora, Toorak Gardens, Torrensville, Torrensville Plaza, Totness, Towitta, Tranmere, Tranmere North, Trinity Gardens, Truro, Tungkillo, Tusmore, Underdale, Upper Hermitage, Upper Sturt, Uraidla, Urrbrae, Vale Park, Valley View, Verdun, Vine Vale, Vista, Walker Flat, Walkerville, Wall Flat, Warradale, Warradale North, Warren, Waterfall Gully, Wattle Park, Wayville, West Beach, West Richmond, White Hill, White Sands, Williamstown, Willow Banks, Windsor Gardens, Wistow, Wongulla, Woodforde, Woodhouse, Woodlane, Woods Point, Woodside, Wynn Vale, Yatala Vale, Younghusband, Younghusband Holdings, Zadows Landing

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training