Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Juliana T Raymond Terrace, New South Wales | May 16 2024
Martin was great. Explained the techniques and instructions clearly. Maggie responded well and I could see improvements after our first session. All the equipment needed is also provided which is a huge plus. We are doing daily training and we look forward to the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Martin : Hi Juliana, thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you Rob and Maggie on her barking, jumping, mouthing, pulling on lead. Keep up the training and looking forward to working with you soon.
review image
Bobby F Helena Valley, Western Australia | May 15 2024
Molly is a Sharpei x Kelpie we have had her with a different training group and whilst they were great and we learnt so much , Molly is a clever dog but very stubborn . I could not get her barking and lunging under control . Barkbusters were recommended to me and out of desperation I rang and spoke with Sue . I explained her problems and she assured me that I would see a vast improvement in 1 session with their trainer Glen . I was very unsure but decided to give Glen a go . I am absolutely overwhelmed , we have only had one session and the difference in Molly is unbelievable , my husband and myself are in disbelief . Not only is she a much calmer dog she is no longer lunging at other dogs and her barking is kept to a minimal . Glen also discussed her diet with us and we have changed her over to the B.A.R.F diet which has contributed to her not being so hyperactive and being a much calmer dog . We cant thank Glen enough for helping us . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Amazing to hear that she is doing so well, thank you for your kind words, Molly was a pleasure to work with.
review image
Janell M Sinagra, Western Australia | May 13 2024
Would Definitely recommend Glen, great results after our first training session. Glen is so knowledgeable & gave us so much great advice with simple commands for Archie, his improvement is amazing . thank you Glen Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Janell, Archie is great and will only flourish with you as his leader, Keep up the great work.
review image
Glen R Maranagroo, Western Australia | May 10 2024
The training is great Glen is very caring about what he does. Saw results with Rocky straight away. Would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Glen, it was a pleasure to work with you all, Rocky is a great dog, nice work.
review image
Helen L Sanctuary Point, New South Wales | May 06 2024
Phillipa was fantastic on the day teaching a totally different way of training my Pomeranians. It’s so easy it has become an every day part of life. Phillippa’s calm and positive nature was a breath of fresh air. Training was at my pace and nothing like puppy school where you do this, this and this etc. I would highly recommend Phillippa and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philippa : Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to train with you and beautiful Smudge 5 years and Splat 10 m. Helping with barking, boundaries and other behaviour. They are part of a great pack. Well done Helen for picking up so well on the training and following through.
review image
Rosalie S St Kilda, Victoria | May 05 2024
Stephan showed me how to open my front door without letting Charles run out. It was so easy once you have the tools 'BAH'. He also showed me how to walk Charles with out Charles pulling on the lead. Work in progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Stephan : Hi Rose thank you for the review, you took the training on with no hesitation. You doing very well and Charles is responding well to you taking over the leadership role. Keep it up
review image
Fran P Ballajura, Western Australia | May 01 2024
I was reluctant to have max Max trained as I thought it would be stressful for him but his barking was out of control, as soon as I met Glen, I knew Max would be ok. Glen was very informative but most of all Max was ok. The most important thing is I can contact Glen if I have any problems. Small steps, Max is nine but after only two days he is learning to control his barking which was my greatest worry. I’m so glad I took the step to call Glen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you, I'm so glad he is improving.
review image
Connie V Castle Hill, New South Wales | April 30 2024
Absolutely amazing support, knowledge and service! Have been raving about Laura since I first got in touch, and even more so since the first session. Very keen to keep working with her to support my dog in improving her skills and behaviours :) Also did a session with my family’s dog which was fantastic also! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Laura : Hi Connie, Thank you for the review, it was great to meet you all we will continue with the walking training at our next sessions and ensure that the barking inside the house is still under control. Keep up the good work. Laura
review image
Jessie H Lower Beechmont, Queensland | April 29 2024
Kelly is an absolute dog whisperer. She is so full of knowledge & opened our eyes up to things we would never had thought about. Both our dogs responded straight away to the training. My partner & I were almost hopeless with what to do with our two, with constant fighting which just kept getting more aggressive & more constant, though just after the first session with Kelly & implementing the things she taught us & the training they are both like different dogs & have hardly fought since. We couldn't recommend Kelly enough! We were hesitant to try a another dog trainer again after bad experiences with past trainers but we are so grateful we did as Kelly is worth her weight in gold. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Kelly : Thank you for your kind review! Your British Bulldogs are so delicious! But, when larger breeds fight, it is absolutely terrifying for the owners. It was really important for you both to learn that you hadn't done anything wrong, it was more that the human way of looking at things, causes confusion for the dogs. Once we started their training, both dogs relaxed almost straight away, the jumping up stopped, their barking went to minimal very quickly, and the safety measures for food were introduced and proved to be easy, and maintainable. Thanks for being so open to small changes, they were different, happy, smiling puppies at lesson 2, I was thrilled to pieces with their relaxed demeanor and your level of calm control. Well done!!
review image
Deborah C Urraween, Queensland | April 28 2024
Abbey is responding really well to bahhh….she is walking well on the new lead and I put her bed in the car and she is now as quiet as a church mouse and is MUCH more relaxed. I can even go to the shower and loo alone and can go to the garage without her following me…I am extremely happy thanks to you… Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kath : Thank you for your 5 star review! I was very happy to see Abby responding so quickly during our lesson - Separation anxiety requires the right approach to understand how to help your dog and Abby is now well on her way to being a much calmer, relaxed little girl. Plus the bonus is a calmer dog settles the barking too!